Unifi Boycott Unifi - capped connection
Vervain
Apr 14 2010, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(KAHAK @ Apr 14 2010, 11:31 PM) expert in business wah maybe got PHd hi proff!!! an how u know this? i think of living in SG but then again SG racist on malay and malaysian!  Bro, there are still malay and malaysian staying in Singapore, Just like how other races live in this country. It's a matter of adaptation for survival. If you can't adapt well, you cannot compete and win. I rest my case. Back to the topic. I'm interested on the free nationwide calls as my parents would benefit long distances calls. What bothers me is on the data cap. What happens if we exceeds the amount?
Vervain
Apr 15 2010, 12:14 AM
I believe calls are made via VOIP. TM aint that stupid on not including the VOIP data. They would find various ways of milking money from consumer. Yeah for now it's not capped. Once the bandwidth data limitation is imposed, what will the ISP do if a customer exceeds it's bandwidth usage? A, stop their service, B, Data rates applies hence additional cost or C, throttle speed.
Screamyx IMO, depends on # of users within that region. I still remember from my kampung area, I can get reasonable speeds, Nowadays in big cities, speeds are rather pathetic.