149 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations 14" Laptops (with price), For references, can discuss also :P...

honn
post Mar 31 2010, 08:48 PM

114 posts

i wil go for asus for it's quality n 2 years international warranty~!
shadowshine
post Mar 31 2010, 11:49 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(shadowshine @ Mar 31 2010, 08:23 PM)
Hi all sifus...
CULV : 1) Acer Aspire Timeline 4810TZ, 2) Asus UL80Vt, 3) Dell Inspiron 14z
Value : 1) Asus K40Ie, 2) Lenovo Valueline G455, 3) Compaq CQ41-208AU
For performance how is "CULV" compare to "Value"?
Which has better graphics performance?
Which is more value for money?
Any more info? smile.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 1 2010, 12:04 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(shadowshine @ Mar 31 2010, 11:49 PM)
Any more info? smile.gif
CULV models are not really meant for performance, instead they excel in battery life. The GC in the UL80Vt would support a little bit of light gaming I think and I would say it is currently the best of its kind icon_rolleyes.gif

Value for money? It depends on what you are using your laptop for lo.... If you are on the go alot then CULV laptops should be better, if not, then go for the value lines laugh.gif
DoubleU
post Apr 1 2010, 12:14 AM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

well depends on how people classify gaming, Light gaming = CSS and dota, then yes. But imo the UL80Vt should be used for like, dirt 2, bioshock 2, ME2 and such. Not what the UL80Vt is built for.
shadowshine
post Apr 1 2010, 12:25 AM

302 posts

Why link graphics with gaming... can be video also... smile.gif
Chyan
post Apr 1 2010, 01:13 AM

4,224 posts

If the stuff can process H264/AVC 1080p or higher res without hiccups. That's the one I want.
zeropulse
post Apr 1 2010, 01:57 AM

238 posts

According to the forums at notebook review, the Y460 will be relaunched with RapidDrive. Do you think if it's useful ?
quest_5692
post Apr 1 2010, 04:08 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

RElaunch? rapiddrive is god from the youtube preview. i would really like to have the technology
TSmiahahaha
post Apr 1 2010, 06:54 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

Well, processing videos with the help of GPU will improved the process by 40% of the CPU usage itself, so for UL80Vt which comes with a CULV proc, raw processing is a bit lower compared to the normal C2D/Core I processor..

But processing 1080p videos, my guess it won't have any hiccups, because my old HP also can process those videos without any hiccups icon_idea.gif
shadowshine
post Apr 1 2010, 07:49 PM

302 posts

Lenovo G460, i3 350M + Nvidia 310M RM2349 FreeDos RM2199
Toshiba L510-B402, T6570 + ATi HD4570 RM2299
G460 vs L510-B402... overall which is better? smile.gif
malakus
post Apr 1 2010, 07:55 PM

234 posts

hmmm hope y460 or 4820tg will be available in lowyat somewhere in May-june... canceling vostro 3700... unexpected poor service from dell... oh well...

what color y460 and 4820tg are? Blue? yawn.gif

TSmiahahaha
post Apr 1 2010, 08:10 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(shadowshine @ Apr 1 2010, 07:49 PM)
Lenovo G460, i3 350M + Nvidia 310M RM2349 FreeDos RM2199
Toshiba L510-B402, T6570 + ATi HD4570 RM2299
G460 vs L510-B402... overall which is better? smile.gif
My vote goes to Lenovo G460, because overall in terms of spec is slightly better than L510 & also uses the new Core series nod.gif...
shadowshine
post Apr 1 2010, 08:22 PM

302 posts

Thanks for the advice... if the 2 compare with Asus K40Ie, T6570 + Nvidia 310M@RM2199 ? Is still G460 wins?
faiz2036
post Apr 1 2010, 08:36 PM

1,384 posts

new release from compaq:

Compaq Presario CQ42-188TX ( Biscotti ) New Design
Rm 2. 049

Intel Core i3 330M 2.1GHz
2 Gb ddr 3 memory
320Gb sata hard disk drive
Superdrive / Wifi / Bt
Freedos
Ati HD 5430 - 512 Mb
14" Screen ( 1366 x 768 )

Eugene91
post Apr 1 2010, 08:37 PM

6,109 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Apr 1 2010, 07:55 PM)
hmmm hope y460 or 4820tg will be available in lowyat somewhere in May-june... canceling vostro 3700... unexpected poor service from dell... oh well...

what color y460 and 4820tg are? Blue? yawn.gif
Both have pretty much the same specs biggrin.gif

y460 has nice lid though tongue.gif

4820tg has the lighter and slimmer thingy lol with great battery life brows.gif brows.gif
malakus
post Apr 1 2010, 08:53 PM

234 posts

nice... slimmer is sexy and insane battery life is always a life saver in doing works smile.gif

may go for 4820tg for that reason alone..

hehe but guess better have a look at them with own eyes,touching2. Then making decision can be a lot easier. smile.gif

jotaro12
post Apr 1 2010, 10:40 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Apr 1 2010, 08:53 PM)
nice... slimmer is sexy and insane battery life is always a life saver in doing works smile.gif

may go for 4820tg for that reason alone..

hehe but guess better have a look at them with own eyes,touching2. Then making decision can be a lot easier. smile.gif
You should go lowyat and check out the Y460. Not a bad design but a bit lazy since it's based on the Y450 chassis. Spec wise I don't think they have many differences. I do give props to Lenovo since they also provide on site services, same like Dell's next business day on site(but you need to consult the warranty package 1st), switchable graphics, JBL speakers, face recognition login and their laptop usage profile. nod.gif
Batusai
post Apr 2 2010, 12:25 AM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

Asus K40IJ now with T6570 edi.. rm1999 but with Intel GMA
Eugene91
post Apr 2 2010, 08:33 AM

6,109 posts

I wonder if there's the Asus N82Jq here mmm Core i7-720QM biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

http://www.notebookcheck.net/Newsentry.153...c3166a4b.0.html
TSmiahahaha
post Apr 2 2010, 09:31 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

Well, hope that one will reach MY also but guessing the way things work around here, maybe around Sept sweat.gif

149 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0304sec    1.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:02 AM