Nokia E71 Thread V5, firmware v.500.21.009 released

TSxavi5567
post Apr 25 2010, 10:50 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(fiqqq @ Apr 25 2010, 08:41 PM)
Hello guys, I always use Facebook for E71/E63 to upload my photos directly from my E71.

Now, I got problem with the Facebook for E71/E63. I can upload no more from my E71 sad.gif

Its says APIBridge_20023710: Memory full. Close some applications and try again.

I didn't multitask any other applications while accessing the Facebook. I did reinstall the Facebook application and still got the same error.

I lazy to format my phone because I got installed many things inside.

How? Anyone else experiencing the same?
app bug.. i guess.. wat was urs free ram b4 u open tat app? and wat is the free ram reading after u on tat app?
TSxavi5567
post Apr 26 2010, 11:30 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(emperor^10 @ Apr 26 2010, 11:27 AM)
Guys, i'm a proud user of the Nokia E71 for 1 year and i planned to sell this baby of mine tis week to fund for my HTC Legend... Sob Sob...

Was wondering, wat i need to do when i sell the phone? Hard reset is out of the question bcoz there is some software inside. E.g. Garmin

I need to clear the contact, messages, emails, and etc.

Any advice on how to do it???

Thanks...
u can hard reset no worry.. garmin is installed in ur mcard.. jus get an garmin installer which r from the same version install and install back after u reset.. when reset take out mcad la..
TSxavi5567
post Apr 28 2010, 12:31 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(quartzextreme @ Apr 28 2010, 11:08 AM)
The battery on my Nokia E71 swells up to the point where it created a noticeable bulge on the battery itself. Now the phone cannot be charged up properly.

Couple of questions:

Has anyone went through this problem?
and
What's the price for the original battery (BP-4L)?

last time i check .. price increase to rm130 now.. if u can hanger nicely maybe rm100
time to change.. swell battery mean it is faulty liao.. ap set is it?
TSxavi5567
post Apr 29 2010, 09:52 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(quartzextreme @ Apr 28 2010, 06:03 PM)
I see. I'm not going to use it in any way then. Not when it has a real chance of exploding. I did notice that it gets harder to close down the cover over time but I didn't notice that the battery was the root of the problem.
Nope, original set bought within the first three months of the launch of the phone. I'm using a non-original charger though, just that generic one. Cannot find the original charger ^^;;

RM 130... that is expensive. I'll just use my other phone for now.
charging with generic charger maybe is the cause lor.. as the voltage is different

yoongleefu:

my charger description: ac-5x
input:ac-->100-240v, 50-60hz, 180ma
output: dc5.0v, 800ma

lamded:
u r wat mode then? gsm, dual mode or utms only? wat telco?maybe can consider update to v410
TSxavi5567
post Apr 29 2010, 02:36 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(yongleefu @ Apr 29 2010, 02:24 PM)
Hi Xavi5567, would another type of charger able to charge ur e71? My sister is using a charger with the output if 5.7V and 120mA (if I'm not wrong)
it is not advice-able to do tat.. i remember spoiling my bl-5ca like tat also.. same case, it swell.. it is best charge with the same or lower voltage.. mA difference affect charging speed , if i m not mistaken
TSxavi5567
post Apr 30 2010, 01:35 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Charizard @ Apr 29 2010, 10:54 PM)
my phone is ori, the bat still kembang.. guess it happens to all phone? hmm.gif
it depend lor.. If ur battery time is up..it will swell as well.. It is depend on how u jaga ur battery lor.. Max charge cycle is 1000+ after that it will loss it capacity then over charge will cause swell... In accurate use of charger will also cause swell as the voltage is diff..

Added on April 30, 2010, 1:36 am
QUOTE(Charizard @ Apr 29 2010, 10:54 PM)
my phone is ori, the bat still kembang.. guess it happens to all phone? hmm.gif
it depend lor.. If ur battery time is up..it will swell as well.. It is depend on how u jaga ur battery lor.. Max charge cycle is 1000+ after that it will loss it capacity then over charge will cause swell... In accurate use of charger will also cause swell as the voltage is diff..

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Apr 30 2010, 01:36 AM
TSxavi5567
post Apr 30 2010, 07:52 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(yongleefu @ Apr 30 2010, 07:17 PM)
DAM!

My E71 can't be charged...
ROAR...
Anyone lives in KJ?
Anyone can suggest a good place to bring my E71 to check wat's d problem?
Will nokia care centre charge me  if i just bring it go for checking? How much?
If nt... any good place to suggest?
My sis brought it to some lame phone shops to check and the staffs there not even check the phone thoroughly and simply conclude it's the battery problem and insisted my sis to BUY THE BATTERY... WTF?? (PHONE SHOP IN NILAI GIANT--> selling "ori" battery for $80.. really this price mar?)...
I need pro staff to help diagnose my E71 unchargeable problem...
Dam this's a new phone I got from Aus and send it to my sis to use...
It really pisses me off when I google the E71 charging problems and found many ppl hv similiar incident...
Anyone can help?
If it is really the battery/phone problem, may I know where can I get my E71 fixed? Straight away check and straight away fix service... any idea?
Who here is realiable in selling food battery and charger... how much?
wat u mean cant charge?
ur charger wat type? pin got problem?
battery got swell?
original battery for rm80!!! tat cheap..
TSxavi5567
post May 2 2010, 04:11 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ May 1 2010, 03:05 PM)
xavi where to buy from
juz nw i went ou n check its rm210 from nokia store
n the ori pouch costs rm55 for it in nokia store in 1 utama
etradepj lor

red-queen:
wub.gif

raptar_eric:
reformat ur phone and card.. start from zero..install only app u need and dont run on d bacground//
TSxavi5567
post May 3 2010, 12:48 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ May 2 2010, 10:56 PM)
how to reboot e71 using the 3 botton?my e71 cannot boot up.
Make sure your phone is switched off.
#
Step 1

Press the keys "3", "*" and the green/talk button simultaneously. This action forces a hardware reset and also reformats the device.
#
Step 2

Without releasing the 3 keys mentioned above, press the "on" button.
#
Step 3

When you feel the phone vibrate, release only the "on" button but not the keys in step 3.
#
Step 4

When you see the Nokia boot up screen (handshake screen) then you can let go of all the keys.

This post has been edited by xavi5567: May 3 2010, 12:49 PM
TSxavi5567
post May 3 2010, 02:01 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ May 3 2010, 01:54 PM)
i tried this but no handshake screen comin out.. rclxub.gif
only black screen.
all must be press together.. ask a friend to help.. i tried b4.. i know how hard to press those three button together.. MUST TOGETHER.. and not release untill it is on.. once on u will come to region selection de.. try again until u able to on it..is ur battery charged up?
TSxavi5567
post May 3 2010, 02:21 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ May 3 2010, 02:17 PM)
i heard that E71 got new firmware?
yea.. v410
TSxavi5567
post May 3 2010, 02:50 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ May 3 2010, 02:23 PM)
going to update now~hehe.btw wats the changelog for v410?
check front page
TSxavi5567
post May 3 2010, 07:27 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ May 3 2010, 05:17 PM)
is there a problem with my e71 cam
i just took pics dat day in school n the pics turn out crappy
look

anyway to fix it?
or i juz hav to live with it?
no problem on mine check it out:
key to nice shoot,remember to focus 1st before u shoot, to focus press t/2 button..

This post has been edited by xavi5567: May 3 2010, 07:29 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSxavi5567
post May 3 2010, 09:33 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

There is a app to make full screen wallpaper..jus view a few page b4 tis.. U will find it..
Wifi not stable eh.. Not sure bro.. I m on v400 now .. So cant review much.. Mine is depend on d connection 1.. If connect to mcd wifi.. Stable nia.. Bear in mind tis is tested using opera mobile 10.. If opera mini or default browser.. Connection always dc..
TSxavi5567
post May 4 2010, 01:05 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

D purple issue was solve after firmware update since v210 ma.. I not sure y ur v410 still hav it.. Hav to wait for other with v410 to report d same case to know.. But maybe low lighting issue cause it too.. Try take pic at good lightin area..and c again.. D jujubes ah.. I got from normal kedai ubat cina lor.. Guardian and watson occasionally also hav ma.. Jus more expensive...çç
TSxavi5567
post May 4 2010, 11:09 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(attahun @ May 4 2010, 10:54 AM)
xavi, whats the diff between AC-5E charger with AC-3X charger..looking at lelong website for both charger, seller claims AC-3X is sharger for E71 but i noticed its 65mA whereas AC-5E i'm using is 180mA... any problem if i get other 'compatible' charger with bigger amp like 800mA...? any issues u reckon? thanks..

by the way, whats the normal price for ori chargers.
bigger mA mean faster charge lor.. if the voltage output is the same.. it is compatible.. ac-8 is the fastest and most efficient 1 for e71..
source

This post has been edited by xavi5567: May 4 2010, 11:11 AM
TSxavi5567
post May 4 2010, 11:19 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

welcome..
TSxavi5567
post May 5 2010, 03:04 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Chester77 @ May 5 2010, 03:01 PM)
No wonder la, the default browser always DC. I connect wifi, and the phone always use default browser. have to open opera 1st only connect wifi. if not it always use default browser which is a problem in signing in some website.  doh.gif

Added on May 5, 2010, 3:04 pm
Yeah, agrees that really ticks which u updated a recent firmware which should be an improvement. But instead found out fixes some issues but other issues come back again. Just like M*c**soft.  sweat.gif
opera mobile 10 u can set from inside the app itself to log on to which connection.. so easier..
TSxavi5567
post May 12 2010, 03:43 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(wookp @ May 12 2010, 03:18 PM)
My E71 bezel coating seems to be wearing off. Any warranty for this? My unit is a zitron and is less than a year.
which part? but normally wear and tear not covered lor..

This post has been edited by xavi5567: May 12 2010, 03:43 PM
TSxavi5567
post May 12 2010, 04:18 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(wookp @ May 12 2010, 04:15 PM)
The middle part. The with the chrome finishing just below the screen.
u mean the dpad?

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:26 PM