Oct 18 2011, 07:55 PM
17 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Studio booked this Saturday as requested on 22 October
at pertama studio start from 5pm-7pm This post has been edited by Zaban: Oct 18 2011, 08:36 PM |
Oct 18 2011, 08:32 PM
1 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
err , any idea how to go there frm setapak? bus ? haha ps im frm penang originally
Oct 18 2011, 08:44 PM
1,154 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
Oct 18 2011, 08:49 PM
61 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Nightstreets of Miami |
Oct 18 2011, 08:49 PM
if you can travel by komuter to maluri cheras station, I might able to fetch you there.
Oct 19 2011, 12:07 AM
komuter means KTM?? is there a station called maluri via KTM ?
Oct 19 2011, 12:30 AM
81 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(JunLing31 @ Oct 19 2011, 12:07 AM) Komuter = KTM...I'm afraid I can't help much.. I only moved here 8 months ago.. the only way I can think of.. take the KTM to Bandar Tasek Selatan.. Ironically, you from Shah Alam coming here this Saturday.. while I'm from here, going to Shah Alam this Saturday and 5-7pm sounds good to me.. why don't every week start at 5-7pm oso.. This post has been edited by GeekZone: Oct 19 2011, 12:31 AM |
Oct 19 2011, 01:02 AM
![]() @JunLing From Shah Alam KTM station or either padang jawa KTM station, go to KL Central station. From KL Sentral, switch train to Bandar Tasik Selatan KTM station. Then wait there until one of us pick u up. This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Oct 19 2011, 01:07 AM |
Oct 19 2011, 01:43 AM
ok got it .. btw , i will b frm wangsa maju LRT =D and do i nid to bring my own guitar ?
This post has been edited by JunLing31: Oct 19 2011, 01:44 AM |
Oct 19 2011, 10:36 AM
sorry, Maluri station is known as Maluri LRT station. See that yellow color line on the map, if you can get there to Maluri..it would be so much easier for us to fetch you since the jamming place is only 500 meter from the station
and btw about the guitar you can either bring it or not bring it..the studio owner has an epifone for everyone to use it fyi >.> This post has been edited by Zaban: Oct 19 2011, 10:49 AM |
Oct 19 2011, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(Zaban @ Oct 19 2011, 10:36 AM) sorry, Maluri station is known as Maluri LRT station. See that yellow color line on the map, if you can get there to Maluri..it would be so much easier for us to fetch you since the jamming place is only 500 meter from the station Only one guitar though. Because from what I saw, the owner invested the studio more on the amp and gadgets, but not the guitar. Only 1 electric guitar is provided, others are acoustic guitars. FYI, u definitely couldnt borrow Mudmaniac's guitar unless u are a lefthanded person.and btw about the guitar you can either bring it or not bring it..the studio owner has an epifone for everyone to use it fyi >.> |
Oct 19 2011, 12:48 PM
erm .. 1 last question hor .. is station of masjid jamek of kelana jaya/putra line and the station of masjid jamek in ampang/sentultimur linked ? or i nid to walk like KLsentral to KLsentral monorail ? if nid to walk i might not bringing my guitar , coz i got other intrument =x
Oct 19 2011, 04:20 PM
38 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
^ not linked, but also no nid to walk like KL sentral monorail to KL sentrail. Just behind the station if i'm not mistaken. back to back.
Oct 19 2011, 04:55 PM
>< icic .. thnx for info ..
btw SHINE DAYS ROXXXXX =DD are we gonna play it ? This post has been edited by JunLing31: Oct 19 2011, 04:59 PM |
Oct 19 2011, 06:30 PM
81 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ Oct 19 2011, 11:11 AM) Only one guitar though. Because from what I saw, the owner invested the studio more on the amp and gadgets, but not the guitar. Only 1 electric guitar is provided, others are acoustic guitars. FYI, u definitely couldnt borrow Mudmaniac's guitar unless u are a lefthanded person. hmm... that's the only thing I didn't satisfy with that place.. during last visit, only saw 1 electrical guitar, 1 acoustic and 1 Bass.. don't know if I miss others.. but the amp and gadget kinda good.. so 50/50 situation ler... |
Oct 20 2011, 11:33 AM
Sometimes i feel a little sad because I cannot try other ppl's guitars. Must always bring my own.
I wonder if there would have been any difference if i had decided to just start learning on a normal guitar. palm muting is a little hard to do intermittedly. Need practice... but lazy always end up trying to do that harmonic sound. This post has been edited by Mudmaniac: Oct 20 2011, 11:48 AM |
Oct 20 2011, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(Mudmaniac @ Oct 20 2011, 11:33 AM) Sometimes i feel a little sad because I cannot try other ppl's guitars. Must always bring my own. NO PLEASE DON'T.I wonder if there would have been any difference if i had decided to just start learning on a normal guitar. >People see you play normal guitar = "ummm, okay I can see that you can play guitar" >People see you play lefthandsided guitar = "OMG THAT GUY PLAY A LEFTIE GUITAR!, HE'S A LEFTIE MANG!.OMG!OMG!" |
Oct 20 2011, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ Oct 20 2011, 11:48 AM) NO PLEASE DON'T. >People see you play normal guitar = "ummm, okay I can see that you can play guitar" >People see you play lefthandsided guitar = "OMG THAT GUY PLAY A LEFTIE GUITAR!, HE'S A LEFTIE MANG!.OMG!OMG!" NARUHODOU... admittedly 50% of my motivation was this. I like how its so easy to pull off pinch harmonic on the RG370DXL. |
Oct 20 2011, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(Mudmaniac @ Oct 20 2011, 11:54 AM) NARUHODOU... admittedly 50% of my motivation was this. I like how its so easy to pull off pinch harmonic on the RG370DXL. >Do harmonic pinching >while the sound still running, support it by playing the tremolo bar a little. >?????? >fucukyeahface.jpg |
| Change to: | 0.0318sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:30 PM |