Expensive games, What's your limit?
RAMChYLD
Apr 8 2010, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Apr 8 2010, 09:23 AM) Sadly you need license to own a coin operated machine in Malaysia, and I already gave up looking for one. Playing them on big screen TV also not that bad after all  Malaysian gomen really need to put out an exception and allow people to keep coin operated machine in home as a hobby. Since in Australia, UK and US you are exempted from license if the game is in a private home. This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Apr 8 2010, 12:05 PM
RAMChYLD
Apr 9 2010, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(Trishharas @ Apr 8 2010, 12:44 PM) Well too bad..You know how our Malaysian gomen works. What to do lor..  Agreed. But then I also remember last time got a F&N competition, winner gets a Daytona machine. Dunno how they work the deal out. As for me, I'm same with lsn. Dare to spend RM1000++ to import console, but when it comes to games, mostly pay average RM150-180 for it. This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Apr 9 2010, 09:38 AM
RAMChYLD
Apr 12 2010, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(3rotor @ Apr 12 2010, 09:36 AM) oh ya, my 1st Nes ahem also cost me 100+, it was a brown color nes cartridge, weird color.... this thread is slowly converting to ahem price discussion...  That means my stack of old multicart famicom games can rake $$$ now? QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Apr 10 2010, 01:11 PM) don forget the tax when importing . Yalah. PS3 already ketam hentam me RM180. But worth it because local PS3 cannot play DVD bought from Amazon. But my Wii is good, pass ketam with no tax because declare as computer (proof: can surf net and use keyboard). Dunno why the PS3 seller declare console as electrical appliance instead of computer. PS3 can surf net, use keyboard and mouse, connect to LCD monitor, should qualify as computer... This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Apr 12 2010, 12:02 PM
RAMChYLD
Apr 12 2010, 03:49 PM
The rich fella got too much money to spend...
RAMChYLD
May 2 2010, 11:09 AM
I just bought FFXIII R1 for RM219. I guess that'll be my current record for games.
RAMChYLD
May 3 2010, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(ajis @ May 3 2010, 01:11 PM) erk? RM219? how come so expensive?  R1 (US) version, from Gamers Hideout. Other shop at Ikano wants RM280 for it. R3 (Asian) English version is cheaper, last I checked is only RM195. This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: May 3 2010, 01:47 PM
RAMChYLD
May 3 2010, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(ajis @ May 3 2010, 01:55 PM) I bought R1 for RM170 only  Ah, already buy, already buy lah... This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: May 3 2010, 01:58 PM