Samsung Galaxy S i9000 official thread

faridaizuddin
post May 30 2010, 11:07 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 30 2010, 10:56 PM)
Vodafone already release N1 last month in UK but not Australia..strong rumor is mid to end of June.. I really hope it will be cheaper than htc desire and available in 12 months contract else i off to htc desire...
Me too! U bring a great news bro!
Make me wanna save more money ahead to Nexus One for now!
A great phone with great price soon??
Possible enough! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
faridaizuddin
post May 30 2010, 11:58 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 30 2010, 11:09 PM)
u in australia too?
btw should stick back to the topic..1 of australia store(mobicity) will get galaxy s in early of june too hmm.gif
no..
I'm not in Australia..
But i can ask my friends there to get for me.. biggrin.gif
galaxy S in june too??
Guess that June will be the most entertaining month of the year!! thumbup.gif
faridaizuddin
post May 31 2010, 12:38 AM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(M@M@ @ May 31 2010, 12:09 AM)
Consider this phone is better than HTC Desire, I bet the price will surely be more expensive.

Personally, this UI is better than Sense. At least the there is few page of apps, which is easier to browse instead of sense which you have to scroll down the whole list.
Might be better and might be not..
http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...7&idPhone2=3115
Above link is comparison between Galaxy S and HTC Desire..
Yes, the screen, bluetooth 3.0, 720p video recording, and better battery durability(100mAh more)
But, for RAM, Galaxy is lose to Desire 512MB vs 576MB.. And maybe smoothness for UI?
Who knows? Galaxy S still not officially released here and nobody can actually review it which i mean in Malaysia.. nod.gif
faridaizuddin
post May 31 2010, 02:37 AM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(M@M@ @ May 31 2010, 01:51 AM)
Base on spec on gsmarena, Galaxy S has an secondary camera. So it means it support video call?
I think so..
But, how many users for smartphone really using their secondary camera?
Not that much because of our "fast" 3G connection here, in Malaysia... hmm.gif
faridaizuddin
post May 31 2010, 08:15 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ May 31 2010, 07:56 PM)
yeah, i'm not too worried bout the multitouch, and i'm not really into playing those FPS that require better multitouch to work better...

but my main problem is the pink hue on desire / nexus one, well at least to me...sure you may not notice it in everyday usage but since i will be facing the screen most of the time, i prefer to get better one, not to mention when you are surfing the net...and for now samsung galaxy S is top...

since hTC just launch desire with incredible and EVO 4G in the US, i doubt hTC will launching any high-end device for at least 6 months...is Galaxy S my only choice? i dont know  hmm.gif

GBP400????
that's 400*4.8 =  1920?
is cheaper than SG, which is said to be selling at SGD1098...
U always mentioning about pink hue and so on..
Does it really happened because when i'm facing my phone's screen for a long time, let say 1 hour.. Nothing happened like u said pink hue?
I hope I can experience this once soon.. hmm.gif hmm.gif
faridaizuddin
post May 31 2010, 08:40 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

No wonder..
Only happened to AMOLED screen...
Yeah, right! I heard no complains form other users especially Nexus One about this problem..
Anyway, u'll get used to it one day..
But, if not.. Maybe replace the screen?? I don't know proper solution though.. hmm.gif
faridaizuddin
post May 31 2010, 08:53 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ May 31 2010, 08:46 PM)
yes, i think this problem more or less does happen to all AMOLED screens...

1st post on the xda thread did mention that samsung galaxy (not sure if it's galaxy S as it didnt say) and legend does have the pinkish hue but it's not as obvious as in the Desire...
Pity to Desire's users.. Anyway.. I hope that it'll be a normal thing for u soon because how to fix it anyway?
I really2 have no idea.. shakehead.gif
faridaizuddin
post Jun 1 2010, 09:59 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 1 2010, 08:11 PM)
usually phone only get some problem after 1 year which is after warranty..but it is bad luck for if u get dead pixel, not function well,etc when u 1st receive phone...
That's what we called as a very bad day and bad luck ever after! Then, if it happened, maybe find for new phone? tongue.gif tongue.gif
faridaizuddin
post Jun 5 2010, 06:06 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 5 2010, 10:31 AM)
lol..official spec for next iphone havent release but u already confirm it will beat it..
It's android!
Anything is possible!
Quietly brilliant!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
faridaizuddin
post Jun 6 2010, 01:32 AM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Jun 6 2010, 12:02 AM)

Enjoy biggrin.gif
WOW!! Highest than the top 2 smartphones??
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
faridaizuddin
post Jun 6 2010, 09:48 AM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(ntc3freak @ Jun 5 2010, 07:19 PM)
Thats HTC's motto,no??  tongue.gif
Because of HTC's brilliant, Android can be built better on the great platform!! nod.gif
faridaizuddin
post Jun 7 2010, 12:26 AM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(suigizo @ Jun 7 2010, 12:11 AM)
Thanks !!  biggrin.gif

- its 16 GB

- Yet stil unfill waranty .

My 1st impresson samsung screen is GORGEOUS! Hope Samsung stays as stylish & functional with more upgrades of course... Which is very nice.a lot of features that most smartphones cannot offer. About Android  blink.gif  for me is still very new , currently using iphone 3GS ....  smile.gif
Nice! Nice! Nice!!
Some more please! Eager to know exactly what does user's opinion.. nod.gif unsure.gif
faridaizuddin
post Jun 14 2010, 12:58 AM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Jun 13 2010, 09:45 PM)
finally !! got my galaxy s today !! thick , light , and elegance outlook !! rclxms.gif , fast response, better than HD2 and X10 i using before, hummingbird processor !! thumbup.gif , charging battery now !! tmr post some unboxing picture !!
OMG!! drool.gif drool.gif
Review and give us some screenshot pleaseeeeeeeeeeee!! icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
faridaizuddin
post Jun 21 2010, 01:51 AM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Jun 21 2010, 01:26 AM)
ya lor. get iPhone 4 if u have the cash flow quadrant xD
LOL!!
Apps and Games freak go for IPhone but smart technology after all go for Android phone especially HTC.. nod.gif nod.gif
faridaizuddin
post Jun 21 2010, 07:49 AM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Jun 21 2010, 03:58 AM)
The only advantage I see for paying the premium price for an iPhone is the App Store and the front camera. If you want more customization options, get an Android phone.
Absolutely true for that!! thumbs up for u!! thumbup.gif

Added on June 21, 2010, 7:51 am
QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Jun 21 2010, 07:38 AM)
okok thx first .... notworthy.gif

Added on June 21, 2010, 7:40 am

wow RM1699 ?? cheaper than Desire leh .... if like that maybe more ppl go for galaxy s ??  laugh.gif

Added on June 21, 2010, 7:42 am

both also flagship phone .... wave = first BADA phone , galaxy s = flagship of android ..... actually Wave price so cheap right ?? RM1500++ can buy 1ghz processor , SUPER AMOLED screen , 720p video recording .... nod.gif  but the app..... blush.gif
Wait for all future Samsung phone using this newbie OS.. Then, for sure it'll be like Android which will come out with Gingerbread soon!! nod.gif

This post has been edited by faridaizuddin: Jun 21 2010, 07:51 AM
faridaizuddin
post Jun 21 2010, 08:49 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

Know your android 1st..

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1434836
faridaizuddin
post Jun 22 2010, 08:00 AM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Jun 22 2010, 07:45 AM)
yes i think galaxy s was the first android phone to pre-installed Swype .... its good to use .....  nod.gif , i'm DXGI user but i think i wont sign any contract with any telco coz i'm always changing phone .... now still consider want sign RM68 unlimited package or not .... hmm.gif
If u're surfing addicts, then don't think twice.. go for it.. and of course must consider your affordable too!! nod.gif nod.gif

Added on June 22, 2010, 8:03 am
QUOTE(pcboy @ Jun 22 2010, 06:31 AM)
Just saw a comparison between screens under direct sunlight.. it seems X10 has better brightness to me.. Desire is the worst  sweat.gif

Suddenly this test make me realize the advantage of TFT screen on X10.. Compare to Wave's Super AMOLED.. hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by faridaizuddin: Jun 22 2010, 08:03 AM
faridaizuddin
post Jul 7 2010, 05:21 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jul 7 2010, 02:45 PM)
or just take iphone..problem solved...
What do u mean take iphone and then problem solved??
How about 4G reception signal issue? Does it normal to iPhone users?? No!!
Now, Apple trying to make nonsense learning method how to handle your iPhone? WTH??
Then, 4GS come out Apple will teach us how to send SMS? How to call?? How to snap a pic?
Bro, no perfect phone in this world..
Even multitasking in iPhone 4G is not that "multitasking".. doh.gif doh.gif

0.0500sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:29 PM