The Official HP Mini 210 Netbook Thread, Join The Big Family of HP Mini 210

mengsuan
post Apr 22 2010, 02:45 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

You'll never get to sell yours at RM380. Lol..
mengsuan
post Apr 23 2010, 01:00 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

I also feel bored with the netbook. laugh.gif

It's plainly a machine to keep me connected when I'm outside.
mengsuan
post Apr 25 2010, 06:40 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Apr 24 2010, 11:40 PM)
u tried it out on a 19" before?...
Size does not matter, resolution does.
mengsuan
post Apr 26 2010, 12:52 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

60C is normal. I only feel the heat after using it for prolonged period on my lap.

The 3-cell battery seems undersized and even without abuse, my battery wear level is approaching 5%. I bet it's going to be dead in less than a year.
mengsuan
post Apr 26 2010, 01:20 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

It's either 3 cell or 6 cell. No 4 or 9 cell for Mini 210.

If you're thinking to trade in your 3 cell battery, no. Perhaps HP can only help you recycle it. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Apr 26 2010, 01:22 PM
mengsuan
post Apr 26 2010, 01:41 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

You'll keep the old battery. Cannot trade back.

Just use the 3 cell battery. It spoils quite quickly. Lol..

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Apr 26 2010, 01:42 PM
mengsuan
post Apr 26 2010, 10:44 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 26 2010, 02:12 PM)
3 cells battery spoil easily? Or cannot tahan the usage? I mean empty up easily.
Spoil, not empty up. Get SMART battery software. You can see the life of it dropping quite quickly.

QUOTE(fastreader @ Apr 26 2010, 07:12 PM)
resolution of 1440x900...is it manageable by this netbook?..
Yes. No problem.
mengsuan
post Apr 28 2010, 04:25 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(opjust @ Apr 27 2010, 05:41 PM)
Hi, owner of HP mini here.. of course provided by telekom.. this netbook is fanstactic.. I can stream my HD movie direct to my LCD Tv via ps3.. no lag at all.. dont underestimate its CPU.. am really surprised actually..
Oh really? Even youtube on full screen lags for me.
mengsuan
post May 3 2010, 07:43 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ May 3 2010, 01:22 PM)
why hv ms virtual mini adaptor ??
mine hv hv realtec family PCI-E driver ><
Mine also have virtual adaptor. Never done anything to it before.
mengsuan
post May 4 2010, 01:24 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(satriakid @ May 3 2010, 08:11 PM)
Then really no idea. I've checked in the bios, nothing there. No function for built-in bt.

I think formatting it?

@mengsuan = What software you use to check your battery wear?
Batterybar
mengsuan
post May 5 2010, 08:49 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(satriakid @ May 4 2010, 01:38 PM)
Get EASEUS Todo Backup. Free and good. Just image the drive and send over to the pendrive.
Hrm. Battery wear is 0.9% after 2 weeks usage.
0.9% is nominal from the factory. Mine is 0.9% too, until I start using it a little. biggrin.gif
mengsuan
post May 6 2010, 09:48 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Just charge till it's full, then I bring it out to use already.
mengsuan
post May 26 2010, 09:00 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(setoyo @ May 25 2010, 03:25 PM)
Btw, guys.... what kind of jack to use in headphone/mic port?
cant be use if regular one...
It's just regular 3.5mm
mengsuan
post May 31 2010, 12:58 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

My friend's N key sunk down since he got it. He didn't bother since it still works.
mengsuan
post Jun 2 2010, 11:05 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

OS X is not running well on Mini 210. Mainly because of graphics. You want a crippled graphics netbook?
mengsuan
post Jun 3 2010, 11:36 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(BFGWong @ Jun 2 2010, 12:06 PM)
I have trouble with the big latch.  The small one yields when I push, and that side of the back cover come up a little.  But the big latch doesn't seem to move even a milimeter and that side doesn't open... Any petua to open it?
The buttons do not pop out the cover. You have to pry open the cover by your hands
mengsuan
post Jun 14 2010, 06:14 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(Kazuki @ Jun 13 2010, 08:50 PM)
So, the verdict is upgrading to 2GB RAM is better than getting a class 4 SD card?

Will prob opt for readyboost and see if there a significant increase in speed first because that's cheaper and then follow up with upgrading RAM.
You are wasting money if you get 4GB SDHC then RAM.
mengsuan
post Jun 19 2010, 12:46 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Jun 19 2010, 12:41 PM)
i duno la.. my fren told me 1.. he said gt 2 versions, which 1 is very suck, even view youtube also lag..
Only one. And there won't be another version that is faster because even the retail mini 210 uses the same processor and same amount of RAM.
mengsuan
post Jun 21 2010, 03:10 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jun 21 2010, 02:21 PM)
Add me to the list too. Just got my coolunipack netbook today.

There's a whole load of programs installed. Can someone make a list of those which can be safely uninstalled? The netbook is slow as it is, I dont need all these programs swamping the ram and processor.

Also, which is a good and free antivirus for netbooks? Low ram and cpu usage.
You could have restore the computer in minimal recovery mode. Windows will be reinstalled without the junk. To get into recovery mode, press Esc when you turn on the computer. Select system recovery.

Added on June 21, 2010, 3:13 pm
QUOTE(evolution120 @ Jun 19 2010, 12:51 PM)
so all unipack subscriber getting the same model ever? i remember i saw 1 which is edge to edge screen.. is that 1?

Added on June 19, 2010, 2:13 pmguys, wanna ask, if i reformat, is the instant on thing that can browse website that thing still there? possible to reinstall back?
That is the retail 1003TU.

Repost from early pages of this thread:
1073TU vs 1003TU:
1. LCD bezel (retail is non-bordered glass)
2. Keyboard (ours isn't chic-let, fake chic-let only)
3. Palm rest (ours is rough)
4. Back cover (ours is plain)

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Jun 21 2010, 03:13 PM
mengsuan
post Jun 21 2010, 03:30 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jun 21 2010, 03:24 PM)
Oh so that's it? I dont need any Windows DVD or anything like that? Have you tried it out yourself?

Btw, where can I find my Windows 87 OEM key?
You don't need anything, not even the key. Of course I've tried it.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0381sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:13 PM