one bug that i encountered (I'm doing career mode, 100% race distance, expert settings) - teh AI DONT PIT! WTF!
Games Codemasters's F1 2010, September 2010
Sep 26 2010, 10:47 PM
1,711 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Gran Turismo Defence Force |
one bug that i encountered (I'm doing career mode, 100% race distance, expert settings) - teh AI DONT PIT! WTF!
Sep 27 2010, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 26 2010, 10:59 PM) That reminds me on one more bug... the AI DOES NOT have fuel-load consumption to begin with. yeah, there I am thinking of race strategy.... and the begining of the race- the AI showing pace like quali... i was WTH!!!??That means, regardless of whatever fuel load the AI has, they don't have to slow down to save fuel or handling hampering their car. I've heard of another severe bug too... it is that even if you pit and changed tyres, at the end of the race you will be handed a penalty BECAUSE you didn't change to a different compound. Now I personally haven't got this issue yet, but if I did, I'd be plenty pissed. Added on September 26, 2010, 11:00 pm It doesn't matter wherter they pit or not, because you CAN... run a full race pretty much on one tyre. But the fact that they don't get penalised... is just not fair while YOU get penalised instead. Added on September 27, 2010, 12:01 am QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Sep 26 2010, 11:07 PM) Thats why no DEMO!This post has been edited by evoHahn: Sep 27 2010, 12:01 AM |
Sep 27 2010, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 27 2010, 04:12 AM) Sighh... just found more bugs... LOL.... i got one too... later i post the video of it And one which I'm particularly really pissed on: - Penalty for causing a collision. Holy hell, I didn't even knock the AI BUT IT KNOCK INTO ME! AND I GET A PENALTY FOR THAT. WHAT. THE. F"CK?! Happened 3 times somemore. Damn pissed I immediately off the game. I think I'm not going to play this anymore until codemasters patches everything up, this is really atrocious. |
Sep 27 2010, 03:17 PM
Sep 27 2010, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 27 2010, 03:38 PM) Don't worry, even if they run at quali-pace, for some weird reason... they take fast corners like they are taking hairpins. Some of them do, but some dont. I'm running career mode - 100% + expert + AI Legend + Long weekend.I don't know why... so places where it seems impossible to overtake because the corner is too narrow albeit it being a fast one, you can overtake 2-3 cars there because they brake so early and is taking the corner like they're on a bicycle. As for no pit-stops... running the race at 100% + long-weekend + setting AI to Legend, apparently... they do pit.. In the 1st race - Button (AI) posted the fastest lap at 1.32!!!! that aint possible since the new layout! |
Sep 27 2010, 06:08 PM
EPIC !
can i quote your post ben? |
Sep 28 2010, 12:44 AM
Sep 28 2010, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Sep 28 2010, 12:51 AM) nothing special... rage crash LolzAdded on September 28, 2010, 9:02 amLast nite career mode race.. RAGEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE Qualified P19 at Bahrain. Up to P14 on lap 5. lap 8 left front puncture. WTH. change tyre, drop down to P19. left front puncture again after 3 laps of the brand new tyre. pit in. change tyres. 10 laps later... yeah you guys can guess it - left front tyre puncture. WTH WTH lar codemaster This post has been edited by evoHahn: Sep 28 2010, 09:02 AM |
Sep 28 2010, 10:29 AM
I started on option. puncture. switch to prime. I thot prime can last longer. Only 3 laps, puncture again... wth.
I seems that the game discourage you from hopping over the kerbs, i like to soften my front suspension. in real life - alonso and hamilton always hop over the kerbs - nothing bad happen to them. |
Sep 28 2010, 05:36 PM
Sep 29 2010, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(belialjo @ Sep 29 2010, 11:15 AM) just curious, i started my 1st career game with williams so far only into my 5th race. did anyone started with sauber or force india? i read on codemaster forums u can only start with HRT, lotus or virgin teams. it all depends how long your career season is - 1,5 or 7 years |
Sep 29 2010, 02:36 PM
my bad.. its 3,5 and 7 years.
PC = Console version. to navigate thru the menus in game - have to use arrows key. no mouse support Lolz |
Sep 30 2010, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(zainframe @ Sep 29 2010, 04:49 PM) Guys, I think we been discussing bout this few pages back - this game is purely arcade - my friends MSR all agree with that. The physics of this game has been simplified - like full pledged sim - we can adjust steering lock, fast/slow rebounds, power/coast settings and many more settings.I only tested the game once with my G25 over the weekend- I find something 'strange' with the driving dynamics. I switched off all assist (braking, ABS, traction control etc etc except for the pit limiters and yellow flag limiter) - somehow on most corners at the apex during exit if I floor the throttle (with the correct gears offcourse)- the car will not spin out, at most I get some severe oversteer but still manageable - very unlikely for a 800HP, 600kg car without traction controls no matter what kind of gam gajah you pun on those fat tyres. If I can remember correctly there is no way in hell u can do this on the previous F1 games (pre-Sony arcade versions). Any thoughts? Thing is, after GRID I got a bit worried about the realism in Codemaster's game. This game full bugs but one thing i like about this game is the AI, altho the penalty system is overzealous at times Lolz. Try google for Adrian Sutil's views on this game hi hi hi |
| Change to: | 0.0301sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:25 PM |