126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V9, Simple Guide at page 1 !!!

aspire2oo6
post Jun 3 2010, 09:41 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Jun 2 2010, 05:43 PM)
which phone will u all choose.

desire vs iphone 3gs vs n900 vs milestone. lol
depends what your needs here a short summary

For specification get Desire or milestone
For application/games get Desire, Milestone or 3GS
For show off iphone 3GS
For everyone phone look like yours iphone 3GS

For capacitive touch Iphone 3GS
For resisitve touch Nokia N900
For community growth Nokia N900
For customization Nokia n900
For limitation iphone 3GS
For best web browsing experience Nokia N900,Milestone
For games Iphone 3GS
For value buy Milestone AP only about RM1500+++
For OS flexibility Nokia N900, Milestone, Desire
dhui
post Jun 3 2010, 09:41 AM

Sinful Believer
2,296 posts

QUOTE(accab @ Jun 2 2010, 10:02 PM)
i wanna ask sifu2 HP

1. Brand - nokia @ SE
2. Budget - around below 1.2k
3. Specs - wifi,3G video call,2 camera (easy to use video call),touch
screen(its ok if dont have)

(btw i ready use nokia 5800 just wanna try others model.

sifu how about samsung jet?
E72.. Cool design.. Price within ur budget... rclxms.gif
Mesosmagnet
post Jun 3 2010, 11:52 AM

201 posts

Hi guys,

Its been 3 years since I bought my previous HP and I've not been keeping up with the latest updates in the HP section. But my old phone has started failing so finally I'm going to get myself a new phone. I hope you guys can help~

specs:

- Cheap/affordable
- WiFi
- a not too shabby camera
- touch screen (optional of course)

any ideas?

Thanks in advance ~ notworthy.gif
TSkae7
post Jun 3 2010, 12:12 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Mesosmagnet @ Jun 3 2010, 11:52 AM)
Hi guys,

Its been 3 years since I bought my previous HP and I've not been keeping up with the latest updates in the HP section. But my old phone has started failing so finally I'm going to get myself a new phone. I hope you guys can help~

specs:

- Cheap/affordable
- WiFi
- a not too shabby camera
- touch screen (optional of course)

any ideas?

Thanks in advance ~  notworthy.gif
how much is your budget[cheap @ affordable]

if not touchscreen.. i suggest go for SE Elm ..

if u want touchscreen.. maybe Samsung Pixon/ Jet / LG Arena..

the important is.. what is your budget..?
Mesosmagnet
post Jun 3 2010, 12:14 PM

201 posts

umm.. budget around 700-1k range. How about LG Lolipop.. does it have WiFi?

Thanks for your suggestions btw.. I'm checking up on those phones you suggested ^^

This post has been edited by Mesosmagnet: Jun 3 2010, 12:15 PM
yull
post Jun 3 2010, 12:15 PM

should i get Nokia 5800XM or E72? E72 have better camera but 5800 have bigger screen. for onlien purpose, reading documents bigger screen will have better view. or should i wait for C6. welcome suggestion from others brand and model with the similar spec. thanks
dhui
post Jun 3 2010, 12:27 PM

Sinful Believer
2,296 posts

QUOTE(yull @ Jun 3 2010, 12:15 PM)
should i get Nokia 5800XM or E72? E72 have better camera but 5800 have bigger screen. for onlien purpose, reading documents bigger screen will have better view. or should i wait for C6. welcome suggestion from others brand and model with the similar spec. thanks
What is the main purpose for you to use the phone? Online or taking photo?
yull
post Jun 3 2010, 12:44 PM

online, reading articles, ebook and of course can take decent photos is better.
dhui
post Jun 3 2010, 01:04 PM

Sinful Believer
2,296 posts

QUOTE(yull @ Jun 3 2010, 12:44 PM)
E72 has a faster processor and better camera compared to 5800 which definitely can surf net better than 5800, but 5800 has bigger screen. Maybe you need to look into to the other models. hmm.gif
yull
post Jun 3 2010, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(dhui @ Jun 3 2010, 01:04 PM)
E72 has a faster processor and better camera compared to 5800 which definitely can surf net better than 5800, but 5800 has bigger screen. Maybe you need to look into to the other models.  hmm.gif
C6 seems like a good option to me but don't know when will it be available here. thanks
TSkae7
post Jun 3 2010, 05:27 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Mesosmagnet @ Jun 3 2010, 12:14 PM)
umm.. budget around 700-1k range. How about LG Lolipop.. does it have WiFi?

Thanks for your suggestions btw.. I'm checking up on those phones you suggested ^^
Lg Lolipop doesnt have wifi AFAIK...

maybe 5800XM / SE Elm / Nokia N79 / SE W995

QUOTE(yull @ Jun 3 2010, 12:15 PM)
QUOTE(yull @ Jun 3 2010, 12:44 PM)
if u can wait.. go for Nokia C6 ..

or maybe.. just go for Nokia N97 mini .. just top up a bit from your budget..

QUOTE(yull @ Jun 3 2010, 02:09 PM)
C6 seems like a good option to me but don't know when will it be available here. thanks
it still not available yet.. just wait .. maybe bro terry will know when... wink.gif

This post has been edited by kae7: Jun 3 2010, 05:27 PM
jenkoir
post Jun 3 2010, 07:20 PM

15 posts

how much is n5730 price range in melaka?
ori n ap...
TSkae7
post Jun 3 2010, 07:58 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(jenkoir @ Jun 3 2010, 07:20 PM)
how much is n5730 price range in melaka?
ori n ap...
you need to survey yourself..

i'm sure.. it is around RM 800 for AP and RM 1000 for ORI
jenkoir
post Jun 3 2010, 08:03 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jun 3 2010, 07:58 PM)
you need to survey yourself..

i'm sure.. it is around RM 800 for AP and RM 1000 for ORI
yeah, ap around 8++ but ori some 1+++ and there also 9++
juz want to confem that hehehe
-IceLemonTea-
post Jun 3 2010, 08:39 PM

185 posts

hi i was wondering if any of u know how much is the se hazel?
http://www.sonyericsson.com/cws/products/m...n#view=features

Added on June 3, 2010, 9:00 pmhi i was wondering if any of u know how much is the se hazel?
http://www.sonyericsson.com/cws/products/m...n#view=features

This post has been edited by -IceLemonTea-: Jun 3 2010, 09:00 PM
jenkoir
post Jun 3 2010, 09:05 PM

15 posts

owh 1 more things
which com is the best for nokia ap set?
thanks again
Najmods
post Jun 3 2010, 09:36 PM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

1. Brand: Any
2. Budget: below RM700
3. Specs: Xenon flash, and of course good camera with great image quality
4. Type/Size: Any (touchscreen, keypad or any kind)

I'm pretty flexible in terms of form factor or OS (even Windows Mobile) as I can adept to it rather quickly, after doing my own research it seems that Sony Ericsson phones match the criteria needed, such as C901, C905, K850, and to the extend older K810 or K800.

But after further researching, it seems that S.E newer phones have problems, like C905 with it numerous problems from the C905 thread, while K850 with its infamous BROD problem, while the relatively problem-free C901 has been discontinued. K810 and K800 seems too old for my tastes, I would prefer a newer set. S.E ELM seems a good replacement of C901 but it lacks the all-important xenon flash to take pics in the dark

So I would like to ask the owner of the phone mentioned above, is these phone really bad? And I would like to know if there is other phone brand that suited the criteria I needed?

Thanks for the opinion smile.gif
FlamingFox
post Jun 3 2010, 09:58 PM

o(@_@)o
1,344 posts

Brand: Any
Budget: Below RM700
Specs: Wifi, flash, good camera, NUMPAD + easy to press buttons, good sound quality (for both calling and hearing music)
Form: Any

I was thinking whether SE Elm is any good?
TSkae7
post Jun 3 2010, 10:01 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Jun 3 2010, 09:36 PM)
1. Brand: Any
2. Budget: below RM700
3. Specs: Xenon flash, and of course good camera with great image quality
4. Type/Size: Any (touchscreen, keypad or any kind)

I'm pretty flexible in terms of form factor or OS (even Windows Mobile) as I can adept to it rather quickly, after doing my own research it seems that Sony Ericsson phones match the criteria needed, such as C901, C905, K850, and to the extend older K810 or K800.

But after further researching, it seems that S.E newer phones have problems, like C905 with it numerous problems from the C905 thread, while K850 with its infamous BROD problem, while the relatively problem-free C901 has been discontinued. K810 and K800 seems too old for my tastes, I would prefer a newer set. S.E ELM seems a good replacement of C901 but it lacks the all-important xenon flash to take pics in the dark

So I would like to ask the owner of the phone mentioned above, is these phone really bad? And I would like to know if there is other phone brand that suited the criteria I needed?

Thanks for the opinion smile.gif
well.. no phones are perfect.. but i suggest you stay away from the phone that you heard there are many problem

all phone that you listed above is quite good..

but how about Nokia 6220c .. i'm pretty sure.. it is good.. , and it has xenon flash too.
well.. of you dont want that.. C901 still pretty good although it is oldie..

or maybe just go for C905.. the best so far with your budget.. but need to beware of the units[remember.. you still have warranty]

Added on June 3, 2010, 10:03 pm
QUOTE(FlamingFox @ Jun 3 2010, 09:58 PM)
Brand: Any
Budget: Below RM700
Specs: Wifi, flash, good camera, NUMPAD + easy to press buttons, good sound quality (for both calling and hearing music)
Form: Any

I was thinking whether SE Elm is any good?
yes SE Elm meet your requirement.. and it is good..
the keypad is easier for me..[depends.. you need to feel it yourself]

This post has been edited by kae7: Jun 3 2010, 10:03 PM
Najmods
post Jun 3 2010, 11:09 PM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jun 3 2010, 10:01 PM)
well.. no phones are perfect.. but i suggest you stay away from the phone that you heard there are many problem

all phone that you listed above is quite good..

but how about Nokia 6220c .. i'm pretty sure.. it is good.. , and it has xenon flash too.
well.. of you dont want that.. C901 still pretty good although it is oldie..

or maybe just go for C905.. the best so far with your budget.. but need to beware of the units[remember.. you still have warranty]
Ah yes, the 6220c is on my list as well. But like C901 its hard to find. But I'll try my luck. The reason I plan to go with S.E phones is because the modded camera driver. Thanks kae7. It's looks like either C901 or 6220c smile.gif

126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:55 PM