Which HD Media Player would U choose among these?

chewkl
post Mar 19 2010, 02:36 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

NONE OF THE ABOVE. laugh.gif
DarkNite
post Mar 19 2010, 02:45 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(silbii @ Mar 19 2010, 12:16 PM)
i just got a HornetTek Phantom (changed my modeo mr56 to this coz of networking isses) ....
how is WD Live or AC Ryan's playback on H.264 mp4 files?? smooth?? might get one of these if they're better...

blink.gif
Bro, I'm surprised that you bought HornetTek Phantom, after all you being a member of this forum since Sep 2005.

Thought you would have bought WDTV LIVE after modeo mr56 or contacted that yangxi fella already. laugh.gif

silbii
post Mar 19 2010, 02:58 PM

963 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Mar 19 2010, 02:45 PM)
blink.gif
Bro, I'm surprised that you bought HornetTek Phantom, after all you being a member of this forum since Sep 2005.

Thought you would have bought WDTV LIVE after modeo mr56 or contacted that yangxi fella already. laugh.gif
well.. being a member for so long doesnt mean that i read/know everything... tongue.gif

bought all these also coz of impulse buying...u know, those purchase that u dont really think when u buy and regret after you buy...hmmm

actually i wanted to buy WDLive but the seller insisted on Phantom...i thought similar quality...i think i'll try to change to WDLLive if i can soon...if not just have to live with this lah...

so WD live is still the best i guess??

DarkNite
post Mar 19 2010, 03:17 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(silbii @ Mar 19 2010, 02:58 PM)
so WD live is still the best i guess??

Just remember if you not into RMVB files.
So far it has the highest vote almost double the next nearest candidate.

geforce1999
post Mar 19 2010, 05:45 PM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

None of the players listed out... I will go most likely for HDX BD1 or something better if the price is right.

This post has been edited by geforce1999: Mar 19 2010, 05:45 PM
zwanvedder
post Mar 19 2010, 07:26 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

Only got mkv/avi for me to watch...so Live serve me rite+the menu can be easily understand/userfriendly for my wife and my kids...oso can be easily stream from my pc...
silbii
post Mar 20 2010, 02:12 AM

963 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Mar 19 2010, 03:17 PM)
Just remember if you not into RMVB files.
So far it has the highest vote almost double the next nearest candidate.
nope...rmvb is never my concern...yet...

so can this WDlive play all h.264 mpeg4 files properly without any jerk or stutter?? it's kinda expensive to me actually....coz my earlier budget for all these network media player initially was just rm300...now with phantom already going to rm400 inc. of wifi dongle...

does WDlive comes with wifi or i have to buy a separate wifi usb dongle? and how much would all these be in total?

tongue.gif

Added on March 20, 2010, 12:26 pmPhantom's clone...review seems good

http://www.legitreviews.com/article/1147/1/

This post has been edited by silbii: Mar 20 2010, 12:26 PM
ar188
post Mar 20 2010, 02:12 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(chewkl @ Mar 19 2010, 02:36 PM)
NONE OF THE ABOVE. laugh.gif
playoff
post Mar 20 2010, 02:37 PM

48 posts

thx

This post has been edited by playoff: Mar 20 2010, 06:40 PM
TSRayKazansky
post Mar 22 2010, 11:13 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

None of the above? Meaning these players not up to certain requirements set by you guys liow... sad.gif
low98944
post Mar 22 2010, 11:28 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

None of the above!!! tongue.gif I want to vote for HDX BD1, unfortunately, it is not in the list. shakehead.gif
TSRayKazansky
post Mar 22 2010, 11:32 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

Sorry la bro, me so noob & low budget in all these... luckily you guys commented about BD1... hehe.

0.0508sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:31 AM