19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

BenQ JoyBook Lair V21, where the Joy begins...

TSastria
post Apr 16 2010, 10:23 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

how's the video encoded???

i ve a concert DVD but the video is encoded in HD-MPEG (or sth along the line)... 1080p format, but in regular DVD-9 disc... can be played on normal DVD player...
TSastria
post Apr 16 2010, 10:46 AM

22,158 posts

Ion2??? laugh.gif
TSastria
post Apr 16 2010, 10:56 AM

22,158 posts

but still worse then 3820TG... laugh.gif
TSastria
post Apr 16 2010, 11:33 AM

22,158 posts

Nvidia Ion 2... never heard of???

basically adds a discrete GPU to the N450 netbook... expect abt the same performance as GeForce 310M...

but take note Ion (1st gen) and Ion 2 works differently when u search in Google...
TSastria
post Apr 16 2010, 12:40 PM

22,158 posts

well, Ion 1 = Atom N270/N280 + GeForce 9400M chipset, with integrated 9400M G graphic

Ion 2 = Atom N450 + Intel NM10 chipset + Ion 2 GPU (aka GeForce 310M), supporting Optimus technology...

with that it means Broadcom Crystal HD really got no place to stand... laugh.gif
TSastria
post Apr 17 2010, 07:58 AM

22,158 posts

well, but that guy wants 13".. .hmm.gif

and Batusai, u change laptop like change cloths liddat... sweat.gif
TSastria
post Apr 17 2010, 02:34 PM

22,158 posts

mia:

u can try to look for AC Ryan Hush Rush (yes, the one that i am using now... nod.gif) uses 2 120mm fan for cooling...
TSastria
post Apr 17 2010, 04:17 PM

22,158 posts

rm6.5k vs rm5.9k in 3D Mark 06

but advantage of HD4650 is that it has more RAM and support DX10.1, so it's more future resistant...

and also easier driver update as well... laugh.gif
TSastria
post Apr 17 2010, 06:46 PM

22,158 posts

not that ATi easier to deal with than NV, rather, it's that S42 is real troublesome when comes to driver...

i guess if i really own S42, i would juz flash to the XP BIOS... laugh.gif
TSastria
post Apr 17 2010, 07:04 PM

22,158 posts

definitely cooler... HD4650 is produced in 55nm while 9600M GT is a 65nm product...

the XP BIOS of S42 would disable the Intel GMA, leaving 9600M GT to be the only graphic adapter usable... if u dun do that, XP Would recognise only Intel GMA and 9600M GT would be disabled...
TSastria
post Apr 17 2010, 07:38 PM

22,158 posts

u compare liddat of course sad la...

my Asus N81Vp cost me SG$2k 11 mths ago...

now N82Jv (albeit not Core i7) rm3999 only...
TSastria
post Apr 19 2010, 09:34 AM

22,158 posts

Technet has 10... nod.gif

only time when i had problem is when i mixed up the key... used the same one on 2 computers... solved after putting in a new one on one of them...

highwind:
by right no... if there's really such issue, u probably can't even boot up in the first place... looks more like some power issues with the USB port to me (insufficient power or sth)...

dackson:
DX11 has got both DX10.1 and DX10.0 included...

This post has been edited by astria: Apr 19 2010, 09:36 AM
TSastria
post Apr 19 2010, 10:01 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ Apr 19 2010, 10:00 AM)
how to check install directx version ??
type dxdiag in the search box of Start menu
TSastria
post Apr 19 2010, 10:04 AM

22,158 posts

audio port iirc i encountered on desktop before...

maybe try driver update???
TSastria
post Apr 19 2010, 10:20 AM

22,158 posts

how come some pics like not focused properly.. .hmm.gif
TSastria
post Apr 19 2010, 10:33 AM

22,158 posts

ISO200 only??? cannot be wat... sweat.gif

LX3 has slow sync flash???

This post has been edited by astria: Apr 19 2010, 10:34 AM
TSastria
post Apr 19 2010, 10:45 AM

22,158 posts

blur effect if u ask me it's more of due to long exposure without tripod... laugh.gif
TSastria
post Apr 19 2010, 11:11 AM

22,158 posts

[off]
BBX:
no slow sync flash???
[/off]

anyway, is highwind still around??? i would suggest that u better take the laptop to SC and ve a check... since it seems to be mobo related (again)...
TSastria
post Apr 19 2010, 11:17 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(highwind85 @ Apr 19 2010, 11:16 AM)
hmm...ok will do...but mayb later...need the computer for now...will send it in when i do not need it or when i have a replacement..
Luckily there's 1 service centre at ACT...if not i'll have to travel across Aus to get it fixed...
aww, lucky u... for me i will need to go all the way to Sydney... sad.gif

This post has been edited by astria: Apr 19 2010, 11:18 AM
TSastria
post Apr 19 2010, 11:26 AM

22,158 posts

hard to say... S57 juz seems to be plagued by many little problems... which is irritating enuf...

19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0393sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:34 PM