10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

Nokia E71 Thread V5, firmware v.500.21.009 released

TSxavi5567
post Aug 10 2010, 04:14 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

the e72 suffer although with a higher processor power bcos it have the same amount of ram as e71 and running on fp2...
e71 still win e72 on the free ram on start up with 70mb for app usage while e72 on have 42mb if i m not mistaken. processor does come into play in phone lagness it only come into play in flash and video that all.. ram is the more important value..
if i m wrong feel free to correct me..
TSxavi5567
post Aug 10 2010, 07:39 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(xakemx @ Aug 10 2010, 06:50 PM)
guys
i lost my usb and memory card cover at my phone gone.
i remember u guys talked about buying that cover iinm
where can i find it?
sunway NSC rm10
TSxavi5567
post Aug 10 2010, 09:09 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(xakemx @ Aug 10 2010, 08:37 PM)
not available in KL area?
=(
sunway pyramid nokia service centre.... rm10 a piece..
which kl area u wan? i think most NSC should have la jus different pricing or availability

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Aug 10 2010, 09:10 PM
TSxavi5567
post Aug 11 2010, 05:49 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(kienwen @ Aug 11 2010, 03:22 PM)
hi,

am currently having this issue with my e71 each time i restart the machine..

This message pops up each time the phone is restarted.
"unable to continue installation from memory card.
to install remaining application please go to application manager.."

can anyone please help? thanks
Delete the entire folder of 10202DCE. (e:\private\10202DCE)

The msg popup will never happen again.
TSxavi5567
post Aug 12 2010, 02:17 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(kienwen @ Aug 11 2010, 09:28 PM)
hi,

thanks for the help. dig a little more and i found that if i remove the entire contents from this folder, hence there if i wish to uninstall some other applications next time , i may hit some problem right?

anyhow i have moved the contents elsewhere for backup reason just in case... thanks for help
no la.. i have no problem also.. i can uninstall with no problem..

Eiraku:
it is already stickied .. jus tat sometimes u guys a bit lazy to look through the front page..
TSxavi5567
post Aug 16 2010, 10:14 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Aug 15 2010, 09:58 PM)
And I think Sunglobal is way better to get compare with Mugen....
personally is the way u jaga ur battery.. for me mugen >/=ori battery> momax> sunglobal
how to jaga the battery.. dont over charge it and dont charge it only when it died.. lithium battery is best to be charge when there is still 20% left..
TSxavi5567
post Aug 16 2010, 01:24 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Aug 16 2010, 10:17 AM)
got any case study or research or article , prove that "lithium battery is best to be charge when there is still 20% left"?? mind to share?  smile.gif
http://www.wikihow.com/Make-Your-Cell-Phon...ery-Last-Longer
http://www.batteryuniversity.com/parttwo-34.htm
http://www.howstuffworks.com/lithium-ion-battery.htm
http://www.centralhobbies.com/instructional/lithium.html

all point to dont full discharge ur battery..
TSxavi5567
post Aug 16 2010, 10:16 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(fiqqq @ Aug 16 2010, 05:30 PM)
Agreed. Especially when connected as HSDPA. 10 minutes usage sudah panas macam kueh teow goreng.
yup .. tat y it drain faster under hsdpa usage
TSxavi5567
post Aug 17 2010, 09:36 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Aug 17 2010, 08:50 AM)
In this case meaning that the battery will 'boom' if too hot?
no la.. the battery hav a circuit the la.. it wont kaboom.. original or ce marked battery tat is.. those sunglobal and ap battery i m not sure..
TSxavi5567
post Aug 17 2010, 04:39 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Aug 17 2010, 02:51 PM)
Yup not ori, but keypad no need buy ori I think, even ori quality also not too good.
WRONG!!! u will deeply regret not buying ori.. original mean perfect fit to all ur keypad, hence u can type easily and fast and comfort...
non-ori keypad, dont always fit nicely--> dust go in more, keypad may not able to be press all the time, typing become slow, and painful.. , the paint also dont last..

TSxavi5567
post Aug 17 2010, 04:44 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Aug 17 2010, 04:41 PM)
Izzit? Then I better go for touch screen phone, save a lot of hassle by worrying the keypad
well i have no problem with my keypad so far.. all still spanking new.. my dpad still nicely coated.. y.. bcos i use silicone case which protect the d pad.. lol.. normal keypad(qwerty side) wont wear de la.. unless u use knife to scratch it..
the reason people use blackberries and e71 or e72 is becos they like the feel.. a physical touch as oppose to non-physical touch the touch screen..
TSxavi5567
post Aug 17 2010, 06:39 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 17 2010, 05:08 PM)
I feel you when it comes to the D-pad thing... I've been through 1 worn and torn Ori keypad, 1 imitation keypad, 1 AP keypad and one semi-new Ori keypad (the current one) - all in the span of a day.

The imitation one sucked big time (everything felt like stuck together) and the AP one had a few keys not working well. Only the Old and New-ish Ori keypads felt right.

And the E71/E72's blardy fast with predictive text, I have to say. Main reason why it's my main phone and the N900's just for the Internet nowadays - it's keyboard it TOO wide and the predictive text is just not as good.

But I'm always one for BOTH a high resolution touch screen and portrait QWERTY in one device. Main reason I was sad over the BB Torch (resolution sucks big time at 320x460) and why I'm praying the Dell Smoke would have a GREAT screen.

But I wonder if they have a Resin case with the d-pad protection strip? Silicone cases get stuck in my pocket a lot. Maybe I just have to get a silver/chrome permanent marker and recolour the d-pad every time it scratches off lol.
yup the funny thing is most silicone cases maker dont protect the dpad.. i got 1 hard resin case which cover the whole phone up except the top.. but it make my phone ugly.. so resort to the current silicone case
TSxavi5567
post Aug 29 2010, 10:43 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(verz84 @ Aug 28 2010, 10:09 PM)
just finish updating my firmware...after that it ask for pin code...what is the pin code??
phone default code is 1234 or 12345
TSxavi5567
post Sep 1 2010, 01:30 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Sep 1 2010, 10:58 AM)
hi all,

long time no see smile.gif
just want to know besides Joikuspot for tethering, any other software out there for E71 users with password function? Cuz Joikuspot LIte doesnt
allow password protect, only the full version does and its abt RM99/- ringgit.

thanks for the help.
y need joikuspot? jus plug in bluetooth or on ur lappy bluetooth or use cable to connect to ur phone and jus connect using ur lappy dial up la.. so easy.. guaranty no one going to steal ur channel speed.. thumbup.gif

1st time using dial up.. i recommend using nokia pc suite dial up 1st.. and set ur provider.. it will automatic set the setting.. one set.. u can disconnect and close the pc suite app.. jus use the dial up connection setup by pc suite straight.. why trouble urself? whistling.gif

Added on September 1, 2010, 1:44 pm
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Sep 1 2010, 01:20 PM)
Anyone know whether if E5 or E72 will be an upgrade of my current E71 ? i have heard numerous complain that the E72 wont works well with the garmin so not sure whether if there's still problem with e72.

btw , anyone know how much would NCC charge for replacing the keypad - rm40 ?
e5 and e72 is almost identical.. not much of difference:
e5 vs e72 :
con: e5 dont have 2ndary camera, no autofocus, no digital compass, no PTT, no printing, no optical scroll
pro: faster than e72 becos it have 256mb ram and different interface.

e71 vs e72
pro of e71: faster (ram wise and interface wise) ,stable, got infrared port
con of e71 toward e72: dont have optical scroll, dont have 5mp camera, dont have 3.5 mm jack, dont have 600mhz processor

so if u already have e71 i dont c the point of upgrading to e5 or e72 if u have no need for the camera, and ram difference

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Sep 1 2010, 01:44 PM
TSxavi5567
post Sep 1 2010, 07:18 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

different place different pricing.. that rm40 is in kl
TSxavi5567
post Sep 2 2010, 01:17 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Sep 2 2010, 08:57 AM)
i dun think need to get d ori set 1 gua
housing and key pad must be ori lor.. if not it wont fit nicely and qwerty wont wont nicely too.. so end up with a fail phone...
TSxavi5567
post Sep 6 2010, 12:55 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

hengguowei & boOt

added....pls pm me for addition.. i seldom visit here liao.. as not much movement in the trend
TSxavi5567
post Oct 4 2010, 06:26 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Chester77 @ Oct 1 2010, 05:28 PM)
Then confirm i have to flash it. Mine is AP and My code is NOT found in the "uncle google" and internet list of code. I once use NSU to update..and confirm all Chinese support in language and sms is gone. So not Asia region code. i have to go bc to the shop for the technician to help me do it..but after he's done. the code is still the same, he didn;t even change to Asia region code.

Added on October 1, 2010, 5:34 pm
Well, not sure. I am always facing wifi problem, that's y i seldom wifi at cafe..trustrated. My problem is after i define a Wifi point, i fire up MSN and it is mostly 90% fail to login msn. Then i fire up web, browsing is also slow and scrolling is a pain. Then i use Opera mini V4, also give me slow and wifi breakage. Not only 1 point..all wifi point also same. Now only thing i satisfy is the Garmin which guided few times. That's all, Wifi with E71 to me is like a pain in the A**, never works smoothly.
wat is ur product code ? i thought i teach u b4 d? wifi on e71 i only use on opera mobile .. opera mini.. always hang i dont know 1..
TSxavi5567
post Oct 9 2010, 02:28 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Notoriez @ Oct 8 2010, 02:35 AM)
Done that...doesn't work..

No choice, i have to pay the RM50 then sad.gif
i experience this once as well.. 3 button reset do the job...
Turn on the phone while pressing "3" + "*" and the GREEN button!!!!!!!! easy as that... it hard reset the phone to factory defaults.
TSxavi5567
post Nov 4 2010, 09:29 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

recently my phone back light keep on kelip kelip.. dont know y.. and if on garmin xt navigating it will kelip kelip once every 2 sec.. i wonder y?

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0375sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:35 PM