Aug 24 2011, 10:09 AM
17 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Musicians,
I would like to inform that its about time for us to perform lively on this upcoming Anime event so called Animagaki. Some of you should be aware about my intention on this beforehand therefore I need you guys to cast a vote for a slot on which time of period would you prefer to perform: Day 1 (Saturday 10 September): 10 Sept 11:00 AM - 11:30 AM 05:00 PM - 05:30 PM Day 2 (Sunday 11 September): 11 Sept 11:00 AM - 11:30 AM 04:30 PM - 05:00 PM 05:00 PM - 05:30 PM 05:30 PM - 06:00 PM 06:30 PM - 07:00 PM edit: the hell I have to fill in my home address and postcode? WHAT IS THIS!? This post has been edited by Zaban: Aug 24 2011, 10:13 AM |
Aug 24 2011, 08:24 PM
its 30 mins performance though
I can't think any other songs rather than we had played. Some notes that need to be taken seriously: -Rewrite - OK -Melt - OK -No Thank You - OK -Bad Apples - OK -My love is a stapler - I don't know why but I think this is the only song that is not an exception to be in the list since you guys really want to play this so bad . But PLEASE! please listen back start from 4:11 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2iH4Qd-y9XU at the end there should be no guitar distortion played AT ALL. In fact, it sounds like any guitar on top is actually unnecessary except one slide note of baseline at the very end.-Loop n Loop - this is an easy song, especially for rhythm guitar.. I test it out and I can play it at least 90% correct..If you pay attention to the video, you'd know what I mean (Rhythm) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ydIdrADfeZs (Lead) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XkW6XQZ2_Cw (Bass) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ne6Wedq-qxw . The lead, I not sure how it is played, I tried on guitar according to the video and I failed epicly..I don't know about you. I think it would be easier if someone can tab it. -Shiranai Monogatari - We need at least 1 guitarist and 1 bassist to make it sound dramatic..So far we able to play it quite decent with Mudmaniac, Brian, Noir, and Myself. I about to post the application form, before that I need to know how would you like song list is sorted? Here's my arrangement of the song list: 1. Bad Apple 2. Rewrite 3. Loop & Loop 4. No thank you 5. My love is stapler 6. Melt 7. Shiranai Mono gatari There are only six columns to fill in the table and can be added (*optional) either one of our songs. Either we purge My love is stapler or Loop and Loop This post has been edited by Zaban: Aug 24 2011, 09:33 PM |
Aug 24 2011, 08:30 PM
I think I would need eccen help to sing male songs >_>
Aug 25 2011, 09:00 PM
family aku kate kiteorang tak balik lagi raye hari sabtu nie..
btw this saturday for some who are still availabe, there's a jamming session at pertama studio start at 4-6pm |
Aug 28 2011, 12:08 AM
just to let you guys know our animagaki performance slot start at 5.30pm. I'm thinking to have a warmup practice session somewhere at sunway before we begin to perform for real on that day.
This is to assure that you're 100% ready. |
Aug 28 2011, 01:29 PM
simplified drum line : p
lol he drank the water bottle right after he finish =================== shiranai monogatari chord = http://www.guitaretab.com/s/supercell/255484.html shiranai monogatari tabs (bass,guitar,lead) = http://www.songsterr.com/a/wsa/supercell-k...ar-tab-s83311t2 AKFG Loop & Loop tabs(bass,guitar,lead) = http://www.songsterr.com/a/wsa/asian-kung-...ass-tab-s1819t3 Melt tabs(bass,guitar,lead) = http://www.songsterr.com/a/wsa/miku-hatsun...ar-tab-s73948t4 ^there also a combination of lead and rhythm all in one..I think it's called "main guitar" This post has been edited by Zaban: Aug 28 2011, 04:01 PM |
Aug 28 2011, 11:24 PM
Noir will be there..so good luck guys and also please not to forget about sound check as well..this is important
edit looking forward to practice here for the last jam day on saturday before going to the event (10 September) it would be start at 12pm for 2hrs http://www.myspace.com/theatricalpulps/blogww ![]() have 2 marshal stacks so its a bit pricey..rm35 for 1 hour or you prefer without the marshal stacks but still have 1 marshal mg rm25 an hour? on (9 september) I prefer jam at pertama studio and it would be friday night start at 8pm what do you guys think? This post has been edited by Zaban: Aug 29 2011, 12:45 AM |
Aug 29 2011, 12:46 AM
so thursday nite jam at pertama then
Aug 29 2011, 01:41 AM
afaik they're likely provide the amps..but commonly this kind of performance they all rounded the sound system which all guitars need to be connected to the mixer they provided..
these are things that need to do as stated when you get there: 1. All bands should report themselves at the AMG Office once they are present. 2. If bands are not registered at least 1 hour before their performance, we will contact the and via phone. 3. If contact is not possible by the last 30 minutes, then the performance of the band will be automatically cancelled. 4. The band members are to gather at backstage 30 minutes before their performance (for soundcheck etc). 5. If any changes are neccessary, please inform any of the committee members beforehand. 6. Any concerns during the event day are to be addressed to the AMG Office. This post has been edited by Zaban: Aug 29 2011, 01:42 AM |
Aug 29 2011, 02:21 PM
@ Eccentrical : Of course I need your help D: you're volunteered at these 2 roll either singer or guitarist if you like. But for now please do memorize loop & loop lyric just in case since you already memorized rewrite lyric.
By the way inquiry is on the way. I have email them about PA system thingy. I hape to get short response..anyway selamat hari raye maaf zahir batin |
Sep 1 2011, 05:46 PM
I'm home...jom jam
Sep 1 2011, 06:58 PM
could you call pertama change to big studio? onegai~
Sep 1 2011, 09:44 PM
tommorow? isn't it saturday?
Sep 2 2011, 11:48 AM
I'm afraid that I don't know his name. since every time I contact him I would notify him my name instead so that he knows who's calling
Sep 2 2011, 11:58 PM
sleep while playing the music might help...nuff said
Sep 3 2011, 07:52 PM
SO....
this wednesday jam start from 8pm-10pm and this thursday jam start from 8pm-9pm pertama studio.. I wish to see all you guys in jamming session ^^ This post has been edited by Zaban: Sep 3 2011, 07:52 PM |
Sep 3 2011, 09:35 PM
I think you should put k-on songs together each other
something like this Bad Apple My Love is a Stapler Tidak, Terima Kasih My Song Melt Re-Write Side B: Kimi ni Shiranai Monogatari This post has been edited by Zaban: Sep 3 2011, 09:39 PM |
Sep 3 2011, 10:04 PM
we can steal kurocat performance time since they end early >.> jk
boku wakaranai desu..doshioo....I'll think about it later |
Sep 4 2011, 01:44 PM
just fyi
Myclamyra will be helping us playing the bass line on animangaki..he will meet us this wednesday and thursday during practice sessions. Not sure if he will cover all the songs but afaik he will play bass line for melt. This post has been edited by Zaban: Sep 4 2011, 01:46 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0510sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:36 AM |