Anyone experiencing problems browsing?, or isit just me?
TSfoogie
Mar 27 2010, 04:29 PM, updated 16y ago
Hey guys, im using Digi Smart Plan for blackberry, was working great until these past few days cannot really browse properly. sites like facebook.com etc, can, but sites like forum.lowyat.net or gapnap.com or the search google using the "Go to" option cannot work. The site loads a bit only, and i notice content that are generated using server side scripts wont be displayed at all. Wat might be going on yea? My location nw is Malacca, using blackberry.net as APN. Blackberry Tour 9630 with OS 5.0. Thanks in advance
TSfoogie
Mar 28 2010, 02:45 PM
Yeah cahill! at least got someone with the same exact problem. So annoying, using digistrm as APN only makes things worse. coz with blackberry.net, my BIS is stable, just that cannot really browse. digistrm? BIS keeps disconnecting at a constant rate, i wonder why.
TSfoogie
Mar 30 2010, 12:45 PM
cahill: tried opera and it works! wonder wat's going on wrong. my gf's bold 9700 on digi also having problems browsing on her blackberry browser. used to be fine. seems dat it's nt a browser config error. I do notice that if the browser supplies the variable browser=net-rim to a particular site, the problem wud then occur. hmm..
TSfoogie
Mar 31 2010, 01:00 PM
Darn, have to update OS just because of this meh? Malas wanna upgrade lo, for nw just use opera mini 5, fun to use but drains batt like water, lol.
TSfoogie
Apr 5 2010, 06:44 PM
Mine fixed adee, blackberry browser smooth as ever nw! Try and see? Apn is blackberry.net but I dun think it matters anymore.