Mar 30 2010, 09:30 PM
1,543 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Somewhere in Damansara |
QUOTE(digilife @ Mar 30 2010, 09:10 PM) Hope what their advertise about discoveryHD recently is not just april fool joke. Added on March 30, 2010, 9:36 pm QUOTE(neb @ Mar 30 2010, 09:16 PM) byond box is manufactured by Pace inc., model: DS830NA Pace have a lot of model. I try every code for Pace model in my yamaha AVR remote and still can't to control byond. you can check whether your pioneer avr assigned code for Pace Harmony is still my choice right now. This post has been edited by minimize: Mar 30 2010, 09:36 PM |
Apr 6 2010, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(victorwan @ Apr 6 2010, 01:34 PM) It seems that still not everyone having the Astro Byond yet. Astro should add more HD channel to attract more customer upgrade to byond. RM20 for 5 HD channel or maybe less is not worth for them.When I walked around my house area, I noticed that still a lot of people using the OLD Astro dish, not the NEW bigger Black Astro dish for Byond. Either they still not yet getting the Byond or their lazy Installer never change their dish at all. When I walked along the same road of my house, it is only my house got the new Astro Byond dish. Looks like I am the only Byonder at my TAMAN here. So, Astro still have a long way to go to get more Byond subscribers. |
Apr 9 2010, 12:31 AM
Astro.. please introduce more HD channel because we already need to pay for HD starting this month.
Got bored already with current HD channel. |
Apr 18 2010, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Apr 18 2010, 10:37 PM) I suspect its software / firmware issue. Not the remote i guess , i maybe wrong ..just a guess. I think it a byond remote problem because i got no problem if I use my yamaha AVR remote to turn off my tv.I have the similar issue everytime i shut and turn on the next day. Also i noticed the press once it doesnt work, once shut , the channel turns on automatically. The remote seems to be a little sensitive with the hard touch. Must handle softly like a baby i guess.. Sadly byond remote cannot control volume on my yamaha AVR. Added on April 18, 2010, 11:29 pm QUOTE(sn4 @ Apr 16 2010, 10:15 AM) just to share with regards to 3D: So this maybe a reason why astro not broadcast world cup in 3D. Samsung issues 3D TV warning Television viewers will soon be able to watch sport and films in 3D format, but a stark safety warning issued by the world’s largest TV maker may turn some would-be buyers from the technology. Samsung Electronics said in a long safety guideline on its website that viewers of 3D TV could suffer epileptic seizures and strokes. It also said sleep deprivation or consumption of alcohol while watching 3D programmes could be unsafe. The South Korean company said on its Australian website pregnant women and the elderly should avoid the 3D function, and children and teenagers were more susceptible to health risks. http://www.thenational.ae/apps/pbcs.dll/ar.../704159923/1133 This post has been edited by minimize: Apr 18 2010, 11:29 PM |
Apr 23 2010, 06:02 PM
May 6 2010, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(dxjb @ May 6 2010, 12:03 AM) Astro Brings the Semis and Finals of Thomas and Uber Cup in HD First ever local HD program is Thomas & Uber Cup. Astro, Malaysia’s leading Pay-TV broadcaster is the proud co-sponsor of the Malaysian National Badminton Team and the official Pay-TV broadcaster for all the Badminton Association of Malaysia’s (BAM) annual events, starting with the Thomas and Uber Cup Finals 2010. Malaysians will be able to cheer for their favourite badminton teams including the home team from May 9 to May 16, 2010 on both Astro SuperSport (Channel 811) in English commentary and Astro Arena (Channel 801) in BM commentary. For the first time ever the semi finals and the finals of the Thomas Cup and Uber Cup will be broadcast in HD on Astro SuperSport HD (Channel 831). The draw matches between Indonesia and Australia for both Thomas and Uber Cups will be the first matches to be covered live on both Astro SuperSport and Astro Arena respectively on May 9 at 12 noon. This post has been edited by minimize: May 6 2010, 06:45 PM |
May 13 2010, 12:05 AM
May 13 2010, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(AjkR06 @ May 13 2010, 01:10 PM) Uber Cup Semi Final was not upscale... Astro should broadcast it in pure HD (not upscale). If not, their CS will busy to entertain angry calls from customer.it's really HD... Added on May 13, 2010, 2:32 pm QUOTE(Qash-M @ May 13 2010, 01:06 PM) Klau ada pengulas melayu lagi bagus. But it not a big issue. This post has been edited by minimize: May 13 2010, 02:32 PM |
May 13 2010, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(marky @ May 13 2010, 04:12 PM) Hahaha. Thats why someone like it. It likes hear jokes while watching a game. 2 in 1. Added on May 13, 2010, 4:36 pm QUOTE(AjkR06 @ May 13 2010, 03:52 PM) for me, channel 801 have better PQ than 101 and 119. And i agree, chnl 119 PQ is really terrible.... Today, channel 831 is better than other channel. This post has been edited by minimize: May 13 2010, 04:36 PM |
May 13 2010, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(dxjb @ May 13 2010, 05:13 PM) Aiyyaaaa... Yes, it should be like ur said. But i see a logic when someone angry because of our experience regarding broadcast F1 in HD. to those who angry2 and talking bad about astro.. u should have considered something la.. Thomas and Uber Cup is not only available in Malaysia and Astro.. Its an international tournament.. Surely in Indonesia, China, Japan, Denmark all have the tournament live on their network N because those nations are well way ahead of Astro in terms of programming, they would have HD in almost anything So my point is, it was sure Astro HAD to provide real HD instead of upscale HD coz they are the main broadcaster.. Imagine if they upscale HD and send the feed to other nations.. Embarassing.. N i think it was already in the contracts and rights that they get with the BWF to braodcast HD n not upscale.. so common sense..my opinion only I think the only one broadcaster in world and it is astro cheat their customer like that. Astro at the first place should advertise that is upscaled version. They'll are still in doubt about the promise of being told by astro. Just my opinion only. BTW, i'm still at office right now, how Uber cup semi-final in HD? any comment? This post has been edited by minimize: May 13 2010, 06:51 PM |
May 13 2010, 06:55 PM
May 13 2010, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(whatsupbro @ May 13 2010, 10:24 PM) I dont know... but I dun think Astro ever advertise that F1 is in HD except for the time that Petronas or whoever that is... said that Malaysian will be lucky to be able to watch F1 in HD... That one time and then no more... The whole world are watching F1 in Upscaled version... we just got it recently... people has been complaining about it longer than we has.... Hahaha.. you can check clearly astro advertise F1 in HD at their website. Can can check here.so its not really Astro's fault... I think la.. QUOTE(from astro website) The most viewed, highest profile programming, showcasing sports' finest. From the Barclays Premier League to F1, from basketball to hockey, this is sports like never before, all in High-Definition. BTW, PQ is better than SD channel. |
May 14 2010, 05:09 PM
Thomas Cup broadcast in true HD. Picture is clearly sharp and wide. I can see a referee and umpire.
At last we'll can see Datuk Lee in HD. |
May 15 2010, 04:04 PM
This pixel problem not occur during Semi final Uber Cup. Perhaps because the audience is too crowded and it affects the quality of broadcasting. Hahaha
This post has been edited by minimize: May 15 2010, 04:07 PM |
May 19 2010, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(THEALB10N @ May 19 2010, 01:14 PM) Back in the UK, you set your STB to the screen format you have i.e. 4:3 or 16:9. The STB then either displays the channel in its native 16:9 format, or crops it (i.e. what Astro does) to the 4:3 format for normal TVs. Astro should follow this step..Surely this would be the best solution, as 4:3 SDTV owners would get to watch channels as they currenty are displayed, and 16:9 SD and HD owners would be able to watch the channels in their native format. Neither TV owner would then have a stretched picture or black bars on the screen Added on May 19, 2010, 7:45 pm QUOTE(art6969 @ May 19 2010, 05:24 PM) I want this ![]() This post has been edited by minimize: May 19 2010, 07:45 PM |
May 19 2010, 08:14 PM
May 25 2010, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(cam40729 @ May 25 2010, 03:54 PM) not heard of it. What a different between this WD AV HD with normal external hardisk? Quiet confusing there will be 2 types of HD recording services 1) Byond - using external USB HD (only works with 320GB Western digital AV HD) - single tuner, only record and view max 1 channel at 1 time 2) PVR (Astro-MAX-like) - internal HD - dual tuner, can record and view max 2 channels at 1 time BTW, 320GB it not enough for me. hahaha Added on May 25, 2010, 9:59 pm QUOTE(AjkR06 @ May 25 2010, 05:40 PM) Still need to pay? Haiyaa.. pokai This post has been edited by minimize: May 25 2010, 09:59 PM |
May 25 2010, 10:58 PM
Hope new byond PVR can support schedule recording just like MAX.
May 26 2010, 04:33 PM