Nokia E71 Thread V5, firmware v.500.21.009 released

TSxavi5567
post Jul 7 2010, 04:15 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(futra @ Jul , 03:23 PM)
quoted from Skyfire site..
"Skyfire 1.X will no longer be supported outside of North America and Western Europe effective July 1st, 2010."
damn!! yesterday still can now cannot liao.. y!!! kns betul skyfire nih!!!
now tis is funny.. I m actually able to use skyfire pulak.. Tis morning i cant even finish loading.. Press skyfire 3 sec straight pop up saying my country not supported.. But now i went back house le.. Still using digi line which tis morning i use.. Can pulak.. But i noticed the flash seem to be not working..maybe a limited usage app liao.. no more able to tap into skyfire server for fast streaming..

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Jul 7 2010, 11:49 PM
TSxavi5567
post Jul 8 2010, 01:56 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

any 1 here install ttpod b4? i got system error issue when i try to open.. any one faced b4?
TSxavi5567
post Jul 22 2010, 12:52 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Jul 22 2010, 12:29 PM)
Crap phone. Slow, crashes often and poor battery life. Not to mention, dust will get inside the display.

My previous E61 can last 2 days with BT on and dust don't get inside the screen. Nokia told me it is by 'design'.

No more E series for me. Crap product by crap company.
u got a faulty phone maybe.. no body here complain pun..
slow and crashes: wat firmware? wat have install?
poo battery? ap set? 2nd hand set? if ori set.. under 6 month, go service centre complain and get a new battery la..

dust get inside screen? well u work in a very dusty area are u.. i saw wood also no wood dust going in.. whistling.gif
TSxavi5567
post Jul 23 2010, 12:44 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

u mean those software where u send a sms to lock it?
TSxavi5567
post Jul 26 2010, 08:45 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Jul 24 2010, 03:55 PM)
What lame reasoning...

I carry both E61 and E71 at my workplace and yes, it is dusty (sometimes). The iPhone 3GS, N97 and even N81 (used by workers) do not have dusty screens.

But, E61 despite being drop here and there (heavily abused), still no dust underneath the screen. E71 full of dust and already cleaned twice at Nokia Care. The tech told me it is by 'design'. They even checked the whole phone for probs and certified ok. Mine is original from AVAXX. Everything is 100% original from battery to memory card.

As for firmware, I'm using the very latest with NO 3rd party apps.

Having said, it is a CRAP phone! Battery life worse than E61 with BT switched on.

So, if it is not faulty and 100% original, what gives?

I believe those who do not complaint are those working in office cubicles. If u like me who always travel and working in every kind of environment be it dusty or clean, this phone is CRAP. The E61 is still alive and kicking btw (already 4 years old with same original battery as Day 1). Only issue is the elusive BP-5L battery. No one seems to sell it anymore.

So, if E61 can last so long and screen is 100% dust-free, what is the problem with E71? CRAP engineering by CRAP (or FAILED) engineers, I supposed. Nokia cannot explain to me. Dealer don't know how to help me. All they can tell me after warranty, everything must charge... even for cleaning the screen. WTF?

For now, no more Nokia. Should change the name to CHOKIA instead.
Well.. Honest i pity u.. Battery life is down to lor.. I dont have issue at all.. Since u say u done it so properly i cant comment much lor.. as sometimes those stock phone is not tweak ma.. So ur battery life is not tweak for battery saving lor.. Wat firmware u running? i utilise edge and 3G for a full 8 hour .. Battery still got 3 bar lor.. Dust.. Where u place ur phone la? Pockect? On the belt clip?
U can complain all u wan regarding tis phone but it was 1 of the most popular phone from nokia in term of design .. Dont believe check it urself in the net .. It still outsold e72 and e61..
TSxavi5567
post Jul 26 2010, 01:58 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(khairulazman @ Jul 26 2010, 01:33 PM)
i already update my firmware. lot's application i install has been remove when i send to nokia centre. when i want to remove some application was install i my memory card phone through Application Manager, i click remove then came out removing failed.

do i have to format my MC or cant remove through any application?
yes u need to format ur card.. if u didt back up ur app prior ur update..
TSxavi5567
post Jul 28 2010, 12:08 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(khairulazman @ Jul 27 2010, 02:03 PM)
should i restore backup using pc suite or use manual take memory card?
usually app and software need to restore using pc suite.. garmin u can do manual
TSxavi5567
post Jul 28 2010, 06:25 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Jul 28 2010, 02:43 PM)
Hoho. From my point of view, Garmin is the most headache application to install....Its take me almost 1 hour to install it everytime....
if understand the step d.. can be done in minute nia..

happie or sleepie:
update firmware recently? other keypad got wrong mapping or not?

headless89:
yup e71 dont have emotions smillies de.. there is a app for it though.. i forgotten the name for this app liao..
TSxavi5567
post Jul 28 2010, 07:08 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(happie or sleepie? @ Jul 28 2010, 06:31 PM)
Yeah! Updated to the latest firmware, v500.21.009 ....

Nope... Herewith is the key with wrong mapping:

Shift+K = double arrow
Comma = No respond
Question mark = Dot
Double Quote = Double Arrow as well...
Apostrophe = Comma  shocking.gif

Any advice bro?  rclxub.gif
eh.. ap set? 1st time update or few time update d?
seem like keypad mapping gone wrong..

i think is -->http://www.myasms.net/download.php
TSxavi5567
post Jul 28 2010, 07:12 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(happie or sleepie? @ Jul 28 2010, 07:09 PM)
Genuine set... Just bought.... shocking.gif

Then what should I do?  icon_question.gif
genuine set eh.. then i think not firmware problem liao.. must be ur recent app installed.. cant help there u must try and error urself..
TSxavi5567
post Jul 29 2010, 04:04 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Jul 29 2010, 01:32 PM)
I wonder he did mess with the product code or not....
messing with product code but didnt update new firmware wont do any harm..
TSxavi5567
post Jul 29 2010, 04:22 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Jul 29 2010, 04:08 PM)
Oh I see, means that once messed with product code and update firmware, the main language of the phone will be change right?
yes if the product code is not from the region of ur original phone .
TSxavi5567
post Jul 29 2010, 05:33 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Jul 29 2010, 04:41 PM)
Oh means that if I buy a UK AP phone then can change the Asia product code if want mandarin language....
technically yes, but u must make sure the keypad on ur set is clear type same like the ori set in malaysia 1..
normally ap set from europe or other part of except asia have different keypad, their keypad have more symbol de..
TSxavi5567
post Jul 30 2010, 06:23 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Jul 29 2010, 06:04 PM)
Like what? Vodafone logo?
like this:
this is normal ori set's keypad:
while
this is one of the ap set keypad type u might found
TSxavi5567
post Aug 4 2010, 04:21 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Aug 4 2010, 01:41 PM)
i think the batry life in v500 is bad.
i'm not sure but that i feel now.
cant test on an old battery.. battery degrade over time.. so there is a fault in the test like tat
TSxavi5567
post Aug 9 2010, 11:51 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

yup mugen power is much reliable than sun global or momax.. The later 2 actually have equal or lower mAh value than d original. Mugen power for 1800 mAh is at usd40 so bout d same price as ori.
TSxavi5567
post Aug 9 2010, 12:16 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

ops i jus checked. It is price at usd30 so it is a bit cheaper than ori now.. Which i heard is bout 150++ liao... Any here the site for the mugen battery.. www.mugen-power-batteries.com/nokia/nokia-e71/mugen-power-1800mah-extended-battery-for-nokia-e61i-e90-n810-e71.html

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Aug 9 2010, 12:18 PM
TSxavi5567
post Aug 9 2010, 12:50 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

yes it does.. Becos tis is the only brand that dare to claim it last longer due to its larger size or mAh.. Other brand jus claim they last longer but with smaller mAh..
TSxavi5567
post Aug 9 2010, 07:03 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Aug 9 2010, 12:52 PM)
Ok thanks bro/sis. DO you know any forumer selling it here?

P.s : ur avatar rox, the girl is ur gf? or yourself whistling.gif
none that i m aware off.. guess u have to buy it online then..
P.s :tat is for me to know and for u to find out..lol tongue.gif
TSxavi5567
post Aug 10 2010, 12:26 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Aug 10 2010, 09:08 AM)
With this price I rather go for E72
well.. yea.. but still people still coming back for e71 after e72..

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0334sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:28 AM