Games Codemasters's F1 2010, September 2010

SSJBen
post Apr 1 2010, 12:28 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

I can't wait for it..... its been a LONG time since a proper F1 game is made.
SSJBen
post Apr 1 2010, 01:31 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Thing now is, the game is only releasing in Q4.... which means could be after or near end of the F1 season.

So if codemasters do use the cars for this season, then it'd only be a few months before we have to shell out for DLC on the new cars and rules next year.... doh.gif
I don't think they'd give it for free.
SSJBen
post Apr 1 2010, 04:20 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Apr 1 2010, 02:56 PM)
They should release this game few months before GT5 releases... if they (Codemasters) dont want to flop their sales... hmm.gif
Wherter they release the game half a year before GT5 comes or half year after GT5 comes, it won't make much of a difference.
They're on a whole different style of racing, even if GT5 will have F1 races...

QUOTE(pakcikkantin @ Apr 1 2010, 03:07 PM)
Yup , same goes to pakcik... it has been long since PS2 F1
My favourite F1 game was still F1 2000 on the PS1, by EA sports lol.... that game was awesome.
SSJBen
post Apr 1 2010, 04:45 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

I hope the game will have customizable parts to be honest.... like how real F1 cars work ya' know.
Not just the stock model from the start of the season and no changes at all to the car, that'd just be.... unreleastic.
SSJBen
post May 19 2010, 03:56 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Definitely a buy.
Very possibly this will be the best Formula 1 game ever made.

Everything sounds (atleast) very good now.
Loving the small "RPG" aspect out of the cockpit too.
SSJBen
post May 21 2010, 04:48 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Hmm...

There will be no Safety Car.
There will be no Formation Lap.
There is a full flag system with the exception of red flags and races can't be stopped.
Not having these 3 things suck.
I remember bringing out the safety car back in F1 2000.
And having the formation lap in F1 career challenge was actually a nice plus.

And finally not having a red flag means... well, you can't "cheat" your way through a win if you're leading a race and a huge accident just happened behind you.

Takes out abit of realism...
But I hope they add them in before release.
SSJBen
post Jun 2 2010, 05:55 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(valcrist @ Jun 2 2010, 05:11 PM)
Cant wait to get this one ! Why are all the screenshots so... brownish..
Showing off their new weather system.
It'll be spottng that brownish look when its raining (which looks ridiculous, it looks more like a hurricane is coming... laugh.gif ).
SSJBen
post Jul 11 2010, 04:22 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Jun 23 2010, 01:31 AM)
f1 racing is not long and many laps le?

If like Grid's marathon race then really  sweat.gif
very damn long, screw up a bit = lose
There will be options to have 3 laps, 10 laps, 50% race distance as well as 100% race distance.
So you don't have to worry.
SSJBen
post Aug 9 2010, 11:44 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Aug 9 2010, 11:35 PM)
meh... codemaster is too good in coding such stuff. I'm surprise if their collision coding is very very realistic in the graphic when it impacts.
You can expect damage models equivalent to that of DiRT 2 or GRID.
So yes... they'll be pretty damn good.
SSJBen
post Aug 16 2010, 12:40 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Yeap, its been 10 years since I last played a really, really good F1 game.
F1 2000 by EA Sports back in 2000 was still the best really.
SSJBen
post Sep 3 2010, 02:25 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Everyone ordering what region?

I ordered R2.
I don't know if online will be region free or not (fingers crossed), but I hope it is.
SSJBen
post Sep 20 2010, 02:12 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Trust me, this will be the best F1 game you'll ever play.
Yes, even better than Geoff Crammond's Grand Prix 4, hailed as the best F1 game of all time.

For average fans though, you may or may not like the career... because it can be a little bit dwindling after a few races since you have to go through practice all the time.
You can't skip practice, you can only accelerate it.

But seeing as most of us here are atleast long-time F1 fans, it shouldn't be a problem at all.
SSJBen
post Sep 20 2010, 04:23 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(aaron_15ryderz @ Sep 20 2010, 03:31 PM)
handling might be semi arcade semi sim. but its worth to try.
Turning off all the assists, the game is nearly sim, atleast from the driving standpoint.
If you've played GRID, take the Formula 3 classes from the game there as a concept of how F1 2010 will play like.

But even with all the assists turned on, don't expect that you can take a corner without dropping a gear or take a hairpin at 80mph, it just won't work. laugh.gif

For diehard F1 fans though, I suggest you turn the difficulty all the way up before starting.
The AI will really give you a sense of challenge right from the get go (until you find ways to exploit them that is).

The things like what Codemasters has said like wet patches and dry lines on the track will make a difference during the race, well... they're there, but it isn't really that noticeable.
SSJBen
post Sep 20 2010, 05:32 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

The game is perfectly playable with all assists turned off at the hardest difficulty. whistling.gif
SSJBen
post Sep 22 2010, 12:23 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Sep 22 2010, 10:20 AM)
What team do you guys want to play in the single player campaign?

For me its either the Williams or the McLaren
Mercedes.
To drag that drastic piece-of-trash to win the world championship. laugh.gif tongue.gif
SSJBen
post Sep 22 2010, 07:58 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Sep 22 2010, 02:09 PM)
Flashback in F1 game? Tak thrill la bro..
Then don't use it la alamak... doh.gif
SSJBen
post Sep 22 2010, 09:33 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Wait next week when there are more players on MP before judging.
Hope it stays lagless.

I know Codemasters has upgraded their servers and set a side servers just for F1 2010 (and future F1 games).
Too bad its only 12 racers online, couldn't make 24.
SSJBen
post Sep 22 2010, 09:58 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Sad steam user. tongue.gif
SSJBen
post Sep 22 2010, 10:02 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Yea possible, at lower resolution and lowered detail.
The great thing about the EGO engine is that it is very scalable on the PC.
SSJBen
post Sep 22 2010, 11:29 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(rocket_jet @ Sep 22 2010, 11:26 PM)
Hi Shirley Dear, get a PS3
drool.gif
lol
Most of my customers playing since this morning
Yeehawwwwww rclxms.gif
Damn syok eh?
F1 engines sounds best in 5.1. whistling.gif

0.0228sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled