QUOTE(cutejams2004 @ Mar 28 2010, 06:21 PM)
You don't sleep much do you? How many hours did you get last night? 4?.~*Single's Club V225*~., -=Tadpole Rules=- (^^)v
.~*Single's Club V225*~., -=Tadpole Rules=- (^^)v
Mar 28 2010, 06:22 PM
67 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Mar 28 2010, 06:24 PM
Mar 28 2010, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(PIOPIO @ Mar 28 2010, 06:24 PM) robot- sorry , was away for picking up the phone No not really, you see I am only normal in this thread. I am still my usual troll self elsewhere, otherwise I'd be bored to death.you have assingment i aso have~ you are not alone jddupe- i see i see |
Mar 28 2010, 06:28 PM
I'm I the only one here without assignments?
Don't worry, it's going to be a hectic Monday in the office for me too. Not all sunshine ans rainbows for office workers either. |
Mar 28 2010, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(cutejams2004 @ Mar 28 2010, 06:28 PM) QUOTE(bluephoenix87 @ Mar 28 2010, 06:28 PM) Tea and Kenny G??? What are you? Gay??? I beg to differ, gays love Kenny G and they have all the records, they're right there in my CD collection Even gays don't listen to Kenny G... You have failed... lol! I listen to Guns N' Roses, AC-DC and Aerosmith... plus, I drink coffee... hate tea... lol! |
Mar 28 2010, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(PIOPIO @ Mar 28 2010, 06:30 PM) jddupe- why only normal for this thread? XD Cause even trolls need a place to kickback and just be normal for abit. Kinda like the teacher's lounge for teachers. And yes, I am insinuating that teachers are trolls too. robot- hehe~ the 2000 words essay only left references to do~ XD now gonna do a speech review that's due tonight QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Mar 28 2010, 06:30 PM) Yes, the nightmare of education is far far behind me. |
Mar 28 2010, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(bluephoenix87 @ Mar 28 2010, 06:32 PM) Nope... I got no assignments oso... lol! ACCA only exams wat... lol! That's some powerful deduction you got there BP but there's a problem, am I a woman or am I gay? How do you handle your emotions??? Do you bottle them up??? lol! I always let it out on someone... lol! Haha... So you're gay??? lol! |
Mar 28 2010, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(eyhc89 @ Mar 28 2010, 06:32 PM) I'll be honest with you, as much as I would like to comfort you by saying that your student days are meant to be enjoyed because you'll never get them back but the truth is, you'll miss them only about 10% of the time when you're working and most of the times I'm just happy and glad that I'm no longer a financially struggling student worried about if my next paycheck will cover my bills and rent or not or whether or not I need to stock up on cheap instant noodles to get by. |
Mar 28 2010, 06:39 PM
Mar 28 2010, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Mar 28 2010, 06:41 PM) I always think, my life is always about struggle, especially in upholding myself in the sea of my peers... You're talking about a struggle with socializing? Is that your biggest bane?Going on, as time goes by, inviting someone for casual travel, will be an option. |
Mar 28 2010, 06:45 PM
Mar 28 2010, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Mar 28 2010, 06:45 PM) Pretty much and i am doing something about it. Although my problems were more of a survival from day to day type to keep afloat in living, I do not underestimate the great complications you face with your problems. I believe you situation is equally compelling to you as mine was to me. I also think you've got the right attitude about it. Continue to examine yourself in ways to improve and as long as you put the work in then you'll get there in the end.It is the biggest bane eh, hence i always remind myself....that i should be proud of what i am, and by Sabahan in nature, i will stand by it |
Mar 28 2010, 06:49 PM
Mar 28 2010, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Mar 28 2010, 06:48 PM) I will look into those..... LOL, good for her. I've met her twice before ironically we were vacationing at the same resorts in Redang once and in Pangkor Laut. She's just very simple in real life and looks totally different from her model shots.Anyway..... http://www.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...2532&sec=nation OMG!!!!! |
Mar 28 2010, 06:52 PM
Mar 28 2010, 06:53 PM
Mar 28 2010, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Mar 28 2010, 06:53 PM) Yes very, in Pangkor Laut we were the only Malaysians there and so we sat on the same table during meal times and met each other alot in the resort and chatted. She was brushing up her English and asked me to excuse her poor pronunciation but still wasn't shy in always trying to use English with me all the time. Not afraid to look out of her element IMO which is a signal of humility. |
Mar 28 2010, 06:57 PM
Mar 28 2010, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Mar 28 2010, 06:59 PM) She is Sabahan too if I'm not mistaken? Yes she's very decent and she's brought the world of modeling in this country to the next level and that's something we should applaud. Elaine Daly is a cool girl too. Fellow fitness enthusiast. |
Mar 28 2010, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(cutejams2004 @ Mar 28 2010, 07:01 PM) Did you try Pangkor Laut Resort? It's a world class resort by YTL and alot of people do not know it is here in Malaysia. Just look at the list of international awards this place has:Awards Best Hotel as Voted by SLH Club Members, 2009 Small Luxury Hotels of The World, 2009 Best Beach Resort : Excellence Award Best Spa Resort : Excellence Award Expatriate Lifestyle, The Best of Malaysia Travel Awards, 2008 One of the World's Top Ten Beaches Ultratravel ,The Daily Telegraph luxury magazine UK, 2008 Best Destination Spa Malaysia Spa & Wellness Awards, 2008 Best Spa in Malaysia SpaFinder 2008 Five Star Diamond Award The American Academy of Hospitality Sciences, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006 & 2007 & 2008 HAPA Spa of the Year (SPA) Hospitality Asia Platinum Awards, 2007, 2008 Spa Exterior of the Year AsiaSpa Awards, 2007 Best Destination Spa Malaysia Spa & Wellness Awards, 2007 Best Spa Experience (bath house) Malaysia Spa & Wellness Awards, 2007 Best Spa Experience Asia Spa & Wellness Awards, 2006 Best 101 Hotels in the World - Pangkor Laut Estates at Marina Bay British Tatler Travel Guide, 2006 Best Destination Spa Spa Asia Crystal Awards, 2006 Best Destination Spa – Ranked Sixth Condé Nast Traveller UK – Readers’ Travel Awards, 2006 Best Destination Spa Malaysia Spa & Wellness Awards, 2006 Best Spa Experience Malaysia Spa & Wellness Awards, 2006 Best Destination Spa Spa Asia Crystal Awards – Spa Asia Magazine ( August 2006 ) Best Spa in Malaysia The Ultimate Spa Guide 2006, Singapore ( May 2006 ) Best Spa Resort – International Cigar Aficionado Magazine ( February 2006 ) One of the World’s Ultimate Hotels – Luxury Travel Awards Luxury Travel & Style Australia, 2005 20 Most Fabulous Spa Retreats in the World Australian Gourmet Traveller, 2005 Spa of Malaysia, Best Traditional Chinese Medicine- Influenced Spa Spa Asia Crystal Awards, 2005 World’s Top 25 Spas The Sunday Telegraph UK, 2005 Best Beach Resort – Senses Wellness Award Senses Wellness Guide Germany, 2002, 2005 Top Ten Spa Retreats Overseas – Readers’ Spa Awards Condé Nast Traveller UK, 2005 Top Ten Best Overseas Resorts – The Gold List Luxury Travel & Style Australia, 2005 Best Traditional Chinese Spa Spa Asia Crystal Awards – Spa Asia Magazine, 2004 Best Asian Spa Treatment Spa Asia Crystal Awards – Spa Asia Magazine, 2004 Best Spa Director Spa Asia Crystal Awards – Spa Asia Magazine, 2004 Best Therapist Spa Asia Crystal Awards – Spa Asia Magazine, 2004 Most Original Spa Concept – Spa Village Spa Asia Crystal Awards – Spa Asia Magazine, 2004 One of the World’s Top 25 Spas – Readers’ Spa Awards Condé Nast Traveller UK, 2004 Number One in the World in Top 100 List Condé Nast Traveller UK, 2003 Best Overseas Destination Spa Condé Nast Traveller UK, 2003 Top Ten – Most Luxurious Spas Tatler UK, 2003 Perfect Beaches Daily Telegraph UK, 2003 Best Resort Spa Harpers & Queen UK, 2002 One of the World’s 25 Best Beach Houses Condé Nast Traveller UK, 2002 Top Ten Romantic Destinations One of the Most Romantic Bathrooms in the World Honeymoon and Romantic Travel Magazine UK, 2001 The 50 Best Swimming Pools in the World The Independent Newspaper UK, 2000 One of the World’s Most Enticing Retreats on the Waterfront Harpers & Queen UK, 2000 Best Five-Star Deluxe Resort in Malaysia World Asia Media Holdings, 2000 Idyllic Honeymoon Retreat Escape Routes, 2000 The Best Island in the World – Ranked Second Condé Nast Traveller UK, 1999 One of the World’s Top Five-Star Resorts Business Traveller, 1997 Best Hotel of the Year Award Pacific Asia Travel Association UK, 1997 Award for Distinction – Malaysia’s Best Resort Development FIABCI’s ( Federation Internationale des Bien-Conselis Immobiliers ) Prime Minister’s Award – Quality and Prestige Category Malaysia Source |
| Change to: | 0.0418sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:11 PM |