Guys, I just got an interview by AmBank. Position in test engineer. Have any ideas what kind of interview will it be?
AMBank, working life/benefit/future in AMBank, Mind to share with me?Personal Financail
Oct 9 2012, 07:30 PM
2 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Guys, I just got an interview by AmBank. Position in test engineer. Have any ideas what kind of interview will it be?
Feb 25 2013, 05:10 PM
41 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
anyone work in amtakaful ?
Apr 25 2013, 12:36 PM
11 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
I just got an interview invitation from ambank.Anyone can guide me for ambank interview? =D There are 2 interviews right? and written test,aptitude test?
Jul 16 2013, 11:33 AM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
QUOTE(happyrace @ Apr 25 2013, 12:36 PM) I just got an interview invitation from ambank.Anyone can guide me for ambank interview? =D There are 2 interviews right? and written test,aptitude test? I just completed my interview with AMBank as well recently. There will be characteristics test and an essay to write. For my case I just went for one single interview. |
Jul 16 2013, 11:35 AM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
I got an offer for RM position in AMBank, but it seems like there is a threshold whereby RM need to sell RM 5000 worth of AM Takaful in order to entitle for any other commission.
Is it tough to sell insurance in AMBank? This post has been edited by johnsonlow: Jul 16 2013, 11:35 AM |
Jul 17 2013, 04:32 PM
134 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Hi all,
I have a family member who receive interview from Ambank. in Ambank Account Department, Jalan Raja Chulan Branch. Dear all sifus~. any advice for this interview? What are the job scope in this account department? How about the employee benefit? My family member has around 1 year++ working experience. How much would be the salary be? and how about other allowance and benefits? TQ |
Jul 24 2013, 10:21 AM
6 posts Joined: May 2013 |
QUOTE(another @ Jun 23 2011, 10:42 PM) Hi, i gt the offer for AmGraduate Programme today.....i applied this position on 4th of june via jobstreet...1st interview was on 13th of June n 2nd interview was on 17th of June...... feel free to share 2nd interview? i will attend next week.regarding email just informal chatting with senior managementThe 1st interview consists of a written test (choose 1 ques to ans out of 2) n followed by face to face interview. It took around an hour. In 2nd interview, there is a presentation session. U wil b given the topic 2 days b4 the presentation day n u hav to prepare the powerpoints. There r 3 interviewers for the presentation. Normally it wil take nt more than 1 hour. it is true? feeling nervous |
Jul 24 2013, 01:38 PM
6,356 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(yawchoong @ Jul 17 2013, 04:32 PM) Hi all, Hi yawchoong,I have a family member who receive interview from Ambank. in Ambank Account Department, Jalan Raja Chulan Branch. Dear all sifus~. any advice for this interview? What are the job scope in this account department? How about the employee benefit? My family member has around 1 year++ working experience. How much would be the salary be? and how about other allowance and benefits? TQ Jalan Raja Chulan is head office not a branch. Advice for inteview is do home work before go there. You can google Common Interview Question. Example what is your strength , what you can do for Ambank, tell you how your previous working environment, how you handle stress, ... Account department: Account Knowledge , then familair any Bank Accounting System. Employee Benefit: Staff Loan, EPF contribution employee giving higher rate, FD rate, Staff Annual Leave higher, Bonus... Working experience: will aded value, Alot candidate also in the interview in the same time. Good luck. Salary..i dunno maybe minium rm 2.8k wild guessing. Foe executive level: there is not much Allowance able to claim, becoz already package in salary except clerk or admin support allow to claim OT. |
Aug 2 2013, 07:22 PM
4 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Pee Jay |
Anyone here have friends, who working with AMBank Infra in Tropicana?
If I not mistaken, AMBank Infra in Tropicana are consist of UNIX/Win/DBA/Network. I would like to know about their working culture, how frequent they need to perform on call support (during weekdays & weekend). What time they finished their work everyday? Thats all for today. Cheers! |
Aug 4 2013, 02:53 PM
1,628 posts Joined: May 2013 |
I have seen job adv from AmBank which the posts are Senior Executive/Executive,Credit Evaluation and Senior Executive/Executive,Credit Administration. However, they do accept fresh graduate for these posts.
What are the differences between the 2 posts ? Fresh graduates normally do not have working experience in the banking field so will they expect to valuate those fresh graduate applicant based on executive level or experienced? I also saw other job adv for executive position requires 2 - 3 years of working experience. I am in a dilemma whether executive position needs working experience or not? Thanks. This post has been edited by rocketm: Aug 4 2013, 02:56 PM |
Sep 3 2013, 05:52 PM
58 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: KL |
Hi guys, I plan to apply for Ambank vacancy may I know how much are they offering for Lending Specialist in Ambank.
Or what to put in my expected salary. Help and further information is highly appreciated. Thank you. |
Sep 5 2013, 12:47 AM
58 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: KL |
One guy PM me and say its below RM2.8k which i dont think its the market rate. Anyone working in Ambank?
Dec 10 2016, 06:23 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
104 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
bump
Jan 23 2017, 09:35 PM
43 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Anybody in ambank research care to shed some light?
Jan 23 2017, 10:35 PM
1,377 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
1mdb issue still lingering?
Jan 23 2017, 10:36 PM
1,377 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Jan 24 2017, 01:48 PM
246 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Apr 3 2017, 04:29 PM
1,104 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Anyone working in Ambank HQ, how's the office environment?
Aug 13 2017, 02:35 AM
619 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
I have been called for an interview for executive position in compliance department. Can I know what should I put under expected salary? I'm a fresh grad from engineering background
Jun 6 2018, 05:07 PM
170 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(spongebob0128 @ Sep 25 2010, 09:50 PM) hi, I will go for interview in ambank next week. wanna to know more about ambank. izzit good to work there? a lot lazy people? i hate this kind of colleagues! can anyone here share more your experience in ambank? thanks. QUOTE(kriss120 @ Oct 1 2010, 11:06 PM) QUOTE(hellfire_my @ Oct 1 2010, 11:35 PM) In AmBank 7 months bonus are usually only applicable to people who doing sales. While for IT average is only 1 month bonus. Hi all,Added on October 1, 2010, 11:40 pm Any place also have different type of people either hardworking or lazy. In AmBank it' up to your skill on how to work together with all these type of people Added on October 1, 2010, 11:42 pm AmBank IT not only at Raja Chulan. Yap Kwan Sheng and Damansa also have. Added on October 1, 2010, 11:46 pm Actually there are also a few support staffs at Yap Kwan Sheng as well. Well Tropicana are mostly all the network guy, server administrator and db administrator placed. While other people in Raja Chualan and Yap Kwan Sheng mostly into Project managament or software development stuff. Anyone still working in Ambank? Could you please PM me the Hiring Dept's extension number or email? I received a call from the HR (malay lady) and confirmed the interview for Sr. Net Developer this Friday, and she said she will email me about the interview details, but until now I still not yet received the email, I guess she's either forgotten or cancelled my interview. So i call back the number, it's general line, asked the operator to pass the line to HR dept, rang so long but no one answer, tried few times in different hours still the same... I really hope I can go for the interview if it's really confirmed by them. Please please please really need your help... thank you! |
| Change to: | 0.0250sec
5 queries
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:00 AM |