8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V6, Leaves You Speechless

kiaforteclub
post Apr 22 2010, 01:09 PM

our problem is the -0.06' deg look proper & see its the angle of front wheel aligned to back wheels. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by kiaforteclub: Apr 22 2010, 01:10 PM
kiaforteclub
post Apr 22 2010, 02:22 PM

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Apr 22 2010, 01:11 PM)
sumpah tak faham  rclxub.gif
your front wheels are -0.06' deg offset from your rear wheels lar what happens when your front & back not 100% aligned? i already mention this is standard setting for ALL CARS design for their own countries. Exports to right hand drive markets u need to re-manufacture the subframe/arms/bush to opposite like this 0.06' deg to compensate our angled roads. seriously all IMPORTED cars from LEFT HAND markets WILL face this problem and if P1 sells to Korean their forums will be fking our P1 why the car keeps going to the right!

i already provided factual evidence up to u all to accept lo....
kiaforteclub
post Apr 22 2010, 03:18 PM

its actually very very slight angle works well on the right side to keep car straight but when u are on the left side road it drifts to left more than a right hand type car. so just make sure they align to compensate. if Puchong SC says they have the solution pls head on there to try when 10 cars after all ok after 1 mth also no more complain then we are well certain they have the solution.
kiaforteclub
post Apr 22 2010, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(twtang @ Apr 22 2010, 04:31 PM)
I have made an appointment with Kinrara SC tomorrow to fix my driver seat squick noise. Good luck to me.

The sound has become louder and louder. sigh...
what time u there? i go minum kopi with u can? cool2.gif
kiaforteclub
post Apr 22 2010, 06:15 PM

QUOTE(jonnielim @ Apr 22 2010, 06:01 PM)
kakakakaka that why i say the black undercarriage layer is EXTRA only so ppl can FEEL lega... many still thinking DATSUN time stuff....
kiaforteclub
post Apr 23 2010, 05:54 PM

to all forte owners pls do not respond to any person out to compare other makes to forte.

simple reason is If that person is a mature human being
He/She can make his/her own decision based on wants or needs.
If they can't then they need professional help from a shrink or religious person.

Ie: i'm confused - son why are u confused
pastor i can't decide which car to buy - then don't buy
but i need a car - then buy one
but which model - the one you want
yah but i donno which one i want - then don't buy
WTF u stupid old man behind the stupid door )(*&*^&(%^*$*%^$%^^^^^^^^^^^^

end of story this person bought a (censored)....... full of hate for others!

then one day he saw the pastor drove Forte in blissful happiness.......

moral of the story

CONFUSED PPL buys (censored)
NOT-CONFUSED PPL - buys Forte

THE END.

This post has been edited by kiaforteclub: Apr 23 2010, 05:56 PM
kiaforteclub
post Apr 24 2010, 12:15 PM

The 2011 Hyundai Verna (Accent) has been unveiled at the Beijing Motor Show today. Hyundai’s third China-exclusive model will set off for production this July followed by other nations soon after.

Welcoming the sista car from Hyundai seems like Kimchi power is getting more appealing..... another volume seller this car will be. rclxm9.gif
kiaforteclub
post Apr 24 2010, 01:09 PM

QUOTE(christ_liew @ Apr 24 2010, 01:05 PM)
yup
what fuel are u using
i just tried shell ron97 shot up to 11-12
now back to bhp ron95 8-9
kiaforteclub
post Apr 24 2010, 01:21 PM

QUOTE(christ_liew @ Apr 24 2010, 01:13 PM)
petronas 97, when pump to full tank.. distance to empty show 476km only, i heard some one get 500km & above~
on petronas 95 i'm getting 450
on bhp 95 i'm getting 480

this is cause i drive very hard rev max 80% of the time
if i drive like a grandpa can get 500+ but i'll fall asleep & crash so safer to be fast.

This post has been edited by kiaforteclub: Apr 24 2010, 01:22 PM
kiaforteclub
post Apr 24 2010, 02:47 PM

This is dedicated to Kenny from SeaPark - for last nite's non-event ! hahahahaha
kiaforteclub
post Apr 25 2010, 12:30 PM

QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Apr 25 2010, 09:39 AM)
I m sure those engineers never think of 'what if' in this design.
U may say kids do not sit in front, kids know nothing about gear, kids should be securely belted at the back, kids should sit at home, kids should go to school, and so on.

Adult also can make mistake by accidentally shifting the gears. There's always be some situation which u thought it might never happen.

Anyway, overall it's a nice car.
i malas to answer some ppl but for sure this is one person been living under datsun land for too long. sorry bro pls do more homework googling before u make comments that engineers are stupid. and your ' what if ' can apply to anything including when u use jamban and drop inside the big hole when reach up accidentally pulled flush lever & flushed yourself down as well .... WHAT IF .... can make the world safer....

This post has been edited by kiaforteclub: Apr 25 2010, 12:31 PM
kiaforteclub
post Apr 25 2010, 12:49 PM

QUOTE(fromhell13 @ Apr 24 2010, 09:26 PM)
Done installing to my car http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/712191
Feel different..better response..now waiting my denso iridium plug
I can 100% confirm this waste your $$$ for cars with smart ECU..... sorry bro
tested banyak gadgets tak jado now back to basics mechanical mods or ecu mods only.

Added on April 25, 2010, 12:50 pm
QUOTE(leinnz @ Apr 25 2010, 12:48 PM)
True. my sis own a vios 2004 model. It alwys shift to N when some1 accidently touch it. Quite dangerous and the problem is yet to solve by Toyota SC
any gear can shift to N no lock ler apalar! adoi!

This post has been edited by kiaforteclub: Apr 25 2010, 12:50 PM
kiaforteclub
post Apr 25 2010, 12:55 PM

QUOTE(leinnz @ Apr 25 2010, 12:52 PM)
While driving? from D to N?
happen once to me when overtaking. damm shit man. lucky am fast to shift to D2 and avoid opposite car/
yes

i shift to N at 140kmh also can to drift all the way reach 70kmh shift back also can ... if u worry pls google auto gear box to study how they work & why u can do some things & some other things u cant do.

by the way u cant shift to R when your car is moving it wont work ....... that;s why shiftronic designed + - away from your N & R also to 100% make sure when u racing u wont accidentally shift to R or N.

This post has been edited by kiaforteclub: Apr 25 2010, 12:57 PM
kiaforteclub
post Apr 25 2010, 01:20 PM

QUOTE(miet @ Apr 25 2010, 01:06 PM)
For real driver, use M/T cars.
I admit I'm lousy driver, that;s why stick to A/T. anyway forte only has A/T .
If I drive M/T, my passengers sure wanna vomit cause car jerking when change gear..hahaha
I'm M/T lover best for redline & cornering

but what to getting old but lucky forte comes with manual mode but left leg still very gatal sometimes!

This post has been edited by kiaforteclub: Apr 25 2010, 01:21 PM
kiaforteclub
post Apr 25 2010, 01:23 PM

QUOTE(fromhell13 @ Apr 25 2010, 01:20 PM)
ECU remapping i will consider after warranty void..
You had try many gadget ah?aiyoo..
Is it will kacau my ecu system bro?
bro that's the problem! it wont kacau anything cause u wont work hahaha
why? cause your ECU will know calculations are off already & will self learn & adjust to counter the air-leaking gadget
1st day wah can feel
2nd day errr why less
3rd shit wasted $$$
hahahaha

This post has been edited by kiaforteclub: Apr 25 2010, 01:23 PM
kiaforteclub
post Apr 25 2010, 02:28 PM

QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Apr 25 2010, 01:49 PM)
Some situations can happen, while others are less likely to happen.
U will only realized the importance of safety features when u needed it the most.
Otherwise, u will think, why do i need that? Why do i need this? I don't need it. It doesn't matter.
don't use any vehicle is safest bet to avoid all situations..... gated shift without locks been around since Rolls Royce time now only u wanna say is not safe ? koreans didn't invent the gated shift ok.....

like this best not buy any car with E-throttle else end up like T tak boleh stop...... also What If mah.......

Added on April 25, 2010, 2:30 pm
QUOTE(ylchew77 @ Apr 25 2010, 02:24 PM)
Hey bro, i do agree with you on this safety features unfortunately we have very limited choice (at least in Msia) when we want to buy new car. Forte does has manual version ie in spore but not imported by Naza into Msia. If the safety features is very important to you and your family then only MT car is the only one you can choose. However there is other way to prevent the "unfortunate" things happen like never allow kids to sit in front of car or sit together with a adult at the rear seat. Just 2 cents of mine.
everyone knows KIDS are not for front even back in the seventies
just Msian's don't know lor what to do then they complain why this why no that safety when its us humans that are the idiots .

This post has been edited by kiaforteclub: Apr 25 2010, 02:30 PM
kiaforteclub
post Apr 25 2010, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(irenic @ Apr 25 2010, 02:35 PM)
i test drove the forte 1.6sx and felt a bit underpower. the SA was good enough to let me drive using any route that i want to and i took a new highway here in my place that is uphill and while the engine was struggling, still the pedal seems like hit the max already. the worse is i forgot to test the shiftronic at that time..

comparing to my focus 2.0, no doubt focus is more powerful and responsive, since i'm comparing orange to apple (2.0 vs 1.6), however what i like about the forte the most is the design, both exterior and interior, and also the shiftronic is way responsive compared to focus one.
focus shiftronic is lagging compared to the forte.

act i wanted to get a lower CC car so thats why i tested the forte. i like it more than other car that i'd test drove like city, vios, swift, mazda2..  at the end of the day, i make a booking for white forte 1.6sx with bodykit.

now waiting to get the bank approval (they said tomorrow should be approved!) and if everything goes to the plan (bank side) then i'll get the car on wednesday or thursday! really really cant wait!! biggrin.gif
wah! i like focus leh! very good body control but yeh the shiftronic is 1s delay have to down-shift before a corner else will miss the power out.... lucky forte doesn't have this problem & is actually very fast in shifting so i use it more often.... but still focus is nice ler! especially the RS version! hardcore!
kiaforteclub
post Apr 25 2010, 11:09 PM

tdy i cucuk 2 ferrari at bangsar after meeting csking kia bangsar
darn nice ler their engine sound raced up maarof mine last car but not worry they get away as many red light stops
also kesian the car have to avoid potholes & bumps mine just glide over like nothing......kakakak it was fun
if u happen to pass & see a forte chasing 2 ferrari u sure blur one! kakakaka drool.gif
kiaforteclub
post Apr 26 2010, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(Kazuhito @ Apr 26 2010, 02:35 PM)
what is the engine code for Forte 1.6?
G4FC - Hyundai engine
kiaforteclub
post Apr 26 2010, 06:11 PM

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Apr 26 2010, 05:57 PM)
probably airbag and HU only. or smart tag and sport rim.
but if you park outside arr..

i can guarantee you'll have dashboard rattling sound la after hot and cold during daylight and night. kekekeke
niaseng how come my forte no this problem one! tmr i go sc tiau them for not giving me rattling sound........... kakakaka cool2.gif

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0333sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:02 AM