Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack#2~updated post #1 on 9 May, Read post #1 before you ask anything

jason18689
post May 7 2010, 01:39 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(SimBa @ May 7 2010, 02:07 AM)
hmm i got some questions
im a student in The One Academy, Sunway
just finish orientation and starting my diploma this Monday
i will be moving to a house near there PJS9
i have my own laptop d but now at my house im using 1Mbps pack @ RM88
when i move to Pjs9 i wanna get this UniPack 4Mbps + FREE Wifi modem + FREE HP Mini 210-1073TU @ RM88 <correct me if im wrong.
so can i apply for this pack and the laptop i can just sell it off ??

Edit : btw ~ 4Mbps download speed like how ? Now im using 1Mbps and max download ive gotten is only 115kbps
1mbps download speed for you is 115kbps...
4mbps ideally should be times four, but usually its 400kbps or so...

haha, the laptop is yours, you can do anything you want....

Added on May 7, 2010, 1:41 pmwell, if you hand up the unipack application form..
what will you get in return?
as far as i know, i willbe having the copy of that form ( blue color one )..
any other things i get? like slip or anything else?

This post has been edited by jason18689: May 7 2010, 01:41 PM
jason18689
post May 7 2010, 05:23 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ May 7 2010, 04:29 PM)
Tm technician just left and activated streamyx. Same as my previous speed around 1.5mbps.

I cannot believe the different between register at tmpoint and consumer sales.

I only submit my re-apply form yesterday and today my streamyx is activated.

Btw the modem i get is RIGER. Store my D-link as back-up but realize the RIger modem only support WEP. biggrin.gif
whr u submitted the form???
so fastone.... submit liao terus gotppl come and installyour streamyx... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
jason18689
post May 8 2010, 02:12 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 7 2010, 05:31 PM)
my streamyx get activated within 24hours after i submitted my form at TMpoint PJ icon_rolleyes.gif
Yeah, i know how efficient TM POINT PJ are...
Because my friend went to apply there and got everything done within 1 week..
<Terminate current streamyx> and <Submit Unipack application form>...

QUOTE(ff8ong @ May 7 2010, 05:32 PM)
Previously i submit my form to consumer sales selangor.

Later i realize they do the job cacat , just install my homeline and nothing else done. After 2 week streamyx still havent activate.

So yesterday i re-submit form again at TMsetapak (Titiwangsa) , i went there 9am and not even one customer there. tongue.gif 

Then immediately the status is up on the SAMS page and team got assigned. Today call up the technician then he came and activate. Waiting for netbook now.
Call up the technician? What number? hmm.gif

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ May 7 2010, 06:38 PM)
So nice... I don't even know who is my technician and don't have their number. Today no chance go tm point... no car let me drive...
Yea me too...
I am confused as well...
Do we need to call the technicians or wait for them to call?
Certainly, waiting for them would take longer time...
But the thing is, i dont even have the technician number.. doh.gif
jason18689
post May 10 2010, 08:29 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ May 10 2010, 06:37 PM)
Mine:
30 April: Register @ Sri Petaling TM Point

3 May: New homeline installed

5 May: Pending service availability status @ mips

7 May: Email+Call complaints made

9 May: Lodged report to MCMC

10 May: Another email+Call complaints made, SCREAMYX STILL NOT YET INSTALLED!
Suscribe Unipack form at SriPetaling?
I dont think they can do it for you..
I went there once and they said they are not authorized to do so.

Added on May 10, 2010, 8:31 pmWell, some say 2 weeks cooldown some say 1 month...
whatever it is, just call 100 and "chui" them.....
call and ask is better than hoping the fellas doing their job...

This post has been edited by jason18689: May 10 2010, 08:31 PM
jason18689
post May 12 2010, 02:52 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(Xaphier @ May 12 2010, 02:38 PM)
ff8ong, you seem to know a lot. I have an some enquiry.

I just submitted my form at 10th of this month, which is this Monday. I am not the current Streamyx owner, so I got to terminate my line and wait for the cooling period of 1 month to pass before registering a new Streamyx. I  pass my form together with my termination form, she accept it.

However, till now, my Streamyx still haven't been terminate, though I pass up my form two days ago. I wonder if the cooling period is counted from the day I submitted the form, or the day when the Streamyx is terminated. I hope it's the former, because my Streamyx is still working fine until today, which is like already two days, and I don't feel like it's gonna terminated today either.
Haha, if streamyx is terminated, you will receive the termination confirmation slip....
So, now you gotta go there again and tell them to terminate at once...

jason18689
post May 12 2010, 03:09 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(Xaphier @ May 12 2010, 03:03 PM)
That's suck. I already call them, they say I have to wait 7 days until termination since I am now under observation period (WTH is this?). So is it when I will receive my termination confirmation slip? Can't I just terminate right away?
Yes you can terminate it right away.....
Once it is successfully terminated, you will receive a termination slip...
If you are yet to receive the termination slip, means your forms are on hold....
jason18689
post May 12 2010, 07:35 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(pitywoman @ May 12 2010, 05:42 PM)
so termination if success will get comfirmation slip? but when? on the spot when we submit or how?
Yes on the spot...
I submit the termination form and saw the officer key in some datas...
After that, she gave me the termination slip and when i am back at home(15mins bak2home), i can no longer online...

QUOTE(silrave @ May 12 2010, 06:29 PM)
can i ask something
if i pass my form to taipan tm point
then when i wanna check when is it done
can go puchong tm point check?
Its better to go back to the same TMPoint lah i guess...
I assure you that puchong TM staffs will ask you to go back to Taipan TM point...

jason18689
post May 13 2010, 01:46 AM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(pitywoman @ May 12 2010, 11:20 PM)
den how about ur phoneline deposit rm75? tk back or how?

Added on May 12, 2010, 11:28 pmand how the payment? it counted as whole month or according date to ur termination?
I am not sure about phoneline deposit
cuz my situation is only streamyx termination and reapply unipack...
I did not cancel off my phone line..
jason18689
post May 14 2010, 02:48 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(maybach88 @ May 14 2010, 01:24 PM)
Hi Forum

Last week Friday (7th May) I have submitted my coolunipack application form as well as termination form and I applied for change of home number because the Tmnet representative said it was faster that way and can be done in 1 week. At the end of that day, I did not receive any reference number or any anything.

Today is Friday which means it is already a week and so far i have not receive ANY call from the Tmnet.

Should I be worried and go to Tm point to ask for any status update? or should I wait a bit longer? =.=
Same situation with me..
First thing you must do is go back there and find back the lady that you passed the application form to..
Then, request for "termination confirmation slip" and also the application form unipack blue in colour one...
And, get the lady`s name ,contact and email...From there you willhave to follow up..

Then, gotta wait for the 30days cooling down period...well,so call 30days cooling period lar..
jason18689
post May 17 2010, 03:01 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

well,after terminating streamyx for 2weeks...
still no news.... i check at mips status oso dun have unipack application..
only state my terminated streamyx...
Starting tomolo, gotta call and rush them d....
number is 100 ah btw?
thx.

jason18689
post May 18 2010, 05:13 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(Zepx @ May 18 2010, 04:58 PM)
Hey guys, usually how long before your information gets into the sams and mips? I've been checking for a week and there are no info. No, I did not take the ocnfirmation letter, so I'm still wondering how long it takes... called up 100 and he gives excuses like port might be full and asked me to go back to TMPoint to check... well was thinking of going to TMoint tomorrow to get the confirmation letter altogether..
Confirmation letter?

Guys, listen up, everything you pass the documents to TM staffs, please do request for a copy of it for proofing..
Such as when you terminate your current streamyx account, do request for the termination slip...
There are so many applications there...A stack of them i must say...
If you just submit the forms and get out of the counter with empty handed....they are the happy one not yours...
and just for the sake, kindly ask for the TM staff`s name for further follow up process...

jason18689
post May 19 2010, 08:08 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ May 19 2010, 07:57 PM)
I had been waited for almost 2 weeks only the line was terminated last time. Be patient.
wa 2 weeks ar...so patient meh...
The longer you wait for the streamyx to terminate, the longer it takes for the whole process to complete...

jason18689
post May 19 2010, 10:13 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ May 19 2010, 04:20 PM)
Okay then got my HP order number. I will be posting a screenie later about it and uh yeah . I've updated the front page on how to obtain information regarding your hp netbook
Great one, at least we got a staff here who can update the first post...
Where the hell is TS going? lol..

Btw, anyone here waited less than 30days cooling period and got the streamyx done?
Care to share? Greatly appreciated as well.
jason18689
post May 20 2010, 04:23 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

Hey guys, got a news to share...
My friend got a call from TM, saying that only 512kbps port is available currently at his area...
This is just f-up where he has been using a 1mbps rm88 for so long and out of sudden, 1mb port is not available...
Well, what i can say is that, 1mbps port is a hot selling cake....
Fingers crossed!!!
jason18689
post May 20 2010, 07:25 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

Distribute: 20-05-2010
Appointment: 22-5-2010 10:00
Team Assign: No Team Assign
J: ticked (green)
S: crossed (red)

Wanna ask, what does the appointment date means?
Meaning they will come or they will call me?

Added on May 20, 2010, 7:28 pm
QUOTE(xeNOS @ May 20 2010, 07:22 PM)
finally got my 1Mbps Cool unipack today, after almost 7weeks of waiting! but the speed for 1Mbps seems slow... rapidshare only go to 53KB/sec fastest... any1 with 1Mbps mind to share their top speed in Rshare?
I got 2 friends who got 1mbps Unipack...
One running at 1.5mbps and the other one is running at 1mbps speed....
So it really depends on luck...

This post has been edited by jason18689: May 20 2010, 07:28 PM
jason18689
post May 20 2010, 10:19 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(xeNOS @ May 20 2010, 07:51 PM)
DSL    UP
Downstream / Upstream (Kbps)  509/254
Internet  Connected
Connected Time  0hr 5min 16sec
Connection Type  PPPoE
isnt the Downstream speed suppose to be 1024Kbps ??? mine is only 509kbps... is this normal ar? for 1Mbps stimmix?

btw ur jumper is green meaning u shld hv the DSL light up... i think can activate if u are not in wangsa maju area.
What about the appointment date?
It means... ?
jason18689
post May 21 2010, 10:58 AM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(Zepx @ May 21 2010, 10:22 AM)
Streamyx technician just called me up biggrin.gif! Now I'm happily waiting and excited to know whether my area is supported with Streamyx 4Mbps... another problem would be getting the cap raised as well as depending on the luck, I would like to see if I could get 218 premium IP.
How do you know when they will call you?
Found out from the appointment date?
jason18689
post May 21 2010, 11:26 AM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ May 21 2010, 11:08 AM)
After massive calling to HP since tuesday, finally get my warranty push to 2 year. rclxms.gif

[attachmentid=1586544]

At last i finish the complete journey with TM and HP. biggrin.gif

Added on May 21, 2010, 11:11 am

I think you most of them will call you before they come, on the date of the appointment

http://sams.tm.net.my/marketingcenter/search.asp
Gratz on your 2 years warranty first thumbup.gif

Meaning they will call me and fix everything and my streamyx will be right away okay for surfing internet? laugh.gif

jason18689
post May 21 2010, 04:21 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(rudhrasamy @ May 21 2010, 03:50 PM)
the application form must be submitted to the branch we collected the form or can submit any branch in malaysia?
This one really depends on certain TM Point..
Cuz there is a chop which state which TMPoint location is in every application forms you took..
But to be in safe side, better submit back to where you took...
I mean..you know.... If the staff that day not good mood, can flame you by saying, form ini bukan dari sini, mesti submit kat sana bukan sini...then how??

Added on May 21, 2010, 4:29 pm
QUOTE(ff8ong @ May 21 2010, 11:30 AM)
You mean streamyx installation? or you have problem need to fix? The appointment there is indicate when the streamyx installer
go to your house to set-up streamyx for you. If already got the technician name and phone, you can call him to double confirm.

Because most of them will come late or might forgot the appointment. blink.gif
I dont have the technician name and phone number leh..
Cuz that status just being up on 20th May...
And i was wondering what the 22nd May stands for...They will come and install streamyx and i can on9 right after that?

Distribute.........Appointment................Team Assign
20-05-2010.......22-5-2010 10:00..........No Team Assign

This post has been edited by jason18689: May 21 2010, 04:29 PM
jason18689
post May 21 2010, 04:33 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

You can try calling the TM Point you are going to submit that form to...
Ask them if i can submit the form if the form i took is from seremban...

Cuz my friend got the form from TM Point Taman Desa and he managed to submit the form to TM Point Pandan Indah ....
Not sure with other TM Point locations..

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

1.0057sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:48 AM