Samsung Galaxy S i9000 official thread
KayK
Jul 11 2010, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jul 11 2010, 12:18 AM) ya,so far it only can detect internal sd.not external why JFF?faster? if i flash again,i think this is duno how many times i need to reinstall all my apps again i think Paul wont release new rom based on JFF..maybe he will wait for another new release or go for JG3 sorry, if i mistaken, JFF is custom ROM code or official Samsung firmware release code? doesnt android support OTA update?
KayK
Jul 12 2010, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(xDuckiex @ Jul 12 2010, 05:18 PM) Alrite guys... i am pro user jor for Samsung Gs jor =) coz i oso very tulan about the auto 3G conection thingy.. xD here is how u totally shut the entire internet data for samsung GS 1. Settings >>> Accounts and sync >>> Background data and Auto-sync Turn it off (untick) 2. Settings >>> Applications >>> Running services >>> Off all service except Swype and Wallpaper 3. Use Advance Task killer and kill all running applications Trust me... it works =) ur data wont even move a single 0.01kb (unless u open apps tat hav Ads) how about just download an app (like apnDroid) to switch off the mobile network? Added on July 12, 2010, 5:22 pmQUOTE(hihihehe @ Jul 12 2010, 05:20 PM) lol,just go download the apps that can disable ur data connection is more easy there is a toggle that can let me off the data with single touch or look for the apps that can disable the connection.. no need off this and that you beat me to it... This post has been edited by KayK: Jul 12 2010, 05:22 PM
KayK
Jul 12 2010, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(killeralta @ Jul 12 2010, 07:35 PM) how to transfer a movie file that is 5gig into the phone? it keeps saying not enough disk space even though i got 13gig free memory dont think you can transfer a file as big as 5GB on a FAT / FAT32 file system...
KayK
Jul 14 2010, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(RoMa_84 @ Jul 14 2010, 02:37 PM) Finally got my very own GS. It's really beautiful. Can anyone help me out with this. I have checked the thread but i can't find any info on these. 1. What's the fastest way to copy all contact ( with multiple numbers) from symbian to the GS? 2. Does the internal memory support NTFS at least? Cos if it don't, how can me copy file larger than 8gigs to the GS? Thanks in advance. 1. not sure bout this one, as i been using outlook to keep my contacts so transferring to a new phone is quite easy... 2. afraid not as i dont think the android support NTFS or files bigger than what FAT32 can handle...