iPhone 4 and iOS 4, Discussion Thread

Kernkraft400
post Jun 21 2010, 09:13 AM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

Of course, I'll be getting it mate. Can't wait for multitasking and folders.

I am never into the hype of Jailbreaking, so I couldn't care less about it.

This post has been edited by Kernkraft400: Jun 21 2010, 09:22 AM
Kernkraft400
post Jun 21 2010, 06:57 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

I predict iOS4 will be pushed in to Apple servers for download at about 1AM local time. Whoelse is downloading the OS tonight itself? I know I'll be around smile.gif
Kernkraft400
post Jun 21 2010, 07:18 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

@Lord Voldemort

Well it would be easy since, the firmware update file is in the .ipsw extension. Click OPTION + one finger click on the update button ( ON A MAC ) would open up a browse option for the update. Find your .ipsw, and voila update takes place. But you need to put your iPhone on USB mode hands on.
Kernkraft400
post Jun 21 2010, 08:23 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

@Masamune,

Alright. At least I have company on this long windy night. Slight O/T, I assume you're taking medicine in Russia? I just couldn't wait for iOS 4 because I really need to have the folders feature, and multitasking as well, but most apps do not support them as of now.
Kernkraft400
post Jun 21 2010, 08:41 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

I'll be getting mine as well, but thing is, I just bought my 3GS 3 months back, so I hope Maxis will come up on a trade-in for cash scheme for 3GS owners to upgrade to the new iPhone 4. We're doing a completely different course. I am majoring in Aeronautics Engineering. Glad to see you here mate.
Kernkraft400
post Jun 21 2010, 08:50 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

Nah, I am not doing my course in Russia. What's MAI by the way? Myanmar Airways International - MAI is the only thing in my mind. By the way, are you on Windows Live Messenger? Add me : rezza.hutagalung@gmail.com .
Kernkraft400
post Jun 22 2010, 01:09 AM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Jun 21 2010, 06:57 PM)
I predict iOS4 will be pushed in to Apple servers for download at about 1AM local time. Whoelse is downloading the OS tonight itself? I know I'll be around smile.gif
Omg. I am a good predictor tongue.gif
Kernkraft400
post Jun 22 2010, 01:12 AM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

Yes you can hihihehe ! You have a fast connection mate.
Kernkraft400
post Jun 22 2010, 01:18 AM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

Can't wait to try out folders and multitask on native iPhone apps.
Kernkraft400
post Jun 22 2010, 01:26 AM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

ETA: 30 minutes for me :S

I might as well watch world cup highlights.
Kernkraft400
post Jun 22 2010, 01:27 AM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

I am also downloading it through iTunes, but it is sort of slow.

Might be because of heavy internet traffic.
Kernkraft400
post Jun 22 2010, 01:29 AM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

I wonder you guys must have guns blazing internet, because mine would take a while. ETA 25 minutes.
Kernkraft400
post Jun 22 2010, 01:41 AM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

MX510, he's in australia for god's sake :S
Kernkraft400
post Jun 22 2010, 01:46 AM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

No not yet at least, your iPhone would still be locked until an unlock is released by third party devs.

@nokia, he thinks you're an attention whore.
Kernkraft400
post Jun 22 2010, 02:53 AM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

Any ideas on how folders work on iOS4? If I remember correctly it is one of the features, yes?
Kernkraft400
post Jun 22 2010, 03:10 AM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

How does folders work any way? Only 12 apps per folder? That would defeat the purpose of having folders if we have more than 12 apps of the same genre.
Kernkraft400
post Jun 22 2010, 03:50 AM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

Guys, go download the iBook application for the iPhone now under iOS4!

http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/ibooks/id364709193?mt=8

This post has been edited by Kernkraft400: Jun 22 2010, 03:50 AM
Kernkraft400
post Jun 22 2010, 01:10 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

I was thinking pretty much the same. Any other alternative for multitask rather than pressing the home button twice? I love SBsettings slide to use feature across the top side of the iPhone smile.gif
Kernkraft400
post Jun 22 2010, 02:01 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

You should get Windows Live Messenger for iPhone. It is designed to work under iOS4. Brilliant app, but I prefer my beloved BeeJiveIM.

0.0386sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:05 AM