125 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Streamyx ●●~Extreme Screamyx Slowdowns V7~●●

KAHAK
post Apr 16 2010, 12:02 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(bulanstory @ Apr 15 2010, 11:48 PM)
USJ using Google DNS are occay..Now my flashget is downloading from Megaupload with steadily 84kb/s with 1 mb package
MU IDM 110KB full speed tak stable pagi2

lwk84
post Apr 16 2010, 12:03 AM

My line was extreamly not stable starting at 5:30 to 11pm every night since last two week.. Already made a report last Sunday but no technician calling for appointment so far.. so sad..

I was planning to get a Digi Broadband.. in this weekend Pikom PC fare biggrin.gif
vlwl17
post Apr 16 2010, 12:11 AM

48 posts

for those in sj they said they are doing D slam xfer... they "said" how true i dont know. well that was about 2 weeks ago or more. so thats y they said they line is unstable and so forth.
honestly its alot of excuses to me coz i made alot of comparison with their reasons that doesnt add up.
i can only speculate that their line are unable to take the amount of users that sign up especially if almost all of them all sign in at once.
But im quite fed up with their promises hope someday we can gang up on them tho we are being exploited coz they are the only one with broadband land line. so its either we take the shit from them or we get the wireless which isnt that good at the current moment

This post has been edited by vlwl17: Apr 16 2010, 12:11 AM
eternity4av
post Apr 16 2010, 12:18 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

if someone dares to come out and pointed up to them directly, i don't mind joining. their connection already worse since their routings were bad. their implementations such as p2p traffic throttling, especially bit torrent, fine~ and then you tube capping, also fine, but now the speed is 0.01mbps, ok i still accept & i payed monthly subscription of sg vpn just to bypass problem and it's still the same outcome & even now facing major breakdown. aren't we should just sit quietly?
tehdynasty
post Apr 16 2010, 12:33 AM

116 posts

seems lk back to normal dee... but still... stupid TM with useless '100' operator
vlwl17
post Apr 16 2010, 12:34 AM

48 posts

problem is the legality area. we can go there make noise and do all the hu ha but nothing will be done or mayb they buck up for a while then they relax back and go to their same old routine. (thats even if we manage to get our frustration out and the media actually prints and showcase our problem)y? simple coz they dont have anyone to compete with.
so in a broad stroke eternity, norm ppl like us cant do shit unless its someone in the high area of the political arena that comes down hard on em. even if we manage to get them to court it will take years bfore anything can be done but by that time things would have change. its instant action that we need but we cant due to redtapes and bureaucracy.
Sadly with all this big big thing about the new economic plan to reform doesnt look good when we still have things like monopolization in our country. its just like saying go left but actually turning right.

Added on April 16, 2010, 12:38 amtehdynasty the speedmeter doesnt tell u whats really going on all the time. its a waste of time when u have to click on go to wait and get the result. get pingplotter. its a freeware that will be on as long as u want and u can monitor the latency all the time. then u will see how bad it is actually. tm will tell u that anything above 100ms is bad but this is doing the ping on ur dns if u get anything about 50ms for me its bad already.

Added on April 16, 2010, 12:40 amTarget Name: cns3.tm.net.my
IP: 202.188.0.133
Date/Time: 4/16/2010 12:35:38 AM to 4/16/2010 12:37:53 AM

1 49 ms 120 ms 170 ms 162 ms 101 ms 212 ms 242 ms 494 ms 291 ms 88 ms [219.93.218.177]
2 43 ms 141 ms 141 ms 146 ms 124 ms 178 ms 292 ms 456 ms 330 ms 142 ms [60.49.249.205]
3 N/A N/A N/A 102 ms N/A 148 ms 378 ms 505 ms N/A 78 ms [58.27.103.114]
4 83 ms 107 ms 106 ms N/A 205 ms 116 ms N/A 475 ms 410 ms 23 ms [58.27.113.2]
5 55 ms 68 ms 203 ms 67 ms 173 ms 141 ms 199 ms 445 ms 380 ms 136 ms [219.94.12.137]
6 159 ms 40 ms 187 ms 65 ms 219 ms 117 ms 285 ms 415 ms 355 ms 119 ms [210.187.143.1]
7 141 ms 132 ms 25 ms 35 ms 190 ms 275 ms 141 ms 466 ms 324 ms 115 ms [210.187.141.37]
8 * * * * * * * * * * [-]
9 * * * * * * * * * * [-]
10 99 ms 39 ms 196 ms 21 ms 394 ms 257 ms 78 ms 430 ms 316 ms 147 ms cns3.tm.net.my [202.188.0.133]

Ping statistics for cns3.tm.net.my
Packets: Sent = 10, Received = 10, Lost = 0 (0.0%)
Round Trip Times: Minimum = 21ms, Maximum = 430ms, Average = 197ms

thats my current ping even as a 4mb user

This post has been edited by vlwl17: Apr 16 2010, 12:40 AM
termignoni
post Apr 16 2010, 12:48 AM

i AM The Ultimate Driving Machine!!
597 posts

damn it.. down again..
KAHAK
post Apr 16 2010, 01:05 AM

181 posts

i Mediafire up youtube still down
vlwl17
post Apr 16 2010, 01:08 AM

48 posts

whats ur latency ping for ur dns kahak?
Maestrol
post Apr 16 2010, 01:43 AM

345 posts

It's easy to gauge whether Streamyx is providing good internet service or not. How? Just follow this thread my dear. Yesterday this thread was at Page 17, and 24 hours later... boom.....Page 49.

The more the posts on this thread... the worst the internet service provided period.
vlwl17
post Apr 16 2010, 01:49 AM

48 posts

lol u kill me maestrol but currently thats all we can do. complain and rant here but nothing solid can be done to makes things better for us users
KAHAK
post Apr 16 2010, 02:37 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(vlwl17 @ Apr 16 2010, 01:49 AM)
lol u kill me maestrol but currently thats all we can do. complain and rant here but nothing solid can be done to makes things better for us users
WANT SOLID MAKE LOWYAT PARTY FOR PEOPLE OF MALAYSIA NO KRONI NO CAP NO SUPER TAX(we still need to tax USA,Israel Stuff) and other!! vmad.gif
asellus
post Apr 16 2010, 02:43 AM

#gompusas
4,541 posts

The ping has returned to normal. Let's see if I can play games tommorow or not.
blu3skyr4in
post Apr 16 2010, 03:00 AM

22 posts

OMG~my upload speed could't test properly~speed test came out erro~
i when to speedtest.net~~wow~i get 2.39mbp and my ping is 52 but my 2nd retest only getting 1.80mbp sweat.gif (my current package RM110 upgraded to RM120 wit 2mb speed)~i chose the test line seri kembangan~but end up erro on upload test~normaly i test around 300-400kbp~today since evening down tat case~now my upload test erro~get only 100++kbp~and yet speedtest came out erro~could not complete this test~~

This post has been edited by blu3skyr4in: Apr 16 2010, 03:03 AM
dinraxxx
post Apr 16 2010, 03:07 AM

Ex-Intern Editor for Lowyat.NET.
1,836 posts

Kinda shitty... doh.gif
blu3skyr4in
post Apr 16 2010, 03:16 AM

22 posts

this was tested using penangfon

this was tested using seri kembangan

kindly problem with the upload shakehead.gif

vlwl17
post Apr 16 2010, 03:28 AM

48 posts

unstable, what have been getting thru out the whole year. whats new from tm?
wiraone
post Apr 16 2010, 07:43 AM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

Mine is still down since yesterday, called them up twice, first they resetted my connection but no go .. second one, so cunning .. told that it is nationwide outage and nothing could be done while my other friends from the same area got no problem accessing the net.

Anyone has come across this error on your router? I don't think this is nationwide, probably local:

CODE
Sending PADI
Couldn't get channel number: Transport endpoint is not connected

BasicCX
post Apr 16 2010, 09:04 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Apr 16 2010, 07:43 AM)
Mine is still down since yesterday, called them up twice, first they resetted my connection but no go .. second one, so cunning .. told that it is nationwide outage and nothing could be done while my other friends from the same area got no problem accessing the net.

Anyone has come across this error on your router? I don't think this is nationwide, probably local:

CODE
Sending PADI
Couldn't get channel number: Transport endpoint is not connected

It's nationwide, official announcement has been posted here: http://www.tm.com.my/about-tm/media-centre...DISRUPTION.aspx
gsrc
post Apr 16 2010, 09:06 AM

396 posts

I thought I failed to pay my internet bill sweat.gif

125 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0159sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:38 PM