Dell Vostro 3700, Review and Discussion

miahahaha
post Apr 2 2010, 08:33 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

@law
Maybe you can try your luck in Garage Sales nod.gif...
miahahaha
post Apr 7 2010, 04:24 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

Right Click Computer > Manage > Disk Management > Right Click C: > Shrink Volume....

Can also use the Sofware (EASUS) that kucing mentioned nod.gif
miahahaha
post Apr 10 2010, 09:48 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

@silent
Remember to post unboxing pictures nod.gif...and do some review from your POV icon_idea.gif
miahahaha
post Apr 17 2010, 11:02 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(Js23 @ Apr 17 2010, 09:33 AM)
I heard that buying the vostor 3700 with 4GB RAm and 500GB hD and free 17" laptop bag on the pc fair with rm2849 onli...
izit true???
sad to heard that....sad.gif
Yup, this is true..well, that's PC Fair for you...for sure got freebies that comes with the unit without any extra charges icon_idea.gif
miahahaha
post Apr 25 2010, 12:42 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(Blythe.. @ Apr 25 2010, 12:11 AM)
whats the warranty about? 3 yrs next business day onsite ..the only warranty with 3 years for vostro 3700

btw is it worth to go for i7 model? which rm4199
for i7 model is it really comes with backlit keyboard?

btw silver , red and brass ? which one is nice?
1. Well, if you use HTT powered apps & also need some power raw processing then i7 would be nice but for gaming, i5 is the best for now nod.gif

2. i7 model comes with Backlit Keyboard nod.gif..already stated in the Also Include section

3. Varies on user/person...some like red while some like silver..which is which really depends on you, i say red is nice but for you, might be or might not be nod.gif
miahahaha
post Apr 25 2010, 12:09 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Apr 25 2010, 12:04 PM)
That's mean it will re-offer after 29th April ? I hope so...

Can I know what's the main reason why no any shop selling Vostro 3700 ? ( in stok )
The beauty of Dell is that you can customize the laptop according to your taste nod.gif..one of the reason why buying online is preferable smile.gif...the main reason why got no in stock for Vostro 3700 is that, the shop might have thought that the already built one 3700 won't be as much as a seller than buying online nod.gif...

Added on April 25, 2010, 12:10 pmJust imagine that the Vostro comes with

500GB + 2GB RAM + Win 7 HP x86 @RM2849..would you buy it?? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by miahahaha: Apr 25 2010, 12:10 PM
miahahaha
post Apr 28 2010, 07:06 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(deejay220989 @ Apr 27 2010, 07:13 PM)
Just got my Vostro at 6:30PM. Anyone tried their HDMI? I connected my laptop to my HD TV but it sucks..kept connecting and disconnecting to the TV..

I'm not sure whats the fault..maybe its the cable's fault..
Well, to make sure...just use another cable and see if the problem still happen..if the problem solved after changing the cable,then its for sure cable problem but if not, then maybe you can try re-install your driver smile.gif...see, can do or not tongue.gif

This post has been edited by miahahaha: Apr 28 2010, 07:37 AM
miahahaha
post May 1 2010, 09:27 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(reeve86 @ May 1 2010, 08:56 AM)
erm...my laptop will be arrive on next monday, but they said around 9-2pm, that time i will be at office.....omg.....i ask them can deliver after 4pm, they said cannot...
Maybe you can ask them to deliver straight to your office instead hmm.gif..well, from 9-2pm is quite a long time range nod.gif..or you can ask your boss be excused for a bit smile.gif

This post has been edited by miahahaha: May 1 2010, 10:15 AM
miahahaha
post May 1 2010, 10:28 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(reeve86 @ May 1 2010, 10:23 AM)
act, im a school counselor, some time i hav to be in class teaching some counseling or psychology methods, so ...is really hard to send to school, cos i also will not be around...

i though they can arange the time to deliver.....

but, mayb i ask my house owner (who is a aunty, that not really good in english and malay) collet for me... haha
Well, in school should be fine..you can tell the administrative office to take it for you...well, some of my friends are teachers and usually the office will received the items & then call the teacher to pick it up @ office tongue.gif
miahahaha
post May 2 2010, 08:03 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ May 2 2010, 07:54 AM)
I would like to ask how was the the dell 3 year business on site service for Vostro 3700 ? We need to be businessman to get this service ?
No need to be a business man, even a student/employee can get this service...just the title being 'Business On-site' because it fell under the Business-line laptop nod.gif
miahahaha
post May 2 2010, 08:16 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ May 2 2010, 08:09 AM)
Does the On site service include the complete cover of all hardware ? Or the technician will come and service for free but have to pay the hardware part if broken like the LCD screen?
If still under warranty then no need to pay nod.gif..i got one Latitude Series before, 3 years on-site warranty...on the 2nd year my MOBO fried for no reason and they come fixed it without any payment nod.gif...
miahahaha
post May 2 2010, 08:40 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

Well, Dell is the BEST in after sales service thumbup.gif...RM299 for 3 years on-site warranty is the best you can get nod.gif...better to be cautious then not if the any problem would happen later smile.gif
miahahaha
post May 2 2010, 09:01 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ May 2 2010, 08:41 AM)
yup~~ Err one more question~~ is it worth to add RM291 for i5-520 instead of i5-430?
Well, if you ask me then its a NO definitely because its just one level higher clocked than 430M..better stick with 430M, unless you think you want 520M which in a way can give you a little boost in raw processing than 430M...

QUOTE(alex890628 @ May 2 2010, 08:54 AM)
for me is NO.

hmmm actually when we purchasing Vostro 3700, after we select the 3 yrs warranty. shall we select the Complete Unit Cover too juz in case accident happen to our notebook?

Added on May 2, 2010, 8:56 am
Well, we never know what will happen in the future so its better to select the Complete Unit Cover, just in case smile.gif

This post has been edited by miahahaha: May 2 2010, 09:02 AM
miahahaha
post May 3 2010, 07:55 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(reeve86 @ May 3 2010, 07:20 AM)
thanks lee...
but how about the keyboard protector?
I think the normal/cheap keyboard protector would be sufficient enough for it nod.gif..i dun think you will find any that designed for it smile.gif
miahahaha
post May 3 2010, 11:46 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(alex890628 @ May 3 2010, 11:41 AM)
hmmm i mean when i got the Vostro notebook, do we need to charge full 8 hours (i knew no need, juz an example). no need install anything or set anything?

or

no need to anything, once we get it then use it?
This really depends on user..some prefer charging it for 8 hours straight upon received but for some, doing a clean install (exclude Alienware) is a must icon_idea.gif...

You can also just use it the way you received it, won't be any harm there tongue.gif...

Added on May 3, 2010, 11:47 amWell, mine would be:

1. Use the battery till its dead on first run with the pre-installed OS
2. Charge it till full and then do a clean format/installation if not satisfy with the pre-installed

This post has been edited by miahahaha: May 3 2010, 11:47 AM
miahahaha
post May 3 2010, 12:34 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

Just charge it till full nod.gif...when you see the charging light off, then unplugged the AC adapter smile.gif...or maybe when it reaches 100% icon_idea.gif
miahahaha
post May 9 2010, 04:45 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

9 cells can just hold off for 3 hours hmm.gif..now that totally draining up tongue.gif...any 12 cells for this 3700??
miahahaha
post May 25 2010, 02:40 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(jon501 @ May 25 2010, 02:36 PM)
i hv my vostro 3700 status in shipping out from factory since saturday night....already 3 day but still same status....haiz
Patience my friend, well the status sometime are not accurate, got some cases where on shipping in status but the next day it arrived icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0271sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:58 PM