Astro B.yond V4.1, WELCOME TO THE NEW WORLD OF HD

horseman
post May 12 2010, 09:38 AM

105 posts

hi to all bro out there....I am quite new in B.yond (just installed it last month) and got some questions to ask and hopefully all the otai and sifu out there can help...

1) What is B.yond V4.0? It is something to do with our installation version? I've checked mine..it's only V1.2? is it the similar thing? Do I need to upgrade? How to?

2) Regarding the sounds quality, if I put the coaxial cable, will the sounds volume improve?

3) Some of my friends said that there is subtitles for certain movies on HBO HD. Is that true? I have seen some ads on some movies that it's come with the subtitle, such as The Pacific, The Professional, Speed Racer and etc...but when when I tune it on, there is nothing. Is it because of the my decoder's systems?

4) I found out that the non-HD channels are more blurrer than the old decoder, how can I improve the quality? What is the setting that I should set?

5) IMO, the 10 WC HD channels cannot be included in as new additional channels coz this is only for 1 month period only. And we need more HD channels actually, 5 is too few coz 831 & 832 are not 24 hours broadcast, furthermore there are too many repeats especially for these 2 channels

Well, I think it's all for now..hopefully can get some further information regarding the our new B.yond
And thanks again cool2.gif

This post has been edited by horseman: May 12 2010, 09:43 AM
horseman
post May 23 2010, 11:03 PM

105 posts

quick question.....why the sounds is so soft?? I doesn't want to use my TV's volume...(normally I will put it 0)....so I normally using my amp for the sounds but I needs to tune it to almost max in order to hear it clearly....still no news on when they can fix this bug?

0.0415sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:12 AM