Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack#2~updated post #1 on 9 May, Read post #1 before you ask anything

the100308
post Apr 23 2010, 10:51 AM

1,849 posts

Dam now I kinda scare of relocating my Streamyx, because after 1.5 years, I will continue my study oversea, by that time, I need to relocate my streamyx acc back to Kota Kinabalu, but it seem that most ppl got relocating problem?

Anyone try before? Mind sharing your experience?
the100308
post Apr 23 2010, 03:44 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(jammie @ Apr 23 2010, 03:16 PM)
guess wat~
finally my uni cool pack is installed.

wait for almost 3 weeks after i submit the form.
their process very weird.
my fren submit later, but process earlier than me.

but, i still get it in last.
shldnt blame anything more, just b contention then ^^

asked nearest TM point, they checked n said my taman got 4M
wednesday the technician came n installed streamyx, he say dun have =.=

so now, any suggestion on how to require TM open 4M port in my area?
they offered me 2M, but actually i applied for 4M
but 2M is not worth at all~
1M RM68
2M RM83
4M RM88
wat a weird rate =.=
If dun have 4mb, should not have 2Mb, both use adsl 2+ port
the100308
post Apr 23 2010, 10:13 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(weikeat90 @ Apr 23 2010, 10:00 PM)
video to share with u guys..

http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=115272285160954

in b4 slowpoke...  biggrin.gif
Just like MY"DREAM" wooo

Added on April 23, 2010, 10:28 pmBtw, anyone know whats the class A ip in sunway area? Thx

This post has been edited by the100308: Apr 23 2010, 10:28 PM
the100308
post Apr 24 2010, 09:41 AM

1,849 posts

Guys, anyone of u know whats best IP in sunway area?
the100308
post Apr 25 2010, 12:29 AM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(altheo @ Apr 24 2010, 11:51 PM)
hey guys, i jz format my netbook to windows 7 home premium. everything is working fine but i got some issue with the quickweb. i already reinstall the quickweb but it still cannot access to quickweb during startup. what's the problem??  sad.gif  doh.gif
Isit faster than starter?
the100308
post Apr 25 2010, 01:07 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Apr 25 2010, 12:16 PM)
hey guys I dont know if this being asked b4 ..
lets say until now the streamyx guy havent yet to come to my house.
Does it mean that when the netbook is finish , I wont get mine ?
Even though the homeline already being installed .. I heard that they will only process the netbook order once the streamyx succesfully being installed
Go sue them if u din receive the netbook at last.. Say I sign up because of ur promotion, now its because of ur workers inefficiency that cause I lost my netbook, refund me the amount that i can buy new one, or else you are dead!!!

Added on April 25, 2010, 1:09 pmBTW< guys, from ur exp, whats teh best IP for sunway area? With best ping and download speed from any file hosting site like rapidshare and megaupload. Currently using 60.xx.xx.xx

This post has been edited by the100308: Apr 25 2010, 01:09 PM
the100308
post Apr 28 2010, 02:48 PM

1,849 posts

Anyone got FFk from HP delivery guy before?
the100308
post Apr 28 2010, 04:35 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(weikeat90 @ Apr 28 2010, 04:28 PM)
27/3 went tmpoint terminate streamyx..

5/4  streamyx officially terminate  doh.gif  so damn slow..

9/4  went to apply unipack at tmpoint sban.. The staff at the counter was a TEAM LEADER. She said she will send my application to HQ to be processed since i am still under quarantine..  drool.gif  She said tmpoint dun have the KEY to unlock my quarantine.

20/4 after much waiting and emailing with the TEAM LEADER, this morning requested her to update my application status thru email. Her reply was a Multimedia Registration Confirmation Slip saying tat my application was successful.. Provided me the details of the installer too.. Appoint date is 21/4 at 10pm..  hmm.gif

21/4 the installer came at 11am..  rclxub.gif installed and activated streamyx.

26/4 some 1 called me.. i think is from tiong nam..  sweat.gif  ask me am i free on the next day.. got finals.. so postpone to next next day which is today..

28/4 netbook delivered at 3pm by tiong nam..  rclxm9.gif

btw.. they asked for my IC.. not sure how they work thou..

used almost 1 month to apply.. which i should be under quarantine..  whistling.gif
Did u tell them when are u free? I said 2 to 5pm, till now they still haven called me.
the100308
post Apr 28 2010, 04:42 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(leyley @ Apr 28 2010, 04:41 PM)
They come when they like to yawn.gif Called again and screw them
Called what number?
the100308
post Apr 28 2010, 05:41 PM

1,849 posts

man, now 5.30pm, tiong nam din call me yet...
the100308
post Apr 28 2010, 06:14 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(satriakid @ Apr 28 2010, 05:54 PM)
Did they call you before that?
yes, 2 days ago, I said free from 2 to 5.. mana tau.. sien o.. all technicain and delivery guys always wan ppl wait.. I wan bath oso hard..
the100308
post Apr 28 2010, 06:30 PM

1,849 posts

Guys, tiong nam will still sned u even if it is night already ya? So I still got hope get my netbook today isit?
the100308
post Apr 28 2010, 07:36 PM

1,849 posts

somehow I really sien, everytime I got high hope, TM sure disappoint me, 3 days homeline, at last 12 days, then same thing as technicain for streamyx but that oen wait for 2 hours only, and then now netbook delevery...

Added on April 28, 2010, 7:37 pm
QUOTE(satriakid @ Apr 28 2010, 07:35 PM)
Not sure. Why not call back? Good luck.
I donou their number... anyone know?

This post has been edited by the100308: Apr 28 2010, 07:37 PM
the100308
post Apr 28 2010, 07:56 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(satriakid @ Apr 28 2010, 07:54 PM)
Not TM problem. Its Tiong Nam. Did you really confirm with them? Maybe they might have misheard.
I said this wednesday.. so it should be today, just now called HP, HP said they say will come before 6pm.. I really wanna contact them..
the100308
post Apr 28 2010, 08:15 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(satriakid @ Apr 28 2010, 08:00 PM)
Think you need Tiong Nam to be the one calling you. I'm not so sure cause they rang my dad. Luckily I was home doing assignment as class ended early.
Man.. if like tat sure ffk liao la..
the100308
post Apr 28 2010, 08:38 PM

1,849 posts

satriakid, wer you live, you got their phone?
the100308
post Apr 28 2010, 09:17 PM

1,849 posts

Haiz, am I the 1st case Tiong Nam put my airoplane?
the100308
post Apr 29 2010, 02:56 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(teckhooi @ Apr 29 2010, 02:40 PM)
New fixed line install. But phone only can use tomorrow. Then, what next? Streamyx installer, when will arrive?
call them for stremayx confirmation, if they said confirm ur registration, then should be within 3 days.

MAN!!! Yesterday Tiong Nam put my airoplane, today 11am suddenly call me ask me where am I and he is at my area, I say I am at school and he pass the netbook to another delivery guy, called HP for confirmation , they say before 6 will deliver to me.. WTF
the100308
post Apr 29 2010, 05:06 PM

1,849 posts

Man, I cant even go to gym and no one from Tiong Nam is calling me...

0.0491sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:30 AM