149 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations 14" Laptops (with price), For references, can discuss also :P...

obs5279
post Apr 24 2010, 10:25 AM

278 posts

Since now sony having promotion, try to get a laptop with extended warranty.. 20% off for all extended warranty charges.
ALeUNe
post Apr 24 2010, 11:33 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

Thread starter, i think it's better to put the rank of graphic card in the first message.
It seems people keep asking the same question over and over again.
i.e. Radeon 5650>Geforce GT330M>Radeon5470
TSmiahahaha
post Apr 24 2010, 12:26 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Apr 24 2010, 11:33 AM)
Thread starter, i think it's better to put the rank of graphic card in the first message.
It seems people keep asking the same question over and over again.
i.e. Radeon 5650>Geforce GT330M>Radeon5470
Well, before this we put like that but seems like everyone kinda confused with it because though the GPU is the same or maybe lower, the VRAM (which is whether its DDR/GDDR) play a big factor also nod.gif..

We can see that 9600M GT GDDR3 outperformed 9600M GT DDR3/DDR2...and also some of the cards that higher than 9600M GT might be the same because of the VRAM it uses smile.gif...

Added on April 24, 2010, 12:28 pmAs for the GPU comparison, there's my master (astria) thread...notworthy.gif....

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1109389

This post has been edited by miahahaha: Apr 24 2010, 12:28 PM
bananalow
post Apr 24 2010, 12:29 PM

1,547 posts

Vote between GT335 and ATI5650, what u all choose? Sony EA16 seem good but NVDIA driver is better~~~ confusing~~
kae7
post Apr 24 2010, 12:34 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Apr 24 2010, 12:29 PM)
Vote between GT335 and ATI5650, what u all choose? Sony EA16 seem good but NVDIA driver is better~~~ confusing~~
it seems i vote for ATI 5650 .. although N82JV's GT335 has Optimus technology..

by the way.. i will buy EA16 as it has color option.. thats all.. wink.gif
bananalow
post Apr 24 2010, 12:36 PM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Apr 24 2010, 12:34 PM)

aiyo~~ very headache choosing between ATI5650 and Nvdia GT335~~ Seem like most game love to use Nvdia more than ATI~~ and Nvdia have cuda and Phsyx as well~~ ATI have Dx 11 ~~ HUH~~ hmm.gif
obs5279
post Apr 24 2010, 12:37 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Apr 24 2010, 12:34 PM)

Does anyone oc on 5650GC? Seem like quite hard to get a review.. ATI 5000 series will be rock once it come with directx 11 for future game.. drool.gif
bananalow
post Apr 24 2010, 12:38 PM

1,547 posts

Err~~ why i cant find EA16 at sony website? Any link can provide to me to find out more on EA16? Which shop got sell or need to order online~? haha ~~ many question XD
lee_what2004
post Apr 24 2010, 12:39 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

http://www.sony.com.my/product/vpcea16fg
bananalow
post Apr 24 2010, 12:40 PM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Apr 24 2010, 12:39 PM)
thx~

Added on April 24, 2010, 12:50 pmMiahaha~~ can open a thread 15" laptop(with price) lol~~~ tongue.gif

This post has been edited by bananalow: Apr 24 2010, 12:50 PM
ALeUNe
post Apr 24 2010, 01:14 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Apr 24 2010, 12:26 PM)
Well, before this we put like that but seems like everyone kinda confused with it because though the GPU is the same or maybe lower, the VRAM (which is whether its DDR/GDDR) play a big factor also nod.gif..

We can see that 9600M GT GDDR3 outperformed 9600M GT DDR3/DDR2...and also some of the cards that higher than 9600M GT might be the same because of the VRAM it uses smile.gif...

Added on April 24, 2010, 12:28 pmAs for the GPU comparison, there's my master (astria) thread...notworthy.gif....

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1109389
It will be much easier for users to read and compare if the GPU info can be updated in the #1 post.

Just compare the GPUs of listed 14" notebooks will do.
WiLeKiyO
post Apr 24 2010, 06:32 PM

5,144 posts

Canceled.

This post has been edited by WiLeKiyO: Apr 24 2010, 06:34 PM
alex890628
post Apr 24 2010, 06:34 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Apr 24 2010, 06:32 PM)
Aspire 5741G-524G50

Aspire 4745G-432G50

Dell Vostro 3700

These 3 Laptop is under my consideration. Too sad 3 of these laptops are
not backlit keyboard( keyboard light ).
Is that possible to modified to add light ?  Wonder... wink.gif
same wit me, but at the end i choose Dell Vostro 3700, only this notebook can meet my requirement 'equilibrium point' (Services + Performance). Dell Vostro 3700 wit i7 processor provided backlit keyboard for u. hehe and juz cost u RM 4,199.

too late to cancel, sorry.

This post has been edited by alex890628: Apr 24 2010, 06:35 PM
Izwan898
post Apr 24 2010, 06:37 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

Vaio EA16 not available in malaysia...already looking for it and sony centre said only EB17 available for now...so sad liao...
WiLeKiyO
post Apr 24 2010, 06:37 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(alex890628 @ Apr 24 2010, 06:34 PM)
same wit me, but at the end i choose Dell Vostro 3700, only this notebook can meet my requirement 'equilibrium point' (Services + Performance). Dell Vostro 3700 wit i7 processor provided backlit keyboard for u. hehe and juz cost u RM 4,199.

too late to cancel, sorry.
I posted in wrong section. sweat.gif

Btw, Kindly share with me if you found other better laptop. laugh.gif

I might get Vostro 3700 too, not with i7 processor. rclxub.gif
samlee860407
post Apr 24 2010, 09:06 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Apr 24 2010, 06:37 PM)
Vaio EA16 not available in malaysia...already looking for it and sony centre said only EB17 available for now...so sad liao...
oh no ea16 in Malaysia? Ooo seems lenovo the way now tongue.gif
Izwan898
post Apr 24 2010, 09:46 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Apr 24 2010, 09:06 PM)
oh no ea16 in Malaysia? Ooo seems lenovo the way now tongue.gif
Yeah...for now Y460 the best spec with it's price tag...why malaysia dont have EA16.... cry.gif doh.gif
kae7
post Apr 24 2010, 10:59 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Apr 24 2010, 06:37 PM)
well.. it maybe not reach.. but it WILL come to malaysia.. as Sony.com.my has listed it...

maybe in Q3 2010 perhaps..

DoubleU
post Apr 25 2010, 09:50 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

might come end of Q2 if we're lucky. But wouldn't you rather go for y460 + i5-540m?
kae7
post Apr 25 2010, 09:53 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Apr 25 2010, 09:50 PM)
might come end of Q2 if we're lucky. But wouldn't you rather go for y460 + i5-540m?
well actually i choose EA 16 as it has color option [blue/green/black/white] my choice is either black /blue or white.... that is power of Sony Vaio tongue.gif

149 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:03 PM