Scholarships & Financial Assistance in Malaysia
chinleong
Mar 10 2007, 05:24 PM

QUOTE(suppaman @ Mar 8 2007, 03:40 PM) erm. does anyone know anything about the PETRONAS Sholarship? is it out for application yet? can spm graduates apply for it? For your information, The online application for PETRONAS sponsorship for students with Sijil Pelajaran Malaysia (SPM 2006) will be opened from 9.00 am 12 March 2007 (Monday) until 5.01 pm 19 March 2007 (Monday) For those who are interested, the application can be made online through http://esuonline.petronas.com.myCourses offered by UTP for July 2007 Intake1. Mechanical Engineering 2. Chemical Engineering 3. Electrical Electronic Engineering 4. Civil Engineering 5. Petroleum Engineering 6. Business Information System 7. Information Communication and Technology Pls contact me if you need further details, thanks This post has been edited by chinleong: Mar 15 2007, 03:17 PM
chinleong
Mar 11 2007, 04:01 AM

QUOTE(Crazychaos @ Mar 10 2007, 11:01 PM) For all these scholarships, can I apply for subjects that I never took in SPM? Eg, I didn't take econs for SPM but I plan to do a degree in it. Will I still be eligible to apply for the scholarships? As far as i know, for SPM level, science stream students are eligible to apply for econs course, but non-science stream students are not eligible to further their studies in science field (Medic, Engineering, etc..). However, it is advisable that you consult the respective scholarship department This post has been edited by chinleong: Mar 15 2007, 03:19 PM
chinleong
Mar 11 2007, 02:09 PM

for those who would like to apply for scholarship / sponsorship, try to search and apply for different scholarship / sponsorship rather than focus on certain scholarship ( For example : JPA, etc).
This post has been edited by chinleong: Mar 15 2007, 03:19 PM
chinleong
Mar 14 2007, 01:51 AM

QUOTE(ccy1989 @ Mar 13 2007, 09:05 PM) isit possible for a 6a's student to obtain scholarship ?  you wont know if u dun try, some with 3A's also can get scholarship (Bumis la). Academic is not the only criteria This post has been edited by chinleong: Mar 15 2007, 03:16 PM
chinleong
Mar 15 2007, 08:13 PM

QUOTE(mumeichan @ Mar 15 2007, 05:50 PM) For the JPA scholarship, why the never ask what course you want. They simply give one ar? So far I have identified two scholarship that sponsor you all the way till you get your degree overseas with living expenses allowance. That is JPA and Monbukagakusho. Are there other? Does Petronas give living expense allowance? (For SPM holders) For students (SPM holders) in local university (UTP, etc), Petronas offers RM6000 as allowance, RM3500 maximum for computer loan, RM800 for books and RM150 for accesories (annually). For those sponsored overseas students, the allowance should be higher i think