126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

BenQ JoyBook Lair V21, where the Joy begins...

miahahaha
post Apr 7 2010, 09:38 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

@dackson
Do a low level format lor...deep cleansing nod.gif
wanttobuylaptop
post Apr 7 2010, 09:42 AM

1,693 posts

mia sounds like facial treatment advertisement....
miahahaha
post Apr 7 2010, 09:46 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

haha...that one for easy to understand laugh.gif..well, can always do a factory clean format nod.gif..erase all data (even the one that on the surface of the HDD nod.gif)...this will clear your HDD like new icon_idea.gif
BBXiong
post Apr 7 2010, 09:57 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

what la u guys...so fast page 2 liao....

btw yesterday played Dirt 2 again, turn everything to low and off AA, still getting ~30fps only..i might as well turn it on for eyecandy ^^
and i also accidentally played the game with overclock setting 500/1350/800
temperature was around 97C, and is slowly increasing to 98C, although very slow la..it's like every 30seconds i see temperature jump to 98C for a split second, then drop back 97C, and that is after at least 30 minutes gameplay..i guess this clock speed is usable
miahahaha
post Apr 7 2010, 09:58 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

97C is consider really ok after OC nod.gif...maybe i should done the same with mine also laugh.gif...
BBXiong
post Apr 7 2010, 10:02 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

btw the OC setting was played before i drop all the setting to all low...iirc, my settings are:
2x MSAA
Mirrors: Mid
Night time Lighting: Mid
Skidmark: on
Distance Vehicle: Mid
Crowd: Low (don wanna off..empty stadium racing really no syok...)
Driver: Medium
Tree: Medium

the rest, low

and with those stress setting(especially the AA), and OC setting, i get 97C after 20-30 minute gameplay...although the left palmrest is very hot, but the temperature is definitely within acceptable range...as long as nothing is higher then 98C...

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Apr 7 2010, 10:06 AM
Dackson
post Apr 7 2010, 10:05 AM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Apr 7 2010, 09:46 AM)
haha...that one for easy to understand laugh.gif..well, can always do a factory clean format nod.gif..erase all data (even the one that on the surface of the HDD nod.gif)...this will clear your HDD like new icon_idea.gif
eh .. how to run factory reformat ??
I deleted my factory image restore ^^
for HP i really dnt now how to enter factory image part, only able to enter once when there is no OS ~~
wanttobuylaptop
post Apr 7 2010, 10:06 AM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Apr 7 2010, 10:02 AM)
btw the OC setting was played before i drop all the setting to all low...iirc, my settings are:
2x MSAA
Mirrors: Mid
Night time Lighting: Mid
Skidmark: on
Far Away Vehicle: Mid
got a few more, cannot remember liao

and with those stress setting(especially the AA), and OC setting, i get 97C after 20-30 minute gameplay...although the left palmrest is very hot, but the temperature is definitely within acceptable range...as long as nothing is higher then 98C...
when i do furmark last time, kena 98 highest b4...
thing is acceptable de gua....
BBXiong
post Apr 7 2010, 10:09 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

98C? mine already kena 98C with factory clock on native res + 2x MSAA stress test....furmark really cannot compare, it stress ur GPU the way games normally wouldnt, so don mind that one really...

btw the average framerate was 22-30fps, and occasional drop to >15fps..maybe cos i am downloading and the download manager is written data to disk? haha...
miahahaha
post Apr 7 2010, 10:11 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

Mine furmark with factory clock same as BBX...my guess it would be higher after OC sweat.gif..
BBXiong
post Apr 7 2010, 10:14 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

actually i got try before la... 550(or was it 575)/1450/900
within 3 minutes already 98C come out...hahaha

Added on April 7, 2010, 10:19 ambtw dackson, didnt notice u ask me where is the 'there' i mention on the ubuntu post...
ubuntu site have their own forum where users post guides on setting up stuff, and some others post problems that they faced, and normally there will be ppl helping...remember they keyboard issue for s42? i seek help there last time too...u can search thread by me over there if u have the keyboard issue also..my username there is same as here

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Apr 7 2010, 10:19 AM
miahahaha
post Apr 7 2010, 10:23 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

My guess Dv6 won't have any keyboard issue as it was confirmed that laptops with keyboard Ctrl & Fn key switched (just like S42) only will encounter the problem nod.gif
wanttobuylaptop
post Apr 7 2010, 10:29 AM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Apr 7 2010, 10:23 AM)
My guess Dv6 won't have any keyboard issue as it was confirmed that laptops with keyboard Ctrl & Fn key switched (just like S42) only will encounter the problem nod.gif
i still cannot understand y benq does it so....
@bb, wanna have a game of HoN tonite?
getting addicted to it...but still...very dota...
miahahaha
post Apr 7 2010, 10:32 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

haha ^^...got another one hooked with HoN laugh.gif...

@want
Well, not just BenQ...seems like others got the same keyboard as S42 and iirc its Lenovo Y460 also got the same keyboard style unsure.gif
wanttobuylaptop
post Apr 7 2010, 10:35 AM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Apr 7 2010, 10:32 AM)
haha ^^...got another one hooked with HoN laugh.gif...

@want
Well, not just BenQ...seems like others got the same keyboard as S42 and iirc its Lenovo Y460 also got the same keyboard style unsure.gif
actually i like LoL more...by reading the wiki...
too bad cant play it here....

still i dunno wat is the reason switching the fn and ctrl key? it is the standard for so long...
miahahaha
post Apr 7 2010, 10:39 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Apr 7 2010, 10:35 AM)
actually i like LoL more...by reading the wiki...
too bad cant play it here....
still i dunno wat is the reason switching the fn and ctrl key? it is the standard for so long...
I also dun understand why the switched it sweat.gif...quite annoyed with it at first but then get used to it laugh.gif..
BBXiong
post Apr 7 2010, 10:59 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

@want:lol...ok..tonight, u find me msn...
who else? wanna hold a gaming session sometime? since we all seems to bee gaming here

Added on April 7, 2010, 11:03 am@want: nvm, just add me in-game..same name as here..

Added on April 7, 2010, 11:04 ammaybe it's the keyboard bandwidth mapping thing that they had to design that way? although our keyboard still cannot press more then 5 keys at once, and some keys only 2 at a time..

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Apr 7 2010, 11:04 AM
wanttobuylaptop
post Apr 7 2010, 11:19 AM

1,693 posts

@ BB, ok~

ya, who else~
mia want join???
last nite funny sia...two games, one use val one use arachna...
upon picking and enter game already tio say noob....dunno why...
half way all say...wow this guy know his shit....
damn i love those Caucasians...

for the keyboard, it should be more than two for us...
cos certainly...gaming with it...it is easy to have three or more key pressed at once...
miahahaha
post Apr 7 2010, 11:24 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

haha ^^..i pass as need to do some little things tonight with my uncle so gonna be offline for the night..

Beauty of playing online is that you'll get to meet all kind of people nod.gif
BBXiong
post Apr 7 2010, 11:30 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

lol...i always feed in dota and similar games one...never really do any contribution to my own team..normally contribute to enemy team lol...

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:26 AM