11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Crumpler DSLR bag and lowepro bag(Fake vs Ori), Extra link for crumpler added!

TSC.P.U
post Apr 12 2010, 10:29 PM, updated 13y ago

------------------------------
2,280 posts

Hi guy,

I noticed that a lot ppl is selling fake crumpler across garage sales or shop. To be frank that I survey the few shop around Penang, the shop itself also dunoe that the product they are selling is fake crumpler.

Fake crumpler itself cost around RM150 above and it totally not worth to buy due the quality really bad. RM150 is much better buy Bagman brand instead fake crumpler. Fake crumpler come few color inside the bag, you can see yellow, orange or mix color inside. The stitch really bad! I purchase a original crumpler and compared with fake crumpler, you can see the quality is totally different. The fake crumpler divider like soft unlike original hard as cardboard...

By the way, original crumpler 5mil cannot fit my gear(d5000(mount with 18-55mm) with b.grip, 70-300mm tammy, flash gun) however the fake crumpler 5mil able to fit all because the fake crumpler is too soft. By right 5mil cannot fit my fear but fake 5mil can. You can just imagine your gear inside the bag.. Feel no secure at all.. keep bump each another.

I just want share this info to you guy just in case. biggrin.gif . Lowepro added at bottom as well.

Crumpler

This is how you can determine whether it is a fake crumpler or original.(From selinix)

1. Certain fake crumpler have color tones that the original crumpler does not have. For example, the seven million dollar home fake comes in black and orange tone which the original does not have.
2. The interior color tone normally comes in 2 tone for the fakes one and the original one only have 1 color tone inside. Normally the fake ones would have orange color tone inside.
3. The padding material is super soft compare to the original one. You can straight away identify it when you squeeze it. The original padding is as hard as thick cardboard which is almost impossible to be bend.
4. The stitching on the fake is very poor. Original stitching is very neat and it leaves a certain gap between each stitch while the fake stitching literally has no gap at all.
5. If the price is super duper cheap and you are not buying it from the original crumpler shop I would say 95% the crumpler is a fake. Original crumpler price is very fix and you hardly can get it at such a low price.

Original Versus Fake(picture compared)

Look like original however is fake, SOS

More Information about fake crumpler -

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2657775

Lowepro

How to check lowepro original or fake*Copy from Shashiki

"Original Lowepro Bag"
Original Lowepro bag has a white tag inside the bag with a red circle QC stamp. Only original Lowepro bags carry Lowepro product lifetime warranty.

How to check lowepro original or not

http://news.xinhuanet.com/it/2008-03/13/content_7780212.htm

http://electroopticalsystem.blogspot.com/2...at-lowepro.html

how to identify fake lowepro** credit to mitivec

Some info from Crumpler.. Please take note on this
How do I avoid buying a fake Crumpler?SOS by Official Crumpler
Easy. The Crumpler products we sell at crumpler.com are available only at a small number of authorized dealers, retailers and etailers most of which are listed under Find a Store. Shop at one of these stores or sites and you get the genuine article, complete with Crumpler’s legendary warranty. Shop anywhere else – even if you see our logo, product names, product descriptions and product images – and you risk buying a fake. This goes for eBay, Facebook and all their rivals and imitators. Anyone selling in bulk via social media or auction sites is hawking knock offs, and any bag you purchase from them will not qualify for our legendary warranty. If in doubt, contact us — we know exactly where our products go.

OFF Topic - Warranty for crumpler by mavericksam
QUOTE(mavericksam @ Feb 27 2012, 03:51 PM)
Warranty in Mal only 6months on manufacturing defects only... sad.gif
Also if you change your mind, you can exchange it to other models within 7 days (changed my Mild Enthusiast from size S to size M)... all tags should not be cut...
This post has been edited by C.P.U: Feb 27 2012, 04:01 PM
lencent
post Apr 12 2010, 10:31 PM

1,719 posts

wah... didnt know there is fake crumpler. so we only able to differentiate the real and fake from the color of the interior?
TSC.P.U
post Apr 12 2010, 10:34 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(lencent @ Apr 12 2010, 10:31 PM)
wah... didnt know there is fake crumpler. so we only able to differentiate the real and fake from the color of the interior?
actually pricing and quality.. original really solid unlike fake and original cost much expensive.. biggrin.gif u see the "jahitan'.. original really nice however the fake just like cincai jahit..
General_Nic
post Apr 12 2010, 10:36 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

never tot of getting Crumpler, so no problm for me tongue.gif
seriously, even the similar priced Bagman oso can fight with ori Crumpler in terms of quality
this fake Crumpler totally hisap darah
DecaPix
post Apr 12 2010, 11:21 PM

5 star monkey
3,000 posts

i tot the easiest tell tale signs is the tag inside?
ori will say "five million dollar home"
while the fake will say "five milion dullar home" or something?
bad melatonin
post Apr 13 2010, 12:16 AM

Insomnia
1,677 posts

didnt knw dat theres fake crumpler in our market...
i wonder if theres any fake lowepro in our market oso... hmm.gif
TSC.P.U
post Apr 13 2010, 12:16 AM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(DecaPix @ Apr 12 2010, 11:21 PM)
I thought is sew dollar home also for fake... but the mix color the easier to see.. Different color. Open the bag, than u know already..

bad melatonin
Excel told me that got fake lowepro also but I am not sure.. I never check on it yet~

This post has been edited by C.P.U: Apr 13 2010, 12:17 AM
ianho
post Apr 13 2010, 01:07 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 12 2010, 10:36 PM)
never tot of getting Crumpler, so no problm for me  tongue.gif
seriously, even the similar priced Bagman oso can fight with ori Crumpler in terms of quality
this fake Crumpler totally hisap darah

Bagman cannot fight Crumpler quality. Bagman workmanship is not at the same level.

Fake is Lima Linggit Lumah. laugh.gif

selinix
post Apr 13 2010, 02:33 AM

7,343 posts

Certain fakes will have different spelling for example "Senven Million Dollar Home" but there are also fakes that are exactly the same like the original one.

This is how you can determine whether it is a fake crumpler or original.

1. Certain fake crumpler have color tones that the original crumpler does not have. For example, the seven million dollar home fake comes in black and orange tone which the original does not have.
2. The interior color tone normally comes in 2 tone for the fakes one and the original one only have 1 color tone inside. Normally the fake ones would have orange color tone inside.
3. The padding material is super soft compare to the original one. You can straight away identify it when you squeeze it. The original padding is as hard as thick cardboard which is almost impossible to be bend.
4. The stitching on the fake is very poor. Original stitching is very neat and it leaves a certain gap between each stitch while the fake stitching literally has no gap at all.
5. If the price is super duper cheap and you are not buying it from the original crumpler shop I would say 95% the crumpler is a fake. Original crumpler price is very fix and you hardly can get it at such a low price.

I think the moderator should post up a sticky thread to warn buyers about this because I see a lot of people selling fake crumplers in garage sales and I believe a lot of them don't even know the item they are selling is fake. The price is mostly around RM200 - 250 which is very ridiculous for a fake item where you can actually get below RM100 in China.
post Apr 13 2010, 02:44 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

butthurt liao,
i got my 6mdh for 250 only
selinix
post Apr 13 2010, 03:14 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 13 2010, 02:44 AM)
butthurt liao,
i got my 6mdh for 250 only
fake or ori?
post Apr 13 2010, 03:14 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Apr 13 2010, 04:14 AM)
fake or ori?
but i got the "Dr.Crumpler" tag inside the bag...
err also fake ?

Added on April 13, 2010, 3:15 amsrsly the picture above im still doubting,

different picture compare wat ?

like the internal part ?

the ogirinal no plastic cover wan ?

This post has been edited by 168257061: Apr 13 2010, 03:15 AM
selinix
post Apr 13 2010, 03:16 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Apr 13 2010, 03:14 AM)
but i got the "Dr.Crumpler" tag inside the bag...
err also fake ?

Added on April 13, 2010, 3:15 amsrsly the picture above im still doubting,

different picture compare wat ?

like the internal part ?

the ogirinal no plastic cover wan ?
Dr.Crumpler tag ?? you mean the "transformer" tag ?
post Apr 13 2010, 03:17 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Apr 13 2010, 04:16 AM)
Dr.Crumpler tag ?? you mean the "transformer" tag ?
yeah
selinix
post Apr 13 2010, 03:18 AM

7,343 posts

look at the front design of the fake 1 ... is different with the original one..

but actually there are a lot of different kind of fakes.. I've actually seen one with the exact design ..

Added on April 13, 2010, 3:19 am
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 13 2010, 03:17 AM)
yeah
Fake one also comes with it ... and it actually printed australia crumpler website and address if i am not mistaken?

this is also something you can distinguish the fake dr.crumpler tag is bind to the bag with a plastic string while the original one is bind with a non plastic string

This post has been edited by selinix: Apr 13 2010, 03:19 AM
TSC.P.U
post Apr 13 2010, 10:37 AM

2,280 posts

Fake come with fake tag(transfomer).. I had update first post from selinix information to warn buyer about fake crumpler
likimikuku
post Apr 13 2010, 02:17 PM

564 posts

Thanks for sharing... now i think the safe way to get a crumpler is from KLCC... the one and only crumpler shop

100% ori from them i guess
selinix
post Apr 13 2010, 02:24 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(likimikuku @ Apr 13 2010, 02:17 PM)
Thanks for sharing... now i think the safe way to get a crumpler is from KLCC... the one and only crumpler shop

100% ori from them i guess
Yeap the safest is to get from official crumpler shop ... confirm authenthic
bad melatonin
post Apr 13 2010, 09:33 PM

Insomnia
1,677 posts

i googled about lowepro & found out that theres fake lowepro as well in market...
exshige
post Apr 13 2010, 10:05 PM

186 posts

those sell by World of Julie in this forum fake or ori? is it cheaper to buy in Australia since the brand is Australia? I actually wanted to buy this for my coming Australia trip end of the month. So i thought might as well buy it there but when i compare the AU pricing in the website is like more than here... hmm...

This post has been edited by exshige: Apr 13 2010, 10:07 PM

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:47 PM