127 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

~█▓▒░ Anime Songs Playing Band v1 ░▒▓█~, Featuring Bad Apples

CDGmaboroshi
post Jul 8 2010, 01:56 PM

32 posts

Another input.

myclamyra says he wants the crowd to go 'ape shit' and go crazy.
A great way to get this jumping thing going is metal!

Brian O'Connor suggested to mix the song Bad Apple to the band's own arrangement. Could perhaps arrange it to sound more... Metal??? Now I don't know if touhou is popular there in Msia but it's dam well loved here in the U.S.

Example:
Could get some of ZUN's base songs such as:

...and arrange it 'something like' this idea?:

You can hear some of the same rhythms used in both. But some great solos and what-not are added in.
Now I'm NOT saying to play this exact thing here.

The main thing ---> has to be JUMPY icon_idea.gif and something to make you want to do the HEADBANG
incubus_skj
post Jul 10 2010, 11:47 PM

oh mai gotto
1,749 posts

emmmm.... Maybe you guys can play K-On!!'s new ED? it's so freakin made of WIN!

TSMyclamyra
post Jul 11 2010, 08:59 AM

394 posts

Incubus, ye beat me to it!!! rclxms.gif !!!

Am practicing a request from Maboroshi, but every now and then, I'd stop and turn on that song and start playing it unconsciously...

ok man... yer on...

This post has been edited by Myclamyra: Jul 11 2010, 10:05 AM
CDGmaboroshi
post Jul 13 2010, 05:16 PM

32 posts

gimme jus...5-6 days.

prty busy enough and have other stuff to cover for others sleep.gif;
Dark Steno
post Jul 16 2010, 03:40 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

Maybe we can try this kind of arrange for Bad Apple song?
Brian O'Connor
post Jul 16 2010, 09:56 AM

61 posts

Next practice session is on 24th July 2010(Saturday).

Place : Myclamyra Studio at Kajang near Malaysian Highway Authority.

The boss to list out the songs.

Ikuso oh~!

shah_ho_nam2
post Jul 16 2010, 10:12 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

i could lend my vocal for any rock/metal songs
Dark Steno
post Jul 16 2010, 12:52 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Jul 16 2010, 10:12 AM)
i could lend my vocal for any rock/metal songs
Ko pegi pakistan sana.
shah_ho_nam2
post Jul 17 2010, 01:37 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Jul 16 2010, 01:52 PM)
Ko pegi pakistan sana.
lambat lagik nak pegi lol
Brian O'Connor
post Jul 18 2010, 10:42 PM

61 posts

My big bro visited my house today.

A lot of tip he showed me on improving my skills.He said that I still need to learn more to expertise in solo but he suggest me to concentrate on practicing proper picking (or plucking? rclxub.gif) because it seems that rite now I am doing it in the wrong way. Well the good news is even though he sold all of his electric guitars but he still kept the amp and the gadgets that is as I rememberred are Metal Zone, Equalizer and Drive distortion. He also said that he sold all his electric guitar due to reduce loud noises produced by the electric guitar which will disturb his newly born baby in the house.Rite now he wanted to go acoustic since the sound produced quite low and thus he's willing to lend the amp and the gadgets to me and told me just to concentrates funding on new expensive guitar.

Tomorrow or day after tomorrow I'm going to Kapar to get the amp and gadget.

BTW Myclamyra, the telecaster that you lend to me had just cried in satisfaction and then disappear soon after played by my big bro. laugh.gif

Edit : So soory guys. I think I couldn't not attend the practice session this Saturday since I got personal matter I had to attend this Saturday. Unless the boss agree to postponed the practice session to Sunday or next Saturday on 31 July since I couldn't make myself available on 24th July. Else just proceed without me sad.gif

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Jul 22 2010, 07:24 AM
sakuradesune
post Jul 22 2010, 01:02 AM

72 posts

http://forums.comicfiesta.org/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=4151
incubus_skj
post Jul 22 2010, 01:33 AM

oh mai gotto
1,749 posts

sorry mates, won't be able to go there on that date... good luck on your performance!!! and videos this time!!
Brian O'Connor
post Jul 22 2010, 07:23 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Jul 22 2010, 01:02 AM)
oredi 20th july, sempat ke?

how about equipment?

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Jul 22 2010, 07:23 AM
sakuradesune
post Jul 22 2010, 10:14 AM

72 posts

dunno. just pointing out here in case u guys interested
Eccentrical
post Jul 22 2010, 11:22 AM

105 posts

My new band is still lacking a bassist, so pass for the time being. Dunno for bad apples though.
Brian O'Connor
post Jul 22 2010, 12:49 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Eccentrical @ Jul 22 2010, 11:22 AM)
My new band is still lacking a bassist, so pass for the time being. Dunno for bad apples though.
Like I said before

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Jul 22 2010, 12:49 PM
Eccentrical
post Jul 22 2010, 01:10 PM

105 posts

Awaiting this saturday for club activities to search for talents.
TSMyclamyra
post Jul 22 2010, 08:28 PM

394 posts

To join GAMP on that date is hard cause some of us are observing fasting...

Btw, reschedule the small jam session to next week
Brian O'Connor
post Jul 22 2010, 10:13 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Eccentrical @ Jul 22 2010, 01:10 PM)
Awaiting this saturday for club activities to search for talents.
make sure it is a girl brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(Myclamyra @ Jul 22 2010, 08:28 PM)
To join GAMP on that date is hard cause some of us are observing fasting...

Btw, reschedule the small jam session to next week
yup.roger that.

Currently practice using my big bro's equipment and ur telecaster.Tomorrow nite i'll try to list out the songs for small jam session.

EDIT:

Alright folks, here are the song we try to practice in the upcoming saturday

-Yokan Full
-MeguriAi
-Gavan Op
-Brave Song (Girldemo ver)
-Ai Wo Torimodose(Crystal Key full version)
-Shine Days (from Keep The Beats album)

Imma currently practicing Shine Days with referrence from all the guitar covers from utube.

here's a sample

Planned whether before and after practice, we all will be going to Konmas to observe other bands performance.Well it depends on what time the bands will perform.

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Jul 25 2010, 09:25 PM
Noir Ange
post Jul 26 2010, 02:20 AM

roger that =3=

ok, lets see...

male vocal songs...

bt then again, i dun think many heard of this b4 as usual =3=

127 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top