too many guitar players isn't it..
QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ Dec 5 2011, 06:01 PM)
6pm? ~█▓▒░ Anime Songs Playing Band v1 ░▒▓█~, Featuring Bad Apples
Dec 5 2011, 06:40 PM
81 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Dec 6 2011, 07:51 PM
really... I'm find anytime between Saturday, Sunday
if Saturday at 6pm... I'll be there at 6pm and I'll finish the session in 7pm you guys can continue to 8 if you want.. if start at 8pm.. it'll never be a problem.. cos I'm used jam at late night.. if play at Sunday.. I'll be free all day long.. QUOTE(JunLing31 @ Dec 6 2011, 07:11 PM) oic !! yeah ~ so sunday ? XD im ok with the whole weekend , jz the time .. coz i go bak nid 2hrs+ ==" haha... reminded of me when I spend almost a day in Komuter.... from Kajang to Rawang then to Shah Alam and finally arrived at Kajang late at night.. |
Dec 7 2011, 06:47 AM
QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ Dec 7 2011, 02:52 AM) Rather talking about availability, how many of us have already cover the songs that we want to jam? From the previous list that I have posted earlier:- for the lead part..On the bass part, I have covered all the songs in the list. Whilst on the guitar part, I cannot play the guitar part for My Song and My love is a stapler. How about you guys? How many songs have you all covered on your respective part? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I colored the one that complete with Red.. I've stopped practice 2 months ago... that's why I didn't complete My Song.. and.. isn't Bad Apple a Touhou? what worries me.. different arrangement and different chord progression.. This post has been edited by GeekZone: Dec 7 2011, 06:53 AM |
Dec 8 2011, 12:20 PM
so it'll be Saturday 7:30 pm?
I'll be there at 8pm if nothing occurs.. need to settle some matter first.. I hope that place still have spare guitar there.. I can't bring my own cos sold already... --------------------------------------------------------------- wait........ where's Myclamyra? This post has been edited by GeekZone: Dec 8 2011, 12:23 PM |
Dec 9 2011, 10:10 PM
I skipped Solanin and My Song..
got too busy with works. I'll just stick to what I practiced so far. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Since I'm gonna be late a bit.. which room this time? the same room as when I'm there last time or the other one.... I don't want to end up entering other band practice and make fun of myself... lol... since Myclamyra not gonna be there.. who'll be the one I text to when I arrive? |
Dec 11 2011, 01:18 PM
Yesterday really great.. It's been long I had something like that..
I'm really surprised... Junling really a good singer... when you arrive in Japan... create a band there okay... beside you even look like AKFG vocalist already... lol watched the video.. |
Dec 12 2011, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(Myclamyra @ Dec 12 2011, 10:25 AM) Great to see ye guys progressing. Hmmm... This thread would eventually reach the 124 page mark, where a Version 3 will be needed. As I've entered the realm of fatherhood, would anyone here wanna be the thread maintainer? wow... it's been long.. I've heard about it.. Grats.. this surely gonna make you busy than before right... |
Jan 2 2012, 08:44 AM
Jan 2 2012, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(CDGmaboroshi @ Jan 2 2012, 04:53 PM) haha... sorry there... you mean playing online?.. I want to but I just can't with injury to the right hand.. well to be specifically my right fingers.. accident in workplace 2 weeks ago. my fingers were just at the right place and the right time when a solid steel fall down and hit my fingers... lol... luckily it didn't break or crack. just need time to recover you guys go ahead then.. one more thing.. I thought you decided not going to make drum covers anymore. This post has been edited by GeekZone: Jan 2 2012, 07:14 PM |
Jan 13 2012, 07:19 AM
QUOTE(JunLing31 @ Jan 13 2012, 01:18 AM) souda !! this weekend i cant go cause my exam is on tuesday ><! if normal mid sem/end sem exam still ok but this 1 is from japanese government 1 , so sorry >< , after i pass i belanja u all makan mcD haha You study in UiTM right? I forgot what course you take.. It's about engineering right? |
Jan 23 2012, 06:08 PM
nice.. never heard the song before.. but Y U NO play full... lol
why don't you join bad apple session sometimes.. might be great |
Jan 24 2012, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(SoyaBamboo @ Jan 23 2012, 09:49 PM) Ah yeah the tv size just released few days ago, full size have to wait until march just ask them.. I already quit, but mainly area Cheras I think.. one or two session might not hurt maybe.. but it depend on themBtw, about the bad apple session, may i know when and where u guys jam? Interested |
Feb 27 2012, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(CDGmaboroshi @ Feb 27 2012, 01:35 PM) The shit you guys are playing are PATHETIC. The songs suggested almost never change and the shits being played are no different than Bieber garbage wanted by the ignorant masses. although the words kind a bit harsh.. but it have deep meanings.. cos I felt the same thing in the last session before.. haha... maybe this band just need something fresh to move to the next stage... maybe create an original song? might help to improve.. don't need to make it a difficult song just a simple one like Situasi by Bunkface.. the song damn simple, but the influence of a song can be enough to move on to the next stage.. You guys have terrible music sense. Even if everyone does initially start out noob, you all had enough time to improve to the point to be considered 'ACCEPTABLE'. This band is BELOW FAILING. Why waste precious time conjuring up ear-ripping noises? Putting it bluntly, and if the first few words didn't get across your head, it is BECAUSE you all keep playing stupid pop anime shit that f***s up any chance of improvement. The playing genre is very low here (even if it is an Anime song playing band). You're all stuck in your closets and won't even dare to step out into anything more challenging. If you think about striking me back, you'll probably plot to call me a touhou-fag. At least touhou has influences from other western and famous musicians. Its music complexity and difficult structure FAR dominates vocashit and anishit. Suck it. Over the years I've been watching you guys now but it's very irritating to see no progression at all. It's rather sad to see you guys play. This band has little to no motivation. Why not just quit? (By deleting this message, you admit your failure and hide your shameful truth) anyway, it's been long I had a session with you guys, I'm thinking a session the week after next week.. just want to try something.. |
Feb 28 2012, 12:29 PM
I think what he's trying to say is you need to get out of your comfortable position.. read his words about improvement.. it's for the future of this band..
not saying playing anime ost can't improve playing I had to say there are some songs that really tough to crack.. it's just you guys had too much effort for the same songs.. I know it's because it's hard to master that's why you need to get better with easy song first, like improving your basics.. it's not like I say you guys not good or bad but you guys tried too much.. I know it sound like a jerk.. ya.. I'm also not good to begin with but it's such a shame cos the band existed for years but didn't improvement much(I didn't say you guys didn't improve okay, Well.. I always hope the better for this band, you guys got the thing, just need to search for it.. when it shine, you'll be glad this band still stick together.. |
Mar 13 2012, 07:10 PM
anyone up for this week.. it's been long I had any session..
this week might be it.. but can only confirm at friday... up for Only My Railgun? |
Mar 14 2012, 07:16 AM
Mar 15 2012, 07:15 AM
me only left with a guitar and a line 6 gx pod.. didn't have amp anymore.. only practice with direct plug in to my pc.. too bad.. |
Mar 16 2012, 07:29 PM
need song list.. hope can at least get some part clean in 1 night..
Mar 16 2012, 09:50 PM
melt gar version?
same chord progression as miku version? shina ringo? never heard of it.. got links? |
Mar 16 2012, 09:57 PM
ska genre?
never thought you guys gonna try this genre.. |