149 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations 14" Laptops (with price), For references, can discuss also :P...

Anakinboo
post Jun 19 2010, 05:06 PM

20 posts

OMG A42Jv just what i looking for!
Should i buy it now or wait until pc fair(2)?
Need to bring the laptop to oversea in Aug. Scare later stop produce again... like A42jr.
kae7
post Jun 19 2010, 05:07 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Anakinboo @ Jun 19 2010, 05:06 PM)
Need to bring the laptop to oversea in Aug. Scare later stop produce again... like A42jr.
buy it now..

you will regret if no stock later sweat.gif
TSmiahahaha
post Jun 19 2010, 05:22 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(Anakinboo @ Jun 19 2010, 05:06 PM)
Yup, don't wait for PC Fair nod.gif..like you said, just like K50Ab/K40Ab/A42Jr....Asus don't last long with its variant nod.gif
SUSBorsch Soup
post Jun 19 2010, 07:12 PM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Jun 19 2010, 01:26 PM)
i think it's worth it...

those looking for a laptop for work will like this...

if GPU is HD5650 instead but around rm3k... brows.gif
I think I wait for Acer cos in some China sites are selling for only around 2.1k~2.3K with HD5650 + Phenoms II? thumbup.gif
kae7
post Jun 19 2010, 11:21 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Jun 19 2010, 07:12 PM)
I think I wait for Acer cos in some China sites are selling for only around 2.1k~2.3K with HD5650 + Phenoms II? thumbup.gif
that is China..

but then.. hopely it will be sell in Malaysia as well...[in same spec or maybe better]

lemanz
post Jun 19 2010, 11:55 PM

glad to had visit this thread today. Was going to purchase the acer 4820 few weeks ago which is like RM3k and now drop till RM2.7k. Then now with the new Asus A42Jv at RM3k, which is very tempting. Just bought the Asus A42Jv hours ago. rclxm9.gif

too bad... don have much time to try out this lappie for this week... sad.gif
kae7
post Jun 20 2010, 12:02 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(lemanz @ Jun 19 2010, 11:55 PM)
glad to had visit this thread today. Was going to purchase the acer 4820 few weeks ago which is like RM3k and now drop till RM2.7k. Then now with the new Asus A42Jv at RM3k, which is very tempting. Just bought the Asus A42Jv hours ago.    rclxm9.gif

too bad... don have much time to try out this lappie for this week...  sad.gif
hey.. gives your reviews about this lappy.???

maybe you can start new thread.. or just asking http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1409216 for joining their thread ... it is J series too..

well.. 4820TG has long battery life.. 8 hours..

while Asus A42jv more to performance and gaming
hackcremo
post Jun 20 2010, 12:19 AM

1,299 posts

QUOTE(lemanz @ Jun 19 2010, 11:55 PM)
glad to had visit this thread today. Was going to purchase the acer 4820 few weeks ago which is like RM3k and now drop till RM2.7k. Then now with the new Asus A42Jv at RM3k, which is very tempting. Just bought the Asus A42Jv hours ago.    rclxm9.gif

too bad... don have much time to try out this lappie for this week...   sad.gif
why2 you cannot do review about it..we were waiting for some1 to do review on this lappy...can u do express review in short of time..i want to know the battery lifetime, if can..hu3.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by hackcremo: Jun 20 2010, 12:20 AM
kae7
post Jun 20 2010, 12:22 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(hackcremo @ Jun 20 2010, 12:19 AM)
why2 you cannot do review about it..we were waiting for some1 to do review about...can u do express review in short of time..i want to know the battery lifetime..hu3.. rclxms.gif
battery lifetime.. i expect not more than 5 hours in power saving mode..

in normal mode.. maybe around 3 hours...

maybe lemanz too tired already...
hackcremo
post Jun 20 2010, 12:27 AM

1,299 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jun 20 2010, 12:22 AM)
battery lifetime.. i expect not more than 5 hours in power saving mode..

in normal mode.. maybe around 3 hours...
maybe lemanz  too tired  already...
according to china website review, around 4 hours+ on normal usage with integrated gc...

aiiiyooo, if me excited get new laptop never slept la.. biggrin.gif

play with it all night like first night...ha3 laugh.gif

This post has been edited by hackcremo: Jun 20 2010, 12:28 AM
shadowshine
post Jun 20 2010, 01:09 AM

302 posts

Hi sifu-sifu... please give some ideas about these two...

Dell Inspiron 14R, i5 450M + ATi HD5470, Home Basic
RM2999 or less when upgraded to 2 years full warranty

Asus A42Jv, i5 450M + Nvidia GT335M
RM2999

I know 1 is laptop of the month but only got time to play game during weekend...

Maybe I should try Toshiba C640D-1004U... for my basic usage only... but cannot find enough info on them...

Thanks!!! smile.gif
lemanz
post Jun 20 2010, 01:12 AM

well, the design everything is the same as the asus A42 series laptop. Guess its just the specification is different.

battery wise... cant comment yet... still charging (started charging at 11++ pm)... do i have to charge >8 hours for the first time? forgot to ask the sales person...

keyboard and the touchpad is quite fine... while the built quality also seems to be fine imho. cant explore further as need to go and rush on my work already... anyway, refer attachment for the windows index experience score (wont be running CPU-Z etc... as i'm not free to do so at the moment and have no idea how it works =P)

lee_what2004
post Jun 20 2010, 01:16 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

shadowshine, even though only games on weekend, but if you still want to play it with better settings, go with A42Jv...
kae7
post Jun 20 2010, 10:27 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(lemanz @ Jun 20 2010, 01:12 AM)
well, the design everything is the same as the asus A42 series laptop. Guess its just the specification is different.

battery wise... cant comment yet... still charging (started charging at 11++ pm)... do i have to charge >8 hours for the first time? forgot to ask the sales person...

keyboard and the touchpad is quite fine... while the built quality also seems to be fine imho. cant explore further as need to go and rush on my work already... anyway, refer attachment for the windows index experience score (wont be running CPU-Z etc... as i'm not free to do so at the moment and have no idea how it works =P)
dont need to charge more than 8 hours rclxub.gif
TSmiahahaha
post Jun 20 2010, 02:00 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

Ok, that's one kinda weird...Gaming WEI is 6.2 but Aero (Graphic) is 3.9 rclxub.gif..anyone can explain??...This is for A42Jv nod.gif
lee_what2004
post Jun 20 2010, 02:02 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Because Optimus, the WEI is based on GMA HD...
TSmiahahaha
post Jun 20 2010, 02:05 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

So, A42Jv does have Optimus smile.gif..one good thing for it icon_rolleyes.gif..so, when on load or need the power GC, it will automatically change to GT335M rclxms.gif..
hackcremo
post Jun 20 2010, 03:41 PM

1,299 posts

with optimus, more battery lifetime, thats what i want..hu3..
min03
post Jun 20 2010, 03:49 PM

30 posts

wanna ask ? why my cq42 177tx have problem in streaming fb videos ? after installing all the driver include java ?
lee_what2004
post Jun 20 2010, 03:50 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

problem like?

149 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled