English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 17/04 Man City v Man Utd | 19:40 | ESPN

Wan
post Apr 5 2010, 09:45 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Wan
post Apr 7 2010, 08:37 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

I missed the last game against Bayern because my bro didn't wake me after I told him to even though he slept around 2.30 or so. Damn good for nothing brother! Didn't bother to watch even highlights of the game, news, report of the match after I knew the score, except for Rooney's goal. But the excitement, scary & shitty feeling all at the same time make my eyes wide open right now. Hopefully I'll sleep early and somehow I wake up on time.

We need Mr. OG to be on form tonight and we need to play like how we played in the 2nd half against Chelsea before we made those changes, and we should make a game out of it. I hate German teams. We seemed to have found a way to play the Italians(they're in decline admittedly), but our record against the Germans ain't so good.. same against the Spanish sides. Just one of those things I guess. But being at home we would hopefully play like the home team. I have this sinking feeling of away goals right now.. shit. I better go to sleep..
Wan
post Apr 8 2010, 02:27 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Direct 433 huh? Not so sure about that. Please don't isolate Rooney too much!
Wan
post Apr 8 2010, 02:43 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

laugh.gif at the Bayern player looking up and down at Rooney in the tunnel there.
Wan
post Apr 8 2010, 02:58 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

How come that was a foul on Lahm? Stupid ref..
Wan
post Apr 8 2010, 03:05 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Wtf. Why wasn't that a foul on Rafael first! Stupid linesman and ref. The linesman was just beside that incident!
Wan
post Apr 8 2010, 03:07 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Stupid la this ref..
Wan
post Apr 8 2010, 03:08 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Blatant kick there at Rooney.. coward.
Wan
post Apr 8 2010, 03:18 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

The linesman is a a facking idiot lah.
Wan
post Apr 8 2010, 03:23 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Someone should shoot that #5 guy. Bloody idiot.
Wan
post Apr 8 2010, 03:29 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

That was a silly goal to concede.
Wan
post Apr 8 2010, 03:31 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

WTF! Why was that a foul..
Wan
post Apr 8 2010, 03:55 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

That was stupid lah Rafael! Damn.
Wan
post Apr 8 2010, 03:55 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Ribery made the most out of it. Facking cheater.
Wan
post Apr 8 2010, 04:38 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

That was undeserved. But we got ourselves to blame with Rafael getting sent off.
Wan
post Apr 9 2010, 07:57 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Still feeling let down over the CL games. What a shit way to go out. It was ours for the taking, and we somehow shot ourselves in the foot. Still annoyed and upset over it. But on the plus side, without Scholes and Giggsy, we totally dominated the play and got 3 goals. Rafael other that his two cards, was excellent against Ribery.

Our team is by no means perfect, but it is still one hell of a side. We just need to show more in the away games because we're quite poor outside of our grounds in the big games. Just need to tweak here and there, and we should be around fighting at the top again for years to come.

Hope that Hernandez kid is good. We're stocking quite a crop of young talented strikers. Diouf, the kid, Macheda, King, and now his Mexican. We don't need any additions at the back currently with Smalling joining in the next few months and our wingers seem to be one of the best set around. Cleverly should provide some competition once he's back if he doesn't go back on loan. It's just over in CM we're a bit weak atm. We need a Carrick alternative because this season have not been his year at all. We still have Scholes as well for the role sitting in the middle of the park but he's getting on so we could do with someone there when Carrick is not on his game. Gibson will hopefully develop his all round game because his shooting ability will come in handy. Same goes for Anderson.. talented player buy like Nani previously, suffered from his consistency in games.

Wan
post Apr 10 2010, 12:50 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(deora @ Apr 9 2010, 09:31 PM)
LOL...there's all we can say now eh?..when there's virtually nothing to win left  laugh.gif
We would have gone all the way if somehow the ref was fair that night. Van Bommel could easily have been shown the 2nd yellow card himself in the first half but instead it was Rafael who got it. It was stupid from Rafael to pull Ribery, but he let go and Ribery was free to go, but I guess his experience and with Rafael on yellow card made him try to barge shoulders with Rafael after that and made it look worse than it actually was. Over it now.. I think. laugh.gif Shitty way to go out especially after the performances we put before that incident. Just our luck this season I guess.

Anyways, the league is still up for grabs although Chelsea is in command right now. But the ball is round.. nod.gif

Added on April 10, 2010, 12:51 am
QUOTE(leymahn @ Apr 9 2010, 11:35 PM)
if he's not injury prone, i'm a very happy man. when he was at anfield, he always injured like this?
His fitness have actually been quite good for an injury prone player the last 3 seasons or so.

This post has been edited by Wan: Apr 10 2010, 12:51 AM
Wan
post Apr 10 2010, 12:57 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(deora @ Apr 9 2010, 01:43 AM)
dont understand why fergie keep buying new striker but not using them..then sell off...just take manucho..and diouf for example...what's the point of buying them then?
I don't understand why people keep complaining that we buy players that we don't use much. Like with everything, not everything goes to plan. And a lot of the time these sort of signings are more 'experimental' where they take the chance on. Not much have to be paid to get them, but they might be useful to us or we could make a profit by selling. But if it doesn't work out, just release them. There's no harm in doing that unless we have to pay quite a fee to get them but don't play them much if at all.

Added on April 10, 2010, 1:00 am
QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Apr 9 2010, 12:52 AM)
My first few were duds as well.

Milner - new Keane
Djemba Djemba - Makalele
Bellion - new Henry
Richardson - Beckham on the left
Eagles - new Beckham

but look at my latest few

Ronaldo - BPITW
Nani - next Ronaldo
Gibson - next Fletcher ™

It's coming to me now.  wink.gif
Hope it comes true on your last prediction. That boy can really striker the ball well, and his passing ain't that bad either when he actually use them properly. Right now he's a bit hit and miss on his other ability, but Fletcher was equally as bad at the same age.. I think.

As for the 2nd last prediction.. let Nani be Nani and continue to create chaos down the wings and supply our strikers with crosses. Don't become a Ronaldo please!

Added on April 10, 2010, 1:03 am
QUOTE(Makakeke @ Apr 8 2010, 06:35 PM)
Dude, you're basing a lot of your arguments on what-could-have-been situations. Truth is we never know what might happen. If we've bought Ribery, we wouldn't have gotten Valencia in the first place.

Nani and Roo certainly benefited from the new system, from the departures to be precise but tell me how are Real and City are doing with the arrivals of Ronaldo and Tevez. How sure are you that these big signings are going to be flops? How many big flops do United actually have as compared to Chelsea/Liverpool anyway? Fergie and co. makes astute choices when it comes to signings and I'm so glad they saw that in Valencia when no one else did. Macheda has so much ahead of him, getting another experienced striker for 2/3 years won't bury his chance at all. I've said it so many times that we lack that magic in the middle. Our central midfielders are hardworkers but not great passers. Don't you think the team will benefit from one?

Added on April 8, 2010, 6:42 pm
There's nothing wrong having 3/4 great strikers in the team. Benz is spending most of his time on the bench but he's not complaining is he? As far as I know of, of course.

Look at how Nani crawl his away back to the team when everyone thought he's leaving. Competition works.
Great passers? We are probably waiting for Anderson to grow into the role. Might need a few more seasons mind you..

Added on April 10, 2010, 1:06 am
QUOTE(deora @ Apr 8 2010, 07:01 PM)
money grabbing prick???...u talking bout tevez or his agent? rolleyes.gif

so now everyone can see the difference between a man utd team with ronaldo and tevez and a team without them..lol
What difference is there? We're still fighting for the league title(would be miles ahead if the defenders didn't fall down one by one and at one time, everyone apart from Evra was out injured), and we would still be in CL if it wasn't for the sending off. I know you're trying to be smart, but if you actually look at the game, we were awesome. We were crap in Munich of course, but we've always played like crap away from home for some reason even in the smaller CL games with those two in the side.

Added on April 10, 2010, 1:14 am
QUOTE(deora @ Apr 8 2010, 02:46 PM)
haha..man utd deserved it la...from the moment rafael was sent off..and the way we defend..its easy to guess sooner or later we are goin to concede anyway

our season is more or less over already too unless chelsea suddenly drop points la...

fergie fergie...always blaming the referee when your own squad is not strong enuf...lol....see he still wanna say his squad got strenght in depth all those crap again anot...lol
It doesn't have anything to do with strength. We actually battered them even with a half fit Rooney. What turn the match and tie in their favour was the sending off and that was unfortunate on our part.

This post has been edited by Wan: Apr 10 2010, 01:20 AM
Wan
post Apr 10 2010, 11:19 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

He would have played instead of Rafael at RB and ensure he won't get sent off but get burn by Ribery everytime? Okay.
Wan
post Apr 11 2010, 01:25 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Apr 11 2010, 12:39 AM)
Actually I still don't know why Berba flopped with us. yes, a flop. I mean, after RVN left, we were missing a "traditional" striker, a target man. Saha did quite well with us but we lack that physical presence and I always thought Berbs was the man for the job. Was fantastic with Spurs but I still can't find a solid reason why he can't mix with us.
Well after 2 seasons here already and seeing how SAF plays Berba, you should know by now what type of a player Berba is. He's not a poacher ala Ruud. So you right from the off are expecting something that wasn't there. His contribution have actually been quite good this season but he's not the man for the job to lead the line upfront for us. He's the one supporting the guy playing that role for us, aka Rooney. SAF seems happy with his contribution saying he's been consistent.

As for his contributions in the big games, for the type of game we play and the formation/tactic we usually use, we just don't have a role for him. Rooney is obviously the main man in the middle upfront. So the position up for grabs are the wings and midfield/AM. Berba can't play on the wings. Obviously he won't end up in midfield.. as for when we use an AM like Park been there lately.. it would be no different from a 442 which we wouldn't want since we would lose that extra leg in midfield to do the work Park does. The only time he would play there is when Rooney is out. He's not done too badly IMO. Sure he's not perfect for the role, but the role wasn't meant for him. But let's remember we don't play 433/451 except when it's in the CL and those tougher games.

0.0188sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:05 AM