Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack#2~updated post #1 on 9 May, Read post #1 before you ask anything

peiching1990
post Apr 30 2010, 05:25 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(teckhooi @ Apr 30 2010, 05:06 PM)
What U Pay For It?

We Only Have One TM. What To Do?
We pay for the netbook. It's is not free.
TM monopoly the market doesnt mean they can do watever they wan, delay watever they wan. there is forumer said the target is 100k netbook to be given out, but there are only 20k netbook successful given to students. Think deeply, why it's only 20k? Because there are still a lot of application still havent processed! I believe there are more than 20k ppl applied for it and many of them still waiting, waiting , waiting .... like u guys here.

ya, we have only one TM, what to do? so, if they suddenly cancel the package tomorrow, we also cant do anything.

Added on April 30, 2010, 5:26 pmThe amount u pay monthly to TM is the installment of the netbook. for more details, go to streamyx website.

Added on April 30, 2010, 5:28 pmselinix, when u pay RM 88 monthly, Rm 38 is given to HP for the installment of netbook, the rest will be the charge for ur streamyx.

This post has been edited by peiching1990: Apr 30 2010, 05:28 PM
peiching1990
post Apr 30 2010, 05:33 PM

28 posts

ya, monthly pay including the netbook installment, that'y we hav the 2 years contract period. after 2 years means u've finished the installment.
Many ppl misunderstood that the netbook is free. in fact, it's not!
even though we pay only 1 cent, we have to right to ask them to process the thing faster.
peiching1990
post Apr 30 2010, 05:38 PM

28 posts

go read the info in streamyx website, then u'll know what i'm talking about the HP installment.
peiching1990
post Apr 30 2010, 05:47 PM

28 posts

http://www.streamyx.com/promotions/promoti...eamyxcoolunipac

actually some forumers explained the same thing (we pay for the netbook) previously ... but seems like ppl still don get it.
peiching1990
post Apr 30 2010, 05:49 PM

28 posts

GearX, who said other cant enjoy the same rate as us? some forumers play some tricks and get the cheap rate oso. don ask me who and how. revise the previous thread.
peiching1990
post Apr 30 2010, 05:52 PM

28 posts

i'm not arguing about the price, of course i know it is cheaper, i'm NOT idiot too!

My main message is we have the right for everything we pay. If we dont have the right, what for u recommend ppl complain thru different channel?
peiching1990
post Apr 30 2010, 06:59 PM

28 posts

streamyx zone id and pw is the same as ur streamyx login id, right?
this is wat the CS staff told me.
peiching1990
post Apr 30 2010, 07:44 PM

28 posts

Yup, the RM 38 = free braodband means u got the streamyx for free and the RM 38 is for HP netbook.

RM 53 (512kbps) mean RM 38 is for HP ntebook, another RM 15 is for streamyx as u subscribe a higher bandwidth.

the same theory applied to the RM 68 and so on.

So, after 2 years (means after HP installements completed), the charge may increase or remain the same. I did not get any official info abt that. But some forumer said it would remain the same. I dont hav the confirmation so I dunno.
peiching1990
post May 1 2010, 03:56 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 1 2010, 02:00 PM)
yes , its TRUE ! Aren't TMpoint or the agent explained all to u before u signed up ?  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

u didnt asked properly and blindly signed up ?

its 1month Advanced payment and 1month current bill + Rm10 stamp duty  doh.gif  doh.gif

Added on May 1, 2010, 2:03 pm

i came to the particular tmpoint and looked for the staff that processed my agent form.

complained to her colleague and make noisy and talk louder . 30mins after i came back office , my application key in d... they are born to get scolded .... their attitude sucks and that's made other races staff looks hardworking .
why does the first bill include RM 10 stamp duty? I thought we'd pay the RM 10 when we submit the application form in TM Point....
So, it should be excluded. The TM website also didn't state the RM 10 stamp duty. There written fisrt month fee is half, so if u subscribe RM 68, ur first month fee is only RM 34.
peiching1990
post May 3 2010, 11:30 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(satriakid @ May 3 2010, 07:45 PM)
I've read through their site, it only mentioned 50% off if netbook is not sent over in 14 days time limit.
Pls read properly, there is 50% off because we'll only receive the netbook after the streamyx activation, which is within 14 days. It is not because the delivery is made after 14 days. So, everyone should get the 50% off the first month.
peiching1990
post May 20 2010, 09:43 PM

28 posts

my first telephone bill came! RM 18 ++ for 4km telephone line .... wat the heck is tat? i thought we only need to pay RM 30 to the contractor when he came install the telephone ... y still charge me RM 18 ++ for the line? when i apply at TM Point, no one mention tat i need to pay for this! stupid TM, wicked!!!
peiching1990
post May 20 2010, 09:47 PM

28 posts

for all who has been charged by contractor other than the amount RM 30 or RM 50, pls don hestitate don complain to Consumer Association Penang (CAP). It'useless to call 100 and even if u call the contractor, he wont pay u back the money! Let CAP settle for u! Let CAP punish these wicked and greedy contractor for u!
peiching1990
post May 20 2010, 09:53 PM

28 posts

yes, i guess CAP will entertain complaint made by other residents other than penang. It's NGO, and this issues related to TM, so it;s a big matter i guess,

0.0199sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:15 AM