Streamyx StreamyxCoolUniPack#2~updated post #1 on 9 May, Read post #1 before you ask anything
ff8ong
May 2 2010, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(Itori @ May 2 2010, 10:19 PM) I called again today. I ask the same question again... Why no technician coming over. Then the person told me that my Streamyx application is not being processed... I was like WTF!!!! I was  and I  at the person on the phone. He say he'll lodge a report. Celaka, I already called yesterday and today tell me is application not done??? I hung up on that person after he made the report. After a few minutes, I try to call again see what other responses they tell me. This time I used my order number to check with them. Same result... He told me my application maybe have not been updated in my order status. I'm so freaking pissed off now. I'm going to trash the people on the phone tomorrow if my application is still not done!! If worst case scenario, I go TMpoint Muzium to A-Bomb them!!!! Freaking TM  Apply with New homeline application?
ff8ong
May 3 2010, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(aidil_fahmi88 @ May 3 2010, 03:02 PM) I registered tru agent last motnh. But still didn't get any news on it!  Install with new homeline?
ff8ong
May 3 2010, 03:34 PM
Is been 9 days i wait for my streamyx to activate but my agent told me my area phoneline got problem. I got feeling its just a excuse. Tomorrow going to TM point see what the hell is going on. My last option is to fill up a new upgrade application on TM point instead waiting those stupid consumer sales to do their job.
Any opinion by doing this?
ff8ong
May 3 2010, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(hello10 @ May 3 2010, 04:01 PM) I applied at last thursday for the both new phone line & cool uni pack, the TM homeline installer come fast like a moneyface at friday morning and do some wiring and installed the new phone line then claim the RM50...but till now streamyx installer haven't phone me yet...so isit i have to wait for them to come automatically or i have to do something to make them come faster..  ? i go check the sams website for the application status but still no record found...what to do...sienzz Alot of us have the same situation as you now include me. Btw where you apply yours?
ff8ong
May 3 2010, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(hello10 @ May 3 2010, 04:13 PM) i apply at Kuching batu lintang@tm point  ... You try wait till this friday and see either the status got update or the technician reach. Do you have MIPS number?
ff8ong
May 3 2010, 04:30 PM
Since like most of us have the same problem, which is no technician come to do the streamyx thing.
ff8ong
May 3 2010, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 3 2010, 05:00 PM) do u able to check ur status thru MIPS ? No order found. I on holiday now so will go Tm point to check it out. My agent just told me all the new homeline at my area got problem so cannot key in data blar blar blar.
ff8ong
May 3 2010, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(dreamwar @ May 3 2010, 06:01 PM) my first unipack bill came..it shows rm78 on caj lain lain...im subscribing 1mbps one..can i know what is that mean? Should be RM68? i think the RM10 is stamp duty fee.
ff8ong
May 4 2010, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 4 2010, 05:53 PM) They cancel the order and you register it again?
ff8ong
May 4 2010, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 4 2010, 07:11 PM) yes ... went to tmpoint at 12.30pm and everything done at 5.45pm Cancelled previous package(4mbps) and re-apply for 1mbps... that tmpoint very efficient !  Mean you have to refill up the cool uni pack form?
ff8ong
May 4 2010, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(fastreader @ May 4 2010, 08:35 PM) ok...i got a situation here... TM cancel my bro's line... Q1: do i have to wait for 1 month?.. Q2: or can i go to TM point and ask them to speed up?..speed up what then?... pls advise me... pls help..  Uni pack register under your name and homeline under who? Register with new homeline?
ff8ong
May 4 2010, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 4 2010, 08:47 PM) How about cancel the previous order? Just cancel like that? You register it with homeline or just upgrade?
ff8ong
May 4 2010, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 4 2010, 08:52 PM) i took medical leave fyi .anyway, im sick today  1mbps...no choice    Added on May 4, 2010, 8:54 pmmy homeline installed last 1-2weeks ago .. but can't setup 4mbps bcoz of no port.... juz tell the counter u wanna cancel ur package due to no port or wateva reason , then ask them when can it be done .ask for their directline to follow up ur case this time gonna write an email to tm to praise that fella d... he really efficient and done my case in 5hours or less ..from cancellation of order to re-apply      I see, so they just cancel directly. How about your streamyx activation now? It already activate? So at the form you just choose upgrade instead new application with homeline? This post has been edited by ff8ong: May 4 2010, 08:57 PM
ff8ong
May 4 2010, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 4 2010, 08:58 PM) they need to send an email to HQ to request for cancellation .... its "Service available, installation in progress" probably tis week can get it activated d Added on May 4, 2010, 8:59 pmerm .. i juz filled up the streamyx application part with my gf's name , ic no. and preferred user id + phone no. thats all...  Before this you already able to check your status online when still no port?
ff8ong
May 4 2010, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 4 2010, 09:02 PM) bcoz previously i applied for 4mbps ... so unable to check for port availability ...in MIPS.tm.net.my , the highest package is 1mbps for home user , so i only able to check for 1mbps port availability after TM cancelled my 4mbps package  I see, Because i have a situation that they install homeline and streamyx activation delay for 10 days already. In the mean time i cannot check for my status online too. Plan to do exactly what you did to speed up the process. Wont effect anything even thought the homeline is apply via the previous order?
ff8ong
May 4 2010, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 4 2010, 09:11 PM) do u able to see anything thru mips.tm.net.my ? if it show "Pending Service Availability " , u gonna cancel it and re-apply ... probably port full it doesnt affect anything , coz u only re-apply streamyx broadband ... still using the same homeline Nothing found there.  I was apply 4mbps in the first place but my agent told me that my area port is full so change my application to 1mbps. I give the consumer sales few more days, else i going to cancel and re-apply again. At least i can tell them someone success apply even when their so call system down. Btw did they show you anything after cancel the previous order?
ff8ong
May 4 2010, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 4 2010, 09:20 PM) You went TM PJ? what you mean it will take me more than 7 days?
ff8ong
May 4 2010, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 4 2010, 09:27 PM) Problem is nearest TMpoint to me is TMpoint setapak. Which is the one with alot of problem according you. Izit true? Else i really have to go other TMpoint to solve this up. Seriously TQ for TM service.
ff8ong
May 4 2010, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 4 2010, 09:45 PM) yes ! the staff there  OMG, then i really have to consider other TM point. The TM you went is the one at Jalan Yong Shook Lin? Then i have to go to the other side of the world just to register a Broadband plan.
ff8ong
May 4 2010, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 4 2010, 09:53 PM) yes , jalan yong shook lin there remember to ask for contact no. to follow up ur case , and ask for timeframe to get it done Mind share the agent name you have? Because most probably going this 2 days. What if i go to TMpoint Menara? will it be faster?