49 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Technical LCD TV/Display Discussion Thread | V2, technical discussion on LCD TV/Monitor

nightshade_nova
post Sep 19 2010, 03:09 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Sep 19 2010, 02:35 AM)
im gonna use it for ps3 only o_o so... its alright huh? >_< then might as well get 23inch ultrasharp =D
dont get it...dell ultrasharp 23 is known for its backlight bleeding (at the back, see lights come out)
and at the edges, got red and blue color abit =.= (dunno whats this called , forgot)
and it gets worst with age.

think of it like xbox360
f youre lucky, wont kena rrod
but if your unlucky....

even its ips, not worth it...better get the new tn with led

I almost want to get it, but after some advice from ppl who own it, got myself the 24 one instead.
no issues with new revision (old one got dithering issues)
and also factory calibrated, out of the box already awesome color reproduction
IceFlame21
post Sep 19 2010, 03:21 AM

529 posts

aa very very confuse which lcd tv to buy for my ps3 -.- T.T anyone just recommend me

Budget 0 - RM2k

I wan those wad hdmi, clear, smooth, proportion angles horizontal vertical and full hd 1080p something like that. thx

Added on September 19, 2010, 3:23 amnightshade_nova - ur referring to this 24 inch? Dell UltraSharpTM U2410

This post has been edited by IceFlame21: Sep 19 2010, 03:23 AM
yslysl
post Sep 29 2010, 07:07 PM

313 posts

as the title says, my PS3 can't display at FULL HD instead only 720p with my Acer H233H Full HD monitor...
what is the problem?
is it hdmi cable problem?
can any 1 help out here?
thanks smile.gif

well now can change to 720p and 1080i...
still can't show 1080p...weird...

This post has been edited by yslysl: Sep 29 2010, 07:25 PM
poyohebat
post Sep 29 2010, 07:15 PM

47 posts

Did you try changing the resolution? smile.gif Maybe it's the monitor. You need to configure the input signal for some types of monitor or it can't support 1080.
shahreza2000
post Sep 29 2010, 07:17 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(yslysl @ Sep 29 2010, 07:07 PM)
as the title says, my PS3 can't display at FULL HD instead only 480p with my Acer H233H Full HD monitor...
what is the problem?
can any 1 help out here?
thanks smile.gif
have u checked the display settings at XMB?

also do u have a spare hdmi cable?
jonathanraj
post Sep 29 2010, 07:17 PM

QUOTE(yslysl @ Sep 29 2010, 07:07 PM)
as the title says, my PS3 can't display at FULL HD instead only 480p with my Acer H233H Full HD monitor...
what is the problem?
can any 1 help out here?
thanks smile.gif
There might be a few reasons.

Most likely is that you are playing something (say a DVD or a video file) that is not in HD but in SD, which is only 480p. Try going to the menu of the PS3, it should default to either 720p or 1080p when you are there or playing games.

If that's not the case, go here:

http://manuals.playstation.net/document/en...ideooutput.html

They show you how to set your PS3 to output at a desired resolution.

If it still doesn't solve the problem, check your monitor input settings.

That should work i think smile.gif
yslysl
post Sep 29 2010, 07:23 PM

313 posts

well now i can change to 720p and 1080i follow by that...

This post has been edited by yslysl: Sep 29 2010, 07:26 PM
synzo
post Sep 30 2010, 11:40 AM

314 posts

is Sony bravia 40" LCD suitable for playing PS3 ?
hewtwok
post Sep 30 2010, 12:44 PM

590 posts

ya..i oso wanted to know sony bravia 32ex400 good for playing ps3?? i read online it has 40ms input lag...sad.gif
shahreza2000
post Sep 30 2010, 01:32 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(synzo @ Sep 30 2010, 11:40 AM)
is Sony bravia 40" LCD suitable for playing PS3 ?
it is suitable...

Added on September 30, 2010, 1:34 pm
QUOTE(hewtwok @ Sep 30 2010, 12:44 PM)
ya..i oso wanted to know sony bravia 32ex400 good for playing ps3?? i read online it has 40ms input lag...sad.gif
older lcds have more than 40ms lag... yet ppl play ps3 on it... so should be ok

some games can adjust accordingly the video/audio lag

This post has been edited by shahreza2000: Sep 30 2010, 01:34 PM
poyohebat
post Sep 30 2010, 02:46 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(yslysl @ Sep 29 2010, 07:23 PM)
Maybe your monitor canot support 1080p? 1080i still considered as full HD but in interlaced mode.
shahreza2000
post Sep 30 2010, 03:09 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(poyohebat @ Sep 30 2010, 02:46 PM)
Maybe your monitor canot support 1080p? 1080i still considered as full HD but in interlaced mode.
some FullHD lcd monitors are not able to display 1080p properly, when using with ps3... as for other devices they can display 1080p properly... strange

some users able to output to 1080p for months, then at one time, it went blank screen (not being able to display 1080p). Seem to me like hdcp or hdmi cable issue hmm.gif
hewtwok
post Oct 3 2010, 05:05 PM

590 posts

went to sonystyle, they were displaying ex400 with i think Gran turismo PSP movie...wow...looks good...hmm...now make me undecided between 32ex400 v samsung 32c530....

32 inch looks small tho...maybe 40 inch rclxms.gif
Maximp
post Oct 3 2010, 05:46 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(yslysl @ Sep 29 2010, 07:23 PM)
cable problem change another one will okay
happens to me, i tried my 20m hdmi it cannot do 1080p
varickgoh
post Oct 3 2010, 11:11 PM

23 posts

I would like to get a monitor for my ps3. Prefer the monitor has build in speaker. Any brand will do.

Amy09
post Oct 4 2010, 08:17 AM

279 posts

samsung FX2490HD ..HDTV+LED backlit monitor it has built in speaker+tv tuner..i'm waiting for this ^^
varickgoh
post Oct 4 2010, 10:54 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Amy09 @ Oct 4 2010, 08:17 AM)
samsung FX2490HD ..HDTV+LED backlit monitor it has built in speaker+tv tuner..i'm waiting for this ^^
this one haven release rite?? my budget is around rm600-700. Any others recommendation??
Amy09
post Oct 5 2010, 08:02 AM

279 posts

here not yet
valkjr
post Oct 6 2010, 01:05 AM

167 posts

Hey guys,

Planning to buy a PS3 but wanted to use back my Dell 2707 PC monitor cos its a 27" monitor. My one concern is , this monitor doesnt comes with a speaker. SO can I buy a separate USB Speaker and connect the power source to the monitor, while the sound cable back to PS3?
shahreza2000
post Oct 6 2010, 01:42 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(valkjr @ Oct 6 2010, 01:05 AM)
Hey guys,

Planning to buy a PS3 but wanted to use back my Dell 2707 PC monitor cos its a 27" monitor. My one concern is , this monitor doesnt comes with a speaker. SO can I buy a separate USB Speaker and connect the power source to the monitor, while the sound cable back to PS3?
as long the monitor support hdcp... no prob...

49 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:29 AM