REIT V2, Real Estate Investment Trust

whizzer
post Jul 23 2010, 04:33 PM

Money DOES grow on trees !!
943 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Jul 23 2010, 04:02 PM)
I Holland too last time and dont know what happened.  shocking.gif

At least you are knowledgeable and understand the market.  Me still in the learning stage and today learn, next minute forgot liao.  tongue.gif

But I am grateful for your unselfishness of sharing your valuable knowledge to all of us here.  notworthy.gif

Whizzer, Holland is a nice place but dont go often.  Layman terms, buy wrong counter and lose $$  laugh.gif
Yes. I think I catch the drift on the term. Just wanted to know how did become so popular ? hmm.gif

There were two hypothesis that I could think of :-

1. Holland - Place of first market bubble burst. Hence the term becomes synonymous with the bust cycle.

2. Ho'lan (pronunced in Hokkein) - Derogatory term sometimes used to express anger. An oft used expletive inassociation with something humongous and unimaginable.
kmarc
post Jul 23 2010, 04:39 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

Talking about Holland makes me feel like going for a tour in Holland!!! biggrin.gif

Hands so itchy to buy some more Qcap...... drool.gif

Edit : Wow! Somebody sold 1000 lots of Qcap at RM1.02!!!! Should have queued at RM1.02......

This post has been edited by kmarc: Jul 23 2010, 04:44 PM
whizzer
post Jul 23 2010, 05:31 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jul 23 2010, 04:39 PM)
Talking about Holland makes me feel like going for a tour in Holland!!!  biggrin.gif

Hands so itchy to buy some more Qcap......  drool.gif

Edit : Wow! Somebody sold 1000 lots of Qcap at RM1.02!!!! Should have queued at RM1.02......
Next week can Q some more. I think their results only out at month end.
protonw
post Jul 23 2010, 05:43 PM

5,191 posts

Can anyone remember what is the forecast dividend yield for CMMT and SUNREIT? notworthy.gif
TScherroy
post Jul 23 2010, 05:54 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(whizzer @ Jul 23 2010, 05:31 PM)
Qcap is expected to release Q result on 29 July, based on the lastest update.

QUOTE(protonw @ Jul 23 2010, 05:43 PM)
Can anyone remember what is the forecast dividend yield for CMMT and SUNREIT?  notworthy.gif
Based on IPO price
6.9% -CMMT
7.6%
kmarc
post Jul 23 2010, 05:59 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(whizzer @ Jul 23 2010, 05:31 PM)
Yeah, gonna grab some before its quarterly results.

This post has been edited by kmarc: Jul 23 2010, 06:00 PM
dickybird
post Jul 23 2010, 06:37 PM

2,093 posts

mmy wife got ask me since i got do investment in the klse why i never consider reits before? i answered coz of the witholding tax of 15% previously. but now in times of uncertainty and lousy economic growth, they look as appealing as bluechips
raymones89
post Jul 23 2010, 09:13 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 23 2010, 05:54 PM)
Based on IPO price
6.9% -CMMT
7.6%
deleted, sorry.

This post has been edited by raymones89: Jul 23 2010, 09:14 PM
protonw
post Jul 23 2010, 09:15 PM

5,191 posts

Based on IPO price
6.9% -CMMT
7.6%
Thanks Cherroy, need it to compare with the rest of the reits. notworthy.gif
whizzer
post Jul 23 2010, 09:22 PM

943 posts

Based on IPO price
6.9% -CMMT
7.6%
This yield confirm one or forecast? i.e. can it still be better ?
protonw
post Jul 23 2010, 10:10 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(whizzer @ Jul 23 2010, 09:22 PM)
This yield confirm one or forecast?  i.e. can it still be better ?
When it is not comfirm, then is estimates lor, can be lower or higher. tongue.gif
-Teddy-
post Jul 23 2010, 11:08 PM

meh
1,939 posts

Is it possible to get into REIT via M2U's non-margin facility? My FD will mature by year end and REIT seems to have acceptable risks. I Googled around and found very little information on REITs in Malaysia. Is there any guides for total newbie?
SKY 1809
post Jul 24 2010, 10:07 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Jul 23 2010, 10:10 PM)
When it is not comfirm, then is estimates lor, can be lower or higher. tongue.gif
The projected rates are more or less the market practices.

Once you include a confirmation in black and white, then you are putting yourself on the chopping board, i.e unlimited numbers of investors could sue you one.

That is why investors need to read a fair bit to feel what is going on in the market. Those who promise you tons of returns are just beginners or people have not experienced the trade cycles enough . That is why, the Chinese believe you need to eat certain amount of salts to grow up.

Unless you can see the future with a crystal ball, then it is an exception.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Jul 24 2010, 10:34 AM
whizzer
post Jul 24 2010, 10:53 AM

943 posts

It can be best case or worst case estimates tongue.gif

Thus in this case, maybe need to know their first result to actually know the "real" DPU since we don't have track record. Also, there was mentioned of stabilising managers still keeping the price within targets. So maybe when they stop doing their "work" we will know what the actual market thinks wink.gif
TScherroy
post Jul 24 2010, 11:36 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(whizzer @ Jul 23 2010, 09:22 PM)
This yield confirm one or forecast?  i.e. can it still be better ?
Reit earning projection won't run too far away.

As reit is not running a business, that subjected to a lot of uncertainty which for ordinary company, revenue and profit figure can fluctuate greatly,
Reit just renting out the properties, just like you rent you properties, while normally tenancy agreement or lease is signed on the basic of 1 year, 2years, 3 years or so. So your revenue is highly predicted.
There is little surprise on both the upside and downside unless there is a change of lease agreement, or expiration of it or tenants default it.
tigana
post Jul 24 2010, 02:46 PM

560 posts

So, what is cmmt going to do with the funds they raised? Acquire more property for rental , pay debt, etc?
SUSraynman
post Jul 24 2010, 03:12 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Jul 23 2010, 11:08 PM)
Is it possible to get into REIT via M2U's non-margin facility? My FD will mature by year end and REIT seems to have acceptable risks. I Googled around and found very little information on REITs in Malaysia. Is there any guides for total newbie?
Total newbies will be ignored. You must at least pretend you know something. smile.gif
TScherroy
post Jul 24 2010, 03:36 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(tigana @ Jul 24 2010, 02:46 PM)
So, what is cmmt going to do with the funds they raised? Acquire more property for rental , pay debt, etc?
The IPO money goes to CapitalMalls Asia Sg, the parent company, whereby they are selling their stake in CMMT to public in the IPO.

The IPO money is not going to CMMT.
SKY 1809
post Jul 24 2010, 03:44 PM

23,851 posts

Rates though could be projected with certain accuracy but not easy to explain the tax structure part esp some tax allowances could have been given.

If it is a 0.05sen in DPU ( diff ) out due to tax structure, quite a hard time to explain or understand on that part.

If not , some forms of doubts remain in the mind of the investors.

That is what the marketing people do not like to do.

Malaysians somehow want 100% accuracy .

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Jul 24 2010, 03:46 PM
-Teddy-
post Jul 24 2010, 04:48 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jul 24 2010, 03:12 PM)
Total newbies will be ignored. You must at least pretend you know something. smile.gif
Guess I will need to visit the book store then. Thanks anyway smile.gif

125 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0160sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:58 PM