7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

A RM20k Entry Level Sportbike, Kawi/Suzie/Yammie/Honda?

ben_panced
post Dec 16 2010, 02:05 PM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

QUOTE(EyraYus @ Dec 16 2010, 12:33 PM)
THey busy selling Wave 125 R without electric starter ler  doh.gif
yalor, they even stop the production of cbr150r even when thailand is still producing it.. doh.gif
TSyamato
post Dec 17 2010, 12:53 PM

stop calling me yameteh =.=|||
760 posts

i dont think cbr150r sell that well in local market comparing to thai, could that be the reason boonsiew stop producing them?

scoop7
post Feb 27 2011, 12:42 AM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

sifus, wat is the main difference between ER6N and ER6F?
I am considering getting one. is 2nd hand one ok?

This post has been edited by scoop7: Feb 27 2011, 12:43 AM
amie_the_fakes3
post Feb 27 2011, 12:14 PM

277 posts

wait...are u sure ninja 250 its a injection...cheak again...
mockv1per
post Feb 27 2011, 03:05 PM

ܝܘܚܢܢ ܒܝܬ ܐܦܪܝܡ
4,010 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Feb 27 2011, 12:42 AM)
sifus, wat is the main difference between ER6N and ER6F?
I am considering getting one. is 2nd hand one ok?
just the body, one is Naked, another is Fairing

QUOTE(amie_the_fakes3 @ Feb 27 2011, 12:14 PM)
wait...are u sure ninja 250 its a injection...cheak again...
yes, new ninja 250 is FI. check again..
scoop7
post Feb 27 2011, 11:20 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(mockv1per @ Feb 27 2011, 03:05 PM)
just the body, one is Naked, another is Fairing

thank you sifu. now i just realized.

any idea how much 2nd hand? i know new one is about 33k
mockv1per
post Feb 28 2011, 10:55 PM

ܝܘܚܢܢ ܒܝܬ ܐܦܪܝܡ
4,010 posts

08 er6n should be around 24k
alcatrez
post Mar 1 2011, 11:12 AM

543 posts

Honda cbr 250

RM 22k
1st
post Mar 1 2011, 12:25 PM

184 posts

CBR looks cool me likey
accitzone
post Mar 1 2011, 04:37 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(1st @ Mar 1 2011, 12:25 PM)
CBR looks cool me likey
me orderd d. wil receive in april... yay.
ben_panced
post Mar 1 2011, 05:10 PM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

QUOTE(accitzone @ Mar 1 2011, 04:37 PM)
me orderd d. wil receive in april... yay.
congrats bro thumbup.gif
accitzone
post Mar 1 2011, 05:21 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Mar 1 2011, 05:10 PM)
congrats bro  thumbup.gif
tq bro...
Apache32
post Mar 16 2011, 01:30 AM

61 posts

Is it possible to ask Bon Siew to import VTR250 for those who want that bike?

any other alternative to get that bike?
what are the cost and procedures in order to import that bike by our own selves?
scoop7
post Mar 23 2011, 01:49 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(mockv1per @ Feb 28 2011, 10:55 PM)
08 er6n should be around 24k
found one ER-6N 2009 going for RM23k.
seems like a good bargain. is it?

This post has been edited by scoop7: Mar 23 2011, 01:59 PM
accitzone
post Mar 23 2011, 08:44 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(Apache32 @ Mar 16 2011, 01:30 AM)
Is it possible to ask Bon Siew to import VTR250 for those who want that bike?

any other alternative to get that bike?
what are the cost and procedures in order to import that bike by our own selves?
ask boon siew? distributor wont import one off items.

u can try grey importer, NAZA etc.
TSyamato
post Mar 26 2011, 10:32 AM

stop calling me yameteh =.=|||
760 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Mar 23 2011, 01:49 PM)
found one ER-6N 2009 going for RM23k.
seems like a good bargain. is it?
my colleague just sold his er6n 2010 >12mths for rm24k sweat.gif
but selling price is of coz higher than buying.
scoop7
post Mar 26 2011, 10:54 AM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(yamato @ Mar 26 2011, 10:32 AM)
my colleague just sold his er6n 2010 >12mths for rm24k  sweat.gif
but selling price is of coz higher than buying.
now tis a good buy
mysql2779
post Oct 10 2012, 03:18 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Apr 11 2010, 02:50 AM)
If speed is not the main concern, kawa 250r is a good choice. It can go up to 170/180 and i think its already enough for cruising on highways.the seating position also quite relaxing as it is actually a sport tourer, so ur body will be on quite an upright position.

If u want something cheaper maybe u can try naza blade 250r. those early model had some QC issues but the new 1 has improved. i'm using one and satisfied with it. but it's quite hard to find spareparts and aftermarket parts if u are not in KL  smile.gif
Hey mate, mind to tell me the price you bought the Naza blade 250r ? How was the handling ? Does it suits beginner ? Full payment or installment ?
anand0412
post Jun 18 2013, 05:15 PM

26 posts

Hi guys,

I'm very much in the same position as Yamato here with about the same budget, and looking at about the same bikes. Having said that, I don't mind going for a 2nd hand with some guidance.

My main consideration is this :-
I've rode 150cc 2 stroke bikes in my younger days (RXZ- 135cc and a Suzuki Gama - 150cc). These bikes could do 160-180km/h, and i can handle them quite well.

My research shows that 250cc bikes like the Ninja or the Honda CBR can do about the same speed as the 2 stroke 150cc. Is this true?

I was hoping that to do 200++. I could easily do 160 in my car so I don't think it will be exciting / fun to ride. What is the use of having a fierce looking superbike if a RXZ or Suzuki could pose a serious threat?

If I go straight to a bigger bike like a 600cc, will I be able to handle the power?

Thanks guys.
ivanlim84
post Jun 19 2013, 01:17 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(anand0412 @ Jun 18 2013, 05:15 PM)
Hi guys,

I'm very much in the same position as Yamato here with about the same budget, and looking at about the same bikes. Having said that, I don't mind going for a 2nd hand with some guidance. 

My main consideration is this :-
I've rode 150cc 2 stroke bikes in my younger days (RXZ- 135cc and a Suzuki Gama - 150cc). These bikes could do 160-180km/h, and i can handle them quite well.

My research shows that 250cc bikes like the Ninja or the Honda CBR can do about the same speed as the 2 stroke 150cc. Is this true?

I was hoping that to do 200++. I could easily do 160 in my car so I don't think it will be exciting / fun to ride. What is the use of having a fierce looking superbike if a RXZ or Suzuki could pose a serious threat?

If I go straight to a bigger bike like a 600cc, will I be able to handle the power?

Thanks guys.
It looks like u r intor speed. You should go for >600cc. 250s will not be able to satisfy your thirst for speed. I have owned ninja 250 and er6n. ninja 250r could not reach 160.. Maybe a few mod here and there.. Road condition bla bla..

Er6n can reach 160 ++ but the wind blast is bloody strong. If put windshield, will help a bit but not much. Bear in mind it s a naked bike. Versys might be able to do it but it is not for speed demon.

So, go for superbike but try to tame urself first in handling the bike. I am sure you will be able handle the speed after awhile.

Just my humble advise no matter what bike you get, be humble on the road no matter what bike u r riding and also no matter how much is ur bike. There are no price tag for life. So, appreciate other ppl's life on the road and also ur life.

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0293sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:39 PM