Enquiries/Recommendations 14" Laptops (with price), For references, can discuss also :P...

ALeUNe
post Apr 24 2010, 11:33 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

Thread starter, i think it's better to put the rank of graphic card in the first message.
It seems people keep asking the same question over and over again.
i.e. Radeon 5650>Geforce GT330M>Radeon5470
ALeUNe
post Apr 24 2010, 01:14 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Apr 24 2010, 12:26 PM)
Well, before this we put like that but seems like everyone kinda confused with it because though the GPU is the same or maybe lower, the VRAM (which is whether its DDR/GDDR) play a big factor also nod.gif..

We can see that 9600M GT GDDR3 outperformed 9600M GT DDR3/DDR2...and also some of the cards that higher than 9600M GT might be the same because of the VRAM it uses smile.gif...

Added on April 24, 2010, 12:28 pmAs for the GPU comparison, there's my master (astria) thread...notworthy.gif....

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1109389
It will be much easier for users to read and compare if the GPU info can be updated in the #1 post.

Just compare the GPUs of listed 14" notebooks will do.
ALeUNe
post Apr 25 2010, 10:21 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Apr 24 2010, 09:46 PM)
Yeah...for now Y460 the best spec with it's price tag...why malaysia dont have EA16.... cry.gif  doh.gif
Which Y460 are you referring to?
If you're referring to the i5 540, I'd say it is not the best spec for its price.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Apr 25 2010, 11:25 PM
ALeUNe
post Jul 29 2010, 04:00 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(kentoh @ Jul 29 2010, 03:58 PM)
Aspire 4741 -5452G (RM2099)

Intel core i5-450m
2.4Ghz 3MB L3 cache
Nvidia Geforce 310, up tp 1242MB turbo cache
2GB DDR3
500GB
DVD super multi DL drive

3 years warranty by ACER
Price is droping lor .
OMG, this is one freaking cheap price.
I feel like a sucker now.
I paid RM2250 for that.

Where did you get this? Mind sharing?
ALeUNe
post Jul 29 2010, 04:02 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(king_lover23 @ Jul 27 2010, 01:57 PM)
hi all... I am currently targetting acer 4741G i5...
but I saw this morning acer 4740G i5 is cheaper than 4741G i5...
Acer Aspire 4740G
Intel Core i5 Processor 430M (2.26GHz 1066MHz FSB)
2GB DDR3 Memory
500GB Hard disk
NVIDIA® GeForce® 310M with 512 MB dedicated DDR3
Acer Bio FingerPrint Protection

Licensed Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

Display 14" HD 16:9 Acer CineCrystal LED LCD (1366 x 768)
Dolby Home Theater Virtual Surround Sound
DVD-Super Multi DL Drive
Bluetooth Bluetooth 2.1+ EDR
Acer InviLink™ Nplify™ 802.11b/g/n Wi-Fi
Webcam Acer Crystal Eye 640 x 480 resolution
Card Reader Multi-in-1 Card Reader
3x USB Ports

Battery 6-Cell (3.0 hours battery life)
here is prices quoted from a forumer...

Acer 4740G, 6 months warranty - RM1899
Acer 4740G, 1 year warranty - RM1999
Acer 4740G, 2 years 6 months warranty - RM1999
Acer 4740G, 3 years warranty - RM2150

all r new model... not used model... and 4741G the price is around RM2249 form ganabathi...
seriously wat is the differences between both model? only processor,design, and webcam?

Added on July 27, 2010, 2:01 pmwhich one shud I buy ?
or I wait till next week pc fair??? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Can you please PM me the name of the 4740G seller? Thanks.
ALeUNe
post Jul 29 2010, 04:02 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(kentoh @ Jul 29 2010, 04:01 PM)
i saw from some forum .
Please PM me the link.
I want to get another 4741G for my brother-in-law.
ALeUNe
post Nov 11 2010, 12:10 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(Iphone4Lover @ Nov 10 2010, 08:17 PM)
Nope GT330M is like 15-25% weaker than HD5650 and dont support DirectX 11(but even it support it is also barely enough to provide good performance sweat.gif ).
GT335M is more advance version of GT330M(which is 10-15% better).

However, all of them are history already since GT4XX series come out(lack of good driver though).
Nope. GT330 is as good as Radeon 5650.
Radeon 5650 has an edge over GT330 in some games, and vice versa.

ALeUNe
post Jan 4 2011, 12:26 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(stevo86 @ Jan 4 2011, 12:19 PM)
i knew it..
that is what happened to me  doh.gif  ..only 1 week of using it and has a motherboard problem..until now im still waiting for the motherboard replacement at the asus service center..

is there anyone who owned u41jf here ?
please share ur laptop status with us ..
Hmmm... this sounds... not like Asus.

This sounds strange too since H55 motherboard is not something new.
May be there is some design flaws? What sort of motherboard problem?
Please share with us.
ALeUNe
post Jan 14 2011, 12:10 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(faezfahmi618 @ Jan 14 2011, 11:59 AM)
hey guys
can u help me
in between acer 5750g and dell xps 15,which one is better for playing the latest/future game in medium and high setting.?
URGENT>>>
Acer 5750G is better.
It is the most talk-about notebook. Just follow the trend.

0.0431sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:29 AM