13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Planted Aquarium V4, Are you guys ready for IAPLC2010?

freestyler87
post Apr 27 2010, 11:41 PM

377 posts

Yea, overdose co2 in an hour u will see your fish all become white... even my YAMATO become CRS GRADE SSSSSSS !!! hahah >.>
anyway, i get tips from Nasir,
he said the co2 diffuser doesn't need to put below outlet to let the bubble blow by the water... actually is works same even you dont have the push effect of the water... the part of co2 diffuse... is on the CERAMIC of the Diffuser instead of the Bubble... and when u see the bubble going up to surface but without missing it's means the co2 already on 30ppm....

this is what Nasir told me...

freestyler87
post Apr 28 2010, 07:37 AM

377 posts

[QUOTE][quote=crewmy,Apr 27 2010, 11:56 PM]
freestyler - so it meant it is ok for me to put the filter outlet at one end, and the diffusor at the other end of the tank?[/QUOTE]

Yes... cause co2 diffuse more on the Ceramic Surface instead of the bubble...... that's why ADA have alot of size of Beetle and the bigger the expensive and the surface of ceramic larger...

This post has been edited by freestyler87: Apr 28 2010, 09:12 AM
freestyler87
post Apr 28 2010, 09:10 AM

377 posts

i dont know which part, anyway the NPA address

Natural Plant

No 6,Jalan Seri Taming 1F,
Taman Seri Taming
Batu 9,Cheras
43200,Selangor.
Tel:03 91005485 Leong

use google map =)
freestyler87
post Apr 28 2010, 09:34 AM

377 posts

green shrimp he get from AI Subang...
freestyler87
post Apr 28 2010, 11:51 AM

377 posts

lolz... went there twice... but get nothing i want ~.~ sienz... due to tank not stable... T_T
freestyler87
post Apr 28 2010, 02:29 PM

377 posts

normally i would recommended 8 to 10 hours...
no matter small tank or big tank... is almost the same... just the WATT of light different... try to ON Co2 if light is ON... if not algae coming faster than usual does...

freestyler87
post Apr 28 2010, 03:20 PM

377 posts

cross breed will become what? MUTANT?? lolz... anything la.. .maybe come out something RARE like KINGKONG =D RM500++ ea xD
freestyler87
post Apr 28 2010, 03:56 PM

377 posts

got problem meh if cross breed? worry what o?
freestyler87
post Apr 28 2010, 04:49 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(cwl_ykh @ Apr 28 2010, 04:32 PM)
hello guys i read n saw some of your pics n feel interested with this... can any1 of you let me know how much will i need to get started with this hobby n what i need to take care of it? blush.gif
Brother,
not to scare you... this hobby really cost alot...
i try evaluate some price for minimum equipment needed

Aquarium = RM20-30 for 2 Feet x 1 feet x 1 feet
Co2 = fire extinguisher type minimum RM150 + regulator RM65
co2 diffuser rm 18 mini type
Canister Filter = RM140
Soil = rm88 for 9 liter Amazonia (recommended soil) for 3 liter rm 34 or lower
Plant = we can give you free as starting ( i dont mind to donate you )
Light = PLL 55Watt recommended for 2 feet tank RM35 i can get from normal Lighting Shop....
Hard Scape = Rock RM 12 / kg or cheaper Rm5 / kg... road side rock cannot be use due to alkaline... except test with vinegar
Drift wood = rm 9 - 100 ++ depends on the branching and size...( normal wood can be use, you need to bleach it urself... tons of water needed and time and electricity for hot water boiling... )
well... this is the minimum price i would say...

actually dig rm1000 you can get nice whole set...

Lumpsum it up how much it will cause you..
anyway... this hobby costly vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
sorry my wallet burned... >.>
freestyler87
post Apr 28 2010, 04:57 PM

377 posts

ok i would help you with that...
you can try pandan indah 88 pets mart... they sell item quite ok... but one thing if you wanna cheap...
dont buy aquarium and light from planted tank shop... try go find those ONLY FISH Seller shop they sell cheaper for tank... and for light go lighting shop...
freestyler87
post Apr 28 2010, 05:01 PM

377 posts

DO NOT GO MID VALLEY TO BUY.... REMEMBER AS LONG AS IT'S EAST AQUA <--- this Fish Shop... they SELL very EXPENSIVE.....
freestyler87
post Apr 28 2010, 05:11 PM

377 posts

if you dont mind to come kajang pick me up i can give you some tips and consultation eventho i still a newbie haha... since im going to plant my tank this saturday.... i mean i rescape

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

this is my tank at the moment... haven fill with water or any plant yet... due to working... haha going to do this saturday... if you dont mind come drop by my home so can get some idea about it... =)

This post has been edited by freestyler87: Apr 28 2010, 05:22 PM
freestyler87
post Apr 28 2010, 05:14 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(Laine @ Apr 28 2010, 05:09 PM)
hello... any bro knows where can i buy nerite snails in KL? thanks...
i saw Subang AI have , last time tho... u may try to ask them see have or not
freestyler87
post Apr 28 2010, 05:28 PM

377 posts

to be honest... the smaller tank, the harder to maintain...
freestyler87
post Apr 28 2010, 05:29 PM

377 posts

in my opinion anyway... due to PH and Temp Fluctuation

Added on April 28, 2010, 5:29 pmready for algae....

This post has been edited by freestyler87: Apr 28 2010, 05:29 PM
freestyler87
post Apr 28 2010, 09:01 PM

377 posts

me and michanzz using JET Brand, so far so good... cheapest cost RM140 for 2 feet tank..

Added on April 28, 2010, 9:01 pmim using JET 3368

This post has been edited by freestyler87: Apr 28 2010, 09:01 PM
freestyler87
post Apr 28 2010, 09:15 PM

377 posts

3358 705 liter / hour
3368 805 liter / hour

if im not wrong... please correct me michanzz haha... lazy to google...
freestyler87
post Apr 28 2010, 10:02 PM

377 posts

which shop you mean anyway?
freestyler87
post Apr 28 2010, 10:47 PM

377 posts

Stan's tactic, really works huh? all now using Super Glue =.=
freestyler87
post Apr 29 2010, 01:05 PM

377 posts

you need to cycle your tank 1st, dont ever think of start with shrimp 1st, or endup all will die for sure...

you need about a month to cycle your tank... or you can get some Bacter ball and Bacter 100

Added on April 29, 2010, 1:06 pmget those cheap fish to cycle your tank...
example Betta fish i would recommended.. haha... they wont die so easily...

This post has been edited by freestyler87: Apr 29 2010, 01:06 PM

13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0450sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:11 AM