Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V4, Latest:NO cap 4 unifi packages 4 now ^_^

slickz
post Mar 27 2010, 11:35 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

lol it really doesn't matter if TM kena boycott or not. You guys boycott then those who DO subscribe don't have to worry about too much users flooding the network.

Anyway you cut it some party is gonna benefit. Btw, those who subscribe early gets to choose the good phone numbers. brows.gif

slickz
post Mar 31 2010, 07:55 PM

2,149 posts

So... my home was installed with it today.... 5Mbps package. Satisfied customer more or less smile.gif

slickz
post Mar 31 2010, 08:09 PM

2,149 posts

Should be able to. In case anyone is still wondering, the 60GB cap does NOT involve IPtv at all. So you can watch tv as much as you want.As for 2GB per day cap (IF 60GB cap will be implemented) , it's not finalized yet.

Source : I asked TM point.
slickz
post Mar 31 2010, 11:16 PM

2,149 posts

It's hardly a day since installation completed in my house, so far the results look promising. I wouldn't be too quick to judge it yet though.

Added on March 31, 2010, 11:30 pmuser posted image

This post has been edited by slickz: Mar 31 2010, 11:35 PM
slickz
post Apr 1 2010, 10:49 PM

2,149 posts

I don't know man, all this ranting about how our broadband sucks and how it is lagging behind other countries.... So ... other countries broadband so perfect? is the grass REALLY greener on the other side?

http://www.comcastsucks.org/

http://www.who-sucks.com/tech/8-reasons-wh...yond-all-belief

No matter what broadband company out there, there'll still be people like you guys who just go and just kutuuuuuuk only. Do take note that the unifi service JUST launched. Premium prices are a norm with new tech. How cheap was the ipod touch when it first launched? Remember the ridiculous price of the PS3? The PSP?

I think I've spent enough time in this subforum. Goodbye.

This post has been edited by slickz: Apr 1 2010, 10:51 PM

0.0784sec    0.38    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:57 PM