258 posts

how to upgrade using external link?
kirii
post Jun 22 2010, 08:49 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(lck @ Jun 22 2010, 08:45 AM)
check out this website @ http://www.macstories.net/news/breaking-io...e-for-download/
for the external download link for iOS4 but i would suggest update through itunes more stable...
im using windows..i dun have the option key..lol...
nvm i will upgrade it through itunes..10 minutes left only
kirii
post Jun 22 2010, 09:02 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(lck @ Jun 22 2010, 08:50 AM)
10 min more only....be patient.... thumbup.gif
yeah installing now..
hmm..i wanna ask..after upgrading,should i restore from backup?
kirii
post Jun 22 2010, 11:47 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(dzerg @ Jun 22 2010, 11:35 AM)
Just wanna share my exprience on iOS 4.
-Im using i3G, jailbreak-ed.

PRO
-enabled multitasking and homescreen wallpaper = dead slow
-enabled multitasking only = just nice. no more lagging.
-improved battery life. Standby mode with normal sms and call (30 sms and 10 minutes call) can stand up to 1 and half days. Before this on 3.1.2, not even a day.
-improved app loading time.

CONS
-eat up precious ram as most all the factory apps (Clock, Calculator, Settings, etc) will stay in the background. Have to manually terminate (thats why by default i3G isnt eligible for multitasking function).

To summarize, I'm happy with my iOS 4.
how to terminate manually?
kirii
post Jun 22 2010, 02:46 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(dzerg @ Jun 22 2010, 12:00 PM)
If you are using i3G, you can jailbreak it and use SBSettings to manually terminate backgrounded apps.
But if you are on i3GS, you have to wait until a proper JB tool come up.

Cheers! smile.gif
how to do it without JB?
kirii
post Jun 22 2010, 02:55 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(dzerg @ Jun 22 2010, 02:54 PM)
Double press your Home button > hold any icon on the bar until the "-" sign come up > tap on the "-", and you're done.
thx...any more hidden tips?
lol..looks like not much changes but in fact there is a lot doh.gif
kirii
post Jun 22 2010, 03:21 PM

258 posts

erm..1 question here..i have an itunes account but when i'm going to download windows live messenger apps for iphone(in US store),it says that my account can only be used in malaysia store,how to change it?

This post has been edited by kirii: Jun 22 2010, 03:22 PM

0.0357sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:09 AM