change to michellin ps3
mxsteven,
do you happened to know a good place where i can get a reliable dual fuel rail?
doing some experiment...need it to feed the 4g92 top on my 4g93t block.
thanks.
★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V8 ★★★, The Journey Never Stop!! Vroooommmmm~~
Apr 27 2010, 05:23 PM
3,092 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: |{µð£ð £µmPµ® |
swk_sam@
change to michellin ps3 mxsteven, do you happened to know a good place where i can get a reliable dual fuel rail? doing some experiment...need it to feed the 4g92 top on my 4g93t block. thanks. |
Apr 27 2010, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 27 2010, 05:26 PM) my bad mudah got a lot of cheap tyre seriously, ps3 is one of the best tyre i've ever use. from my experience, it may lose out to ad07 in dry but it beat ad07 in wet and cheaper too! swk_sam, ps3 beat the csc1 in all aspect. except the price and csc1 tend to develop a bulging spot This post has been edited by yngwie: Apr 27 2010, 05:41 PM |
Apr 28 2010, 09:08 PM
May 5 2010, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(mxsteven @ May 5 2010, 04:40 PM) dun need to wait lah.... it will never end! im shopping for mivec engine head now... Our ecu can be mod to support MIVEC which i need to add some address and get the output from unused DO point in the ECU. 4g92 mivec dohc for richer harness I do at RM400 coz i dun have a shop so i have low commitment! but RM1800 is a way to get rich faster btw, that could spell trouble you will need a dual fuel rail to feed the top. btw, car still in friend's garage; timing is okay but still playing around with haltech and emanage. so far haltech looks promising. the desired power is there(mostly for city driving, hence the na engine with invecs-II gearbox |
May 6 2010, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(mxsteven @ May 5 2010, 08:12 PM) can't remember which version. asked a friend to buy it for me. but it was a piggyback over the original 4g93 ecu. programming was done by a tuner shop in pj.btw, from your experience, which one is better, emanage blue or haltech? QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 5 2010, 10:52 PM) drive as hard as you can and the car will adapt to the rugged driving style |
May 8 2010, 05:26 PM
brewoe_1988@
make sure you buy from shell petrol station cuz' there are quite a number of imitation shell / other brand of engine oil out there. i got my castrol direct from bp asia. 10w-40 will be just fine. fully synthetic is not recommended for aged engine. even so if it was already running on mineral for years. it might only caused the engine to burn more petrol, thus need to revert back to higher visc' mineral oil just change from mineral to semi synth and it will be fine. engine feel more lighter btw, for engine with very high mileage, engine flushing might damage the rubber seal inside. so, be careful. |
May 9 2010, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ May 8 2010, 06:08 PM) both. aged engine = > 7 years old?? while heavy mileage = 180k and above?? not sure but those in car community gave me those rough figure.a friend of mine cover 43k km in a year while am doing 6k km over the same period; partly because my waja was a 2nd ride. his car is newer but has more wear and tear on the engine due to heavy usage. QUOTE(crash_makers @ May 8 2010, 06:55 PM) guys im officially a wajarian welcome.bought a used waja year 2004 with 70K millage on the meter. my question is should i change my engine oil rite away? the dealer does not know any history of the car. the car comes with 17 inch rims and tyre. does 17 inch rims burden waja performance? many thankx to be on the safe side, you should go for engine oil and atf change. semi synth 10w-40 should be okay for 4g18p. 17" is quite heavy on the car's pick up and fc but it does improves the car's handling. QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ May 9 2010, 12:49 AM) yup I get my shell helix hx5 from shell petrol station ... not sure if bhp carry their parent's castrol btw for castrol magnatec I can get from bhp petrol station??10w-30 and 10w40 also can or must use 10w-40 only??how to know the castrol magnatec is semi synthetic?? QUOTE(mxsteven @ May 9 2010, 03:02 AM) fixed cps will be ahead after 150m or something. btw, i drag my slightly modded auto gearbox of 4g18p(where the gear only change after 5.5 - 6k rpm) with friend's waja cps manual before. the result is a lot closer than what we think of |
May 11 2010, 08:23 PM
waja thread suddenly become so fast after reflash. keep it up guys
May 12 2010, 08:12 PM
wah! now wanna tapao myvi turbo and 4e.... just kidding
btw, mxsteven your re-flashing service is very cheap. too bad my waja already using another lousy engine. if not, sure wanna re-flash from you. |
May 13 2010, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(mxsteven @ May 12 2010, 08:24 PM) Yeah it's cheap.... at least u know what is the market killer price!!! now u know why it's called KilleRom hehehehe a lot of re-flashing out there cost a lot more expensive than yours.Wat lousy engine u use? 4G15p carburator hahahahaha if injection model, u will still have a chance of reflashing... except GSR coz it is a very old engine currently using old 4g93 matched to a mivec top and invecs-II tiptronic intended for city driving. bullseye can wait. any chances of running on haltech stand alone? QUOTE(Andy0625 @ May 12 2010, 10:59 PM) alaaa, you dint bring shoes that day let me try also. original proton engine mounting is less than 280 bucks(parts only). the even cheaper mmc rubber isn't last as long and noise filtering is way below expectation.buy from you edi equal i cant decat. btw , i need fund to decat and engine mounting la.. anyone can donate money to me ? QUOTE(nayte @ May 13 2010, 12:21 AM) haha i brought that day la bro. just that too excited doing flashing and forgot already if you seldom 'touge', front strut bar isn't necessary. it will only caused an uneven missalignment. unless you're planning to install bars all round(at least front and rear), that will be different story else, better spend on other performance parts or improves the braking / suspension system / get a better rubber just my 2c |
May 14 2010, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(nayte @ May 13 2010, 08:15 PM) it will be okay if you installed all at once, front strut / fender / under body and rear arb at once. this will give you a very solid ride and handling. but i guess we only need that for track where every moves matter. fyi, with the front strut bar alone, said.... you left tyre hit a pothole and caused the alignment to run, it will affect the right side in faster time too. i once installed the rear bar underneath that joint the rear lower arm together, after a few months, uneven tyre wear happened, went to a few shop for alignment, after a few days, problem will appear again. finally decide to removed it and never had a problem ever since. unless the car is heavily modded with 4g63 class and above, there is always a compromise when running at stock engine btw, this is just my 2c. if you like it, just go ahead QUOTE(mxsteven @ May 14 2010, 12:47 AM) yes you can run stand alone ecu! cheap way is MS ECU, there is lotsa alternative way but please dont use haltech coz it is slow and laggy maybe the new ones are better. the new one is still laggy and heck! it's quite costly My reflashing price stay in the forum not for long term, the price will be up when it reach official stage due to a lot of investment need to be done. going to try with friend's unichip this tomorrow. hopefully it works. |
May 19 2010, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ May 18 2010, 11:46 PM) Joe , thanks for sharing. Maybe i should try platinum next time then. for standard 1.6 engine, platinum will be just fine. ngk platinum cost around 50 bucks only.elton , unless kingston ever gave us discount , we would already do there. btw, no compromise on exhaust thingy. just sharing my experience; been to a few other shop before and get my exhaust changed. after a few months, there is a noticeable loss in power. decided to get it checked at speedworks and the culprit turn out to be the lousy exhaust works. thick carbon deposit inside the exhaust choked the engine. get the whole exhaust system changed at everco and there is no turning back ever since! |
May 20 2010, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(tjroy @ May 20 2010, 12:06 AM) bro got any idea to check for carbon deposits without uninstalling the extractor? any marks on the outer surface of the extractor? thanks ya. none that i know. but a good mechanic or an experience driver may be able to 'feel' the effect during a drive.elton can u please give the address of Kam Leong Auto Service Centre? i went to shell pj there didnt see the shop. thanks main reason using low quality of after market exhaust system is not a good practice. QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ May 20 2010, 05:45 PM) just to share with u guys, from someone i knew : +1This recommendation is because newer engines have tighter tolerances (gaps between parts) whereas older engines, due to wear and also older design, may have wider gaps. Full synthetics are slippery and usually thin oils so they can slip past the piston rings and get burnt up easily and the oil level will drop. With newer engines, the piston rings will provide a very tight seal and prevent this. On older engines, using mineral oil is better since the oils are thicker and therefore won't vapourise so easily. Of course, they do not provide the friction reduction like full synthetics but then again, the older engines already have higher friction levels to start with (compared to modern engines). that's why i always advice others with aged / high mileage engine not to use fully synth. semi synth is fine for a mileage under 150k but definitely not fully synth. if the engine is already running on mineral since the 1st day, no point changing to fully synth. it may caused the oil level to drop a lot faster. engine consume more petrol too. worst come to worst, user may end up going back to thicker mineral than x-40 |
May 23 2010, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(crash_makers @ May 22 2010, 04:11 PM) folks any problem with your absorber? if the 3x alignment doesn't solve your problem, it's about time you check your worn out steering bush and drive shaft.why my waja goes left when free my hand from steering. i have done allignment for 3 times, change to standard 15 inch from 17 inch rims and even the used car dealer has change all suspension coil QUOTE(amd_hardcore @ May 22 2010, 04:56 PM) yeah its true.. ive use falken 522... i rather use astar 300.. even its noisy as long as safety is secured when wet.. haha check your falken 522 if it was made in indonesia, if so, you just get yourself a bad tyre. astar 300 tyre is okay for being more resistant to aquaplanning but to me, grip isn't up to expectation. consider acceptable for being cheaper price thou.... QUOTE(Chaman @ May 23 2010, 02:37 AM) Hey guys. Just curious if u all have faced this problem. any leakage? could it be the water splash from mudguard area entering the bottom part where the spare tyre is locked to? take out everything and try pouring some water inside the spare tyre compartment. and see shat happened. could be some leakage My carboot inside under sparewheel like have mini swimming pool (Water). I checked the lights, rubber of booth, carpets not wet, i wonder where the heaven the water came from. any one could give some light to this? QUOTE(Austin123 @ May 23 2010, 04:09 PM) Hi, how do u guys get rid of the triangle attached of the side mirror? the colour fade away easily.. either you paint it with heat resistant paint / spray( like mine) or use a soft sandpaper to even the surface and use a carbon fibre sticker for more sporty looks |
Jun 1 2010, 08:34 PM
just got myself apm performax standard stroke abs and spring on all 4! best of both world. handling and comfort in one package. highly recommended
Jun 2 2010, 09:06 PM
so fast... 2403 post including mine and new thread already into 2nd page
| Change to: | 0.0418sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:29 PM |