Mushroom Farming

tmc
post Apr 13 2016, 02:34 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(ngkokseong @ Apr 13 2016, 02:01 PM)
Greetings guys, just registered here. Been reading up on all the old postings and I must say some of the informations are very helpful - thanks to the sifus here. Anyway, I'm also planning to start a small scale mushroom farm later this year.

Fyi, UPM Serdang has a short course on mushroom cultivation. Registration is open now and they will conduct the course once there is a minimum of 7 participants. It's $550 per person for 2 days course. Currently, 2 persons have registered, including me. So, if anybody is interested, please pm me for more info or you can register directly by phone with UPM - Puan Nafisah Awang @ tel:03-89471819. The course name is Kursus Janka Pendek Tidak Berjadual - Penanaman Cendawan.
Why so expensive ? When will the course be conducted, week day or weekend ?
tmc
post Apr 14 2016, 02:38 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(ngkokseong @ Apr 13 2016, 05:55 PM)
Is it expensive? What is the normal or fair price for these types of uni short courses? Also, not sure if weekday or weekend, will find out.
Uni, they are not supposed to make profit out of it. Only 2 day wor. Unless most of money goes to buying material for the course.

0.0138sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:01 PM