The Official HP Mini 210 Netbook Thread, Join The Big Family of HP Mini 210

ericmaxman
post Mar 28 2010, 03:38 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Mar 28 2010, 11:35 AM)
Wahaha, I thought you would have much more sense of humour.
Nah, the emo-ness has kicked it, I guess. D:

Anyway, before getting OT, this is an exclusive TM only model, right?

It seems that I might be getting more and more poisoned.

shocking.gif
TSsoonlee33
post Mar 28 2010, 03:44 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Mar 28 2010, 03:38 PM)
Nah, the emo-ness has kicked it, I guess. D:

Anyway, before getting OT, this is an exclusive TM only model, right?

It seems that I might be getting more and more poisoned.

shocking.gif
u can check d garage if u were poisoned too gao lat
they are selling pretty darn cheap...
even saw sum1 selling 900bucks for it
but still there are a few bought directly from Hp e.g. tpl

Added on March 28, 2010, 3:48 pm
QUOTE(tpl @ Mar 28 2010, 11:18 AM)
as stated i bought it rm1355 from HP directly. smile.gif
yo tpl....
yo bro,
ur mini 210 gonna arrive 2moro rite?
mind if u capture some nice shots for us? brows.gif
since they are not from streamyx i have a deep interest into looking urs brows.gif
ps: dun forget the hp ori sleeve aso ya haha

This post has been edited by soonlee33: Mar 28 2010, 03:48 PM
hans74364
post Mar 28 2010, 03:58 PM

31 posts

soonlee33: yup i m still using window 7 starter blush.gif

mengsuan: ic ic cool2.gif

btw i just discover that window 7 starter can't change wallpaper mad.gif

This post has been edited by hans74364: Mar 28 2010, 03:59 PM
chiakwang
post Mar 28 2010, 04:12 PM

59 posts

If relying on the recovery in our hardisk, wouldnt it be dangerous when our hardisk failed?

I faced this problem while using IBM previously. Cost me RM350 to get the CDs from IBM that time.
ericmaxman
post Mar 28 2010, 04:20 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(hans74364 @ Mar 28 2010, 03:58 PM)
soonlee33: yup i m still using window 7 starter blush.gif
mengsuan:  ic ic  cool2.gif
btw i just discover that window 7 starter can't change wallpaper mad.gif
This is what MS wants you to think.

Try googling around and see.

I guarantee you it can be changed.
Corrupted Spirits
post Mar 28 2010, 04:39 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

Anyone had any idea what happened?

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...67116&hl=hp+210

The screen is not cracked and sometimes it shows up after 1-2 minutes of booting up.
AskarPerang
post Mar 28 2010, 05:11 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

HP Mini 3 cells battery version is only retail at RM1100?
I just knew that. So the price i bought from another forumer is not that cheap.

6 cells version is more expensive by around another RM300.
Shirogawa
post Mar 28 2010, 06:39 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Mar 26 2010, 03:28 PM)
do u noe dat ur mini 21o touchpad has multi-touch?

Added on March 26, 2010, 3:57 pm
dont worry...
u are still part of the mini 210's family...

do u wan me to include u in d list?
sorry very late reply,really bz this weekend....yes you can include me in the list biggrin.gif
mengsuan
post Mar 28 2010, 06:44 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(chiakwang @ Mar 28 2010, 04:12 PM)
If relying on the recovery in our hardisk, wouldnt it be dangerous when our hardisk failed?

I faced this problem while using IBM previously. Cost me RM350 to get the CDs from IBM that time.
The HP recovery tool will prompt you to make recovery CD in case of HDD failure. I've ignored the warning because I'm lazy. laugh.gif

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 28 2010, 05:11 PM)
HP Mini 3 cells battery version is only retail at RM1100?
I just knew that. So the price i bought from another forumer is not that cheap.

6 cells version is more expensive by around another RM300.
Yeah, the TM version is only RM1100. If I'm able to make an optional purchase, I would opt for the 6 cell retail version. Comes with better screen, keyboard, and the palm rest area is smooth finish.
TSsoonlee33
post Mar 28 2010, 07:06 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Mar 28 2010, 06:44 PM)
The HP recovery tool will prompt you to make recovery CD in case of HDD failure. I've ignored the warning because I'm lazy. laugh.gif
Yeah, the TM version is only RM1100. If I'm able to make an optional purchase, I would opt for the 6 cell retail version. Comes with better screen, keyboard, and the palm rest area is smooth finish.
for netbook i think they wont ask u to burn into cd unless u have an external dvd rom
u guys can try save it in ur thumbdrive and use it to format ur netbook in future.

yeah how good if tm provide us the 6cells battery...at least can tahan more lama (8hours i guess)
but nvtheless iwe should feel glad that u get a free gift...najib giving a 1.1k gift to students in his era xD
dineshmike
post Mar 28 2010, 07:17 PM

344 posts

Does anyone know where to get the 6-cells battery? How much does it cost?
fastreader
post Mar 28 2010, 07:41 PM

4,554 posts

is it true that the TM offered by telekom is different from the one avaiable in the market?...

wat's the difference?... smile.gif
mengsuan
post Mar 28 2010, 08:44 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Mar 28 2010, 07:41 PM)
is it true that the TM offered by telekom is different from the one avaiable in the market?...

wat's the difference?... smile.gif
Dear fastreader, it's just several post before that I've mentioned. smile.gif
TSsoonlee33
post Mar 28 2010, 08:55 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(dineshmike @ Mar 28 2010, 07:17 PM)
Does anyone know where to get the 6-cells battery? How much does it cost?
try ask hp retailer...
i will check with them bout it and inform u guys
its a good idea also to have a spare battery too flex.gif
fastreader
post Mar 29 2010, 08:19 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Mar 28 2010, 08:44 PM)
Dear fastreader, it's just several post before that I've mentioned. smile.gif
ooppss...sorry, i miss it...

ok so let me summarise for anyone who's asking this: Is the netbook given by TM the same as reatil ones?

Answer: No. Retail cost Rm1300.00, BUT the one given by TM shud cost around RM 1100.00

Difference: Retail: Got 6 cells battery, Got better screen (in what way not reli sure), got better keyboard( i guess it must be the chic-let type for retail), and smooth finish palm rest.
mengsuan
post Mar 29 2010, 08:35 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

The retail unit screen is glossy borderless glass screen. You've got it right for the keyboard.

Anyway, AFAIK the netbook from TM should have 2 year warranty. I have received an email from HP yesterday informing me of the warranty status. The warranty would end May 2011. That's about 1 year and 1 month. Why so?
AskarPerang
post Mar 29 2010, 08:38 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

i guess the one by TM one is also using chiclet type keyboard. But maybe it's not that raisen up so you actually dont notice the difference between the normal flat type keyboard.
mengsuan
post Mar 29 2010, 08:40 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

If that's the case, they must have deliberately made ours uglier. laugh.gif
chiakwang
post Mar 29 2010, 09:25 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Mar 29 2010, 08:35 AM)
The retail unit screen is glossy borderless glass screen. You've got it right for the keyboard.

Anyway, AFAIK the netbook from TM should have 2 year warranty. I have received an email from HP yesterday informing me of the warranty status. The warranty would end May 2011. That's about 1 year and 1 month. Why so?
If you notice, when you remove your battery from the slot, there is a sticker stating 1-year warranty from HP..... I highly think it is 1 year warranty and not 2 years.

TM might made a mistake in the brochures.... Anyone clarified from TM?

This post has been edited by chiakwang: Mar 29 2010, 09:30 AM
curaptz
post Mar 29 2010, 09:02 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Mar 29 2010, 08:19 AM)
ooppss...sorry, i miss it...

ok so let me summarise for anyone who's asking this: Is the netbook given by TM the same as reatil ones?

Answer: No. Retail cost Rm1300.00, BUT the one given by TM shud cost around RM 1100.00

Difference: Retail: Got 6 cells battery, Got better screen (in what way not reli sure), got better keyboard( i guess it must be the chic-let type for retail), and smooth finish palm rest.
TS should include this "FAQ" in the Front Page...
else, more n more ppl would ask the same question in the future...

btw,im waiting for my HP mini to arrive tomorrow noon... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

73 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:22 PM