Discussion Away goal rule - Should it be abolished?, Fair or unfair?

samlee860407
post Apr 8 2010, 07:33 PM

4,631 posts

i am a man utd fan and i am ashame of fans like you

just because the team you support lose and you blame the system?

sigh, no wonder the people who hates man utd grows faster than ever....sigh
samlee860407
post Apr 8 2010, 07:44 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(Golden @ Apr 8 2010, 07:38 PM)
I am not blaming the system...  but don't you think drawing on aggregate yet still knocked out from competition a bit not making sense...

it should go into extra time and then penalty shootout... just like most of the competition...
no i dont think so.

okay, lets say the situation reverse, man utd vs bayern, 1st leg at OT where man utd win 2-1

2nd leg at germany where bayern win 3-2

aggregrate is 4-4 and man utd shud had win it due to away goals

however, if there aint any away goals rules, the game will go to extra time and penalty.

and if the upcoming league match man utd lose a game and cost them the EPL title, surely you guys, or even SAF will say that its because of fatique, we play more minutes in CL thus players are tired, we will win if theres the away goals rules....
samlee860407
post Apr 8 2010, 07:46 PM

4,631 posts

yes, the goal line tech is really indeed something to be implement

samlee860407
post Apr 8 2010, 07:56 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(visionary1993 @ Apr 8 2010, 07:52 PM)
LOL. This kind of thread at the appropriate time eh?
QUOTE(ELm_ELm @ Apr 8 2010, 07:53 PM)
n the reason is  becos manu lose?.doh.gif

anyway i dont see anything wrong wit the current system, it is perfect the way it is..if the opposition scored away goals, it put pressure on the other team to perform n not trying to b defensive all the way..isnt that wat we all want?..nice attacking game of football  smile.gif
sigh...now i know, why man utd was hated so much so much sad.gif

i always thought arsenal fans do that ( no offense, as this is what my friends does, everytime their team lose, they blame everything but not their players/managers)

but now.......

nice attacking football is good, like arsenal vs barcelona biggrin.gif
samlee860407
post Apr 8 2010, 08:05 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(ryanking11 @ Apr 8 2010, 08:03 PM)
if wanna blame the rules,,better blame Platini lar cos he is anti english teams.
For the match referee's perfomance,I really think he is followed "someone" order,bayern main kasar & harmful to the opponents, no red cards no player sending off meh???Unbelieveble !!
platini and blatter hate english team, a fact and nothing much we can do...sigh
samlee860407
post Apr 8 2010, 08:06 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(ToddStarz @ Apr 8 2010, 08:04 PM)
i sensed a bit of sarcasm there.. or am i wrong?
no la....really one

i aint hate arsenal no more since i rarely mix with those friends that support arsenal now biggrin.gif
samlee860407
post Apr 8 2010, 08:12 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(cipan2001 @ Apr 8 2010, 08:07 PM)
I think mod should closed this thread..
Juz because 1 match we should changed the system ??

Come on man..
I thought M.U fans more matured than this..
i hate to say this, but shut up and stop saying man utd fans are like that

only 1, well maybe more but havent appear yet saying this, you cant say "man utd fans" are like that....
samlee860407
post Apr 8 2010, 08:30 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Apr 8 2010, 08:26 PM)
I personally welcome a discussion like this anyday over the all too common one liner comments. In fact, I wish there were more discussions like these as it was a few months ago.
if only someone with a arsenal/liverpool/chelsea/barcelona/bayern fans club tag create this topic, then it MIGHT had given different response....

or created this way before the game....
samlee860407
post Apr 9 2010, 07:03 AM

4,631 posts

I vote this thread to be close. Immature fans love to generalize everyone is the same type just because of few bad apples, I stick KO the whole ship.

It's pointless to discuss anything liao

I still suppok visiongray and Luke (mayb others but I dint get their name).
samlee860407
post Apr 10 2010, 03:44 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(verx @ Apr 10 2010, 02:36 PM)
Although I'm in favour of the rule, I must admit that games are so much closer now that conceding an away goal can be disastrous for the home side which nowadays sees teams start more defensively at home. Maybe a little amendment to the rule should be considered. For example make 1 away goal the same value as 2 away goals, 3 or 4 away goals the same value but having more value than 1 or 2 away goals. It can get a little complicated but at least home sides don't have to worry about conceding away goals as much.
whao, this is too much d imo, really makes it become too complicated

QUOTE(blackmarket @ Apr 10 2010, 03:36 PM)
imo the rule give 'too much' advantage to an away team. fergie always prefer to play away first which is something i dont really agree with hmm.gif

no one mention about teams that share a same stadium? if any of these team lose on the away goal rule, now i would call it unfair.
you have to understand, although they share the same ground, but "home" team will still have more fans than the "away" team.

and fans is 1 important factor in football, so it's not "reall" unfair imo

0.0568sec    1.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:42 PM