Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V4, Latest:NO cap 4 unifi packages 4 now ^_^

ahtung79
post Mar 29 2010, 11:53 PM

76 posts

just remember something...maxis now diam2 working on their ftth projects...

now, i believe once they launch, 90% they will bundle it with astro service or, to make it interesting, astro channels as VAS...which will make unifi hypptv channels look like s**t...

so to those unifi CS and TM staff that reading this, please inform ur product mgmt & marketing group to revise ur plan/package (unbunble it)...and try to make everyone jump on unifi wagon b4 maxis comes up with a more interesting one...

i of course will support tm (i have my reasons & i'm not a staff). but if maxis comes with a more interesting offer, then i have to follow which ever convinient and better deal for money...
ahtung79
post Apr 3 2010, 01:18 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Apr 2 2010, 04:45 PM)
for streamyx, yes they do outsource the contractors but for UNIFI, they are using their own men as the contractors.
wireless technology and wired is a big difference dude and maxis or TIMEdotnet does not have much experience in ground line AND broadband more than TM does, period.
and stop assume here and there. come back when u do have proof.
as for infra installation/roll-out, of course TM and any other ISP/Telco in the world outsource the work to contractors. they wouldn't have time to manage all the work. what they do are managing all the vendors/contractors appointed. how i know? i've worked with some vendors & contractors in malaysia and few other countries around the world.

as for experience, of course TM have a lot more experience than any other ISP since they have been in the industry years earlier than others, wired and wireless.

as of why gomen gives TM this project and our tax money, it's simply becoz they dont want to give it to anybody else. afterall, TM is their GLC. better give to anak sendiri than give to org lain. i really do believe TM have the best resource (manpower/tech/experience/etc) for this project compare to others. what's sadden me is that i believe TM haven't do the best they can in all aspect (marketing/operation/support/etc).

whatever rant we bark here, dont u guys think Unifi still the best that we can get in Malaysia (for consumer/home user) with current price? eventhough the pricing plan are not affordable by most of malaysian right now.
ahtung79
post Apr 3 2010, 02:06 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(calvin_yit @ Apr 3 2010, 01:41 AM)
If the price on offer is not affordable by average malaysian, what about those who lives in te rural area. I got some relatives that are from those area n their household income is sometimes less than 1k/month, How the hell are they gonna afford the 5mb plan?? ask them to fork out rm150 for sumthing they might not know or even use? Heck, they might not even bother to get a HD tele. IPTV for them would be useless. 50% penetration??? Not a chance
not even with household income of 6k/month, it's still seems quite on d high side.

anyway, just to recap. i think most of us tahu already, but buat2 tak tahu...

installment rumah: 1k - 2k (this one including cukai pintu & etc)
air + electric: 200
mobile phone: 200 (husband + wife)
insurance (u+wife+kids+property+car): 1000 (i think if only 1 kid)
food: 500 (itu pun if most of the time makan kat rumah)
personal (prescription, laundry, hair-care, clothings): 200 (u+wife+kid)
recreation/entertainment (cinema/magazines/dvd/sports/astro?/cigarettes): 100
household: 100
car (1 only, average proton): 1000 (installment/petrol/maintenance/tolls?)

TOTAL: 5300

remember, epf tolak lagi 10% more or less. left 5.5k. then again, i do not list savings (ur future/kid's education/emergency/etc).

aiyooo....i write this also feel kecut perut already...
ahtung79
post Apr 5 2010, 08:09 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Apr 5 2010, 01:21 PM)
IMHO,based on contract for streamyx, there are no caps. Unlimited usage remember. They can only throttle
once ur contract ended, they will provide new t&c. surely put cap one.

then, u can either accept or not.

0.0660sec    0.39    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:40 PM