6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Photography Nikon D90 v6

TSSkyBlue99
post Mar 28 2010, 09:48 PM

Look at all their stars!! Not Mine!!
1,952 posts

if u ask me i think that u should consider battery life as well.. get a spare batt if u dun have it. 16gb aint enuf.. bring a netbook or smth.. or at least a external hdd save it all inside when u get the chance by using hotel pc
TSSkyBlue99
post Mar 30 2010, 10:06 AM

1,952 posts

Sb600 will be enough
TSSkyBlue99
post Apr 2 2010, 11:39 PM

1,952 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Apr 2 2010, 11:38 PM)
Ughh i thought of investing in lens 1st but i couldn't stand with my d40 already. The bad noise control at ISO1600 and the missing of internal focus motor (i plan to use 50mm f1.8, 28-80mm AF-D) and the grip, commander etc are asking me to upgrade.

So it would be better for me to get the kit lens as well?
actually, other than d90, what is ur budget?
TSSkyBlue99
post Apr 3 2010, 12:34 AM

1,952 posts

words from me..

if u have v limited cash then dun even try and think u must spend it. else, u have no money when u face emergency. this opportunity may close but another will open up in the future
TSSkyBlue99
post Apr 3 2010, 12:49 AM

1,952 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Apr 3 2010, 12:42 AM)
yeap, i am thinking also whether to upgrade or not since i'm not funded. that's why u can see im already shooting 1 year+ but i only have a 2nd hand d40 and a kit lens.

Hmm now many ppl are on money crisis.. I will see how much i can earn in the following 2 months holiday, if little then i will skip this.

Next time when working straight away get D400 or D4 XD

P/S: actually i have already eliminated the thought of upgrading body but today suddenly have this thought after seeing the price drop. I was brought away by the sudden wave of ppl getting cheap d90...

Thinking again i should be careful in my spending =D
yeah, especially when reconsidering employment level isnt rising, it really isn't a good sign at all..

u dont see me spending on the things i initially wanted to spend in the first place too whistling.gif

perhaps by the time u work and IF u get the d90 now u will be thinking.. aiya.. still got along aka *herm* mum need to pay back first before can get the d3s etc etc.. it would be sweat.gif doh.gif
TSSkyBlue99
post Apr 3 2010, 02:07 AM

1,952 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Apr 3 2010, 01:55 AM)
ya thought so... and im from a single parent family... mum works hard for my living  sweat.gif
must save save save... thank you for slapping me awake, i almost wasted her money!
You're welcome
TSSkyBlue99
post Apr 3 2010, 01:51 PM

1,952 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Apr 3 2010, 01:45 PM)
Just called YL Camera and they offered 2500 for body, 3400 for kit. Aiks now i think i might trade in my d40 kit and get d90 kit... Anyway how much will they offer me? will it be better i sell here or trade in?
if lets say market price is at RM1.2K for kit, u will probably be offered RM800/900 or probably even lower depending on condition etc etc. which dealer would wanna accept trade-ins without the possibility of earning profit right

QUOTE(lost123 @ Apr 3 2010, 01:48 PM)
no money for 50mm f1.4G.. I WISH! on a tight budget, so u say that the D90 would be more worth it? more lenses are compatible with the D90 bcuz of its internal motor issit?

but price difference hmmmm..nearly 1k.. hard to decide la.. i like the D5000 as well.. but seems like D90 is more worth it compared to the D5000.. but is D90 good for a noob like me?
as long as u dont be lazy and learn and practice, u'll be fine with it
TSSkyBlue99
post Apr 3 2010, 03:29 PM

1,952 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Apr 3 2010, 03:25 PM)
yea ka? 14k i thought will be much for a 2nd hand =D

I might keep it la cuz it's my 1st dslr and i dont get much if i sell... maybe keep as 2nd body.
kena toto ar?
TSSkyBlue99
post Apr 3 2010, 10:41 PM

1,952 posts

dont buy lo.. straight up to d3s
TSSkyBlue99
post Apr 4 2010, 01:11 AM

1,952 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Apr 4 2010, 12:48 AM)
Any comment?  notworthy.gif

watch out for the harsh highlights on the legs, the shoulders and the weapon top.
TSSkyBlue99
post Apr 4 2010, 10:18 AM

1,952 posts

isepunye next time spoiler the pictar plz. i surf with me fon and because of the pictars if no spoiler always take a long to load
TSSkyBlue99
post Apr 4 2010, 04:23 PM

1,952 posts

celciuz perhaps a little touchup on pic 2. underexposed lost the details of the car sad.gif
TSSkyBlue99
post Apr 4 2010, 04:53 PM

1,952 posts

nais
TSSkyBlue99
post Apr 5 2010, 01:47 PM

1,952 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ Apr 5 2010, 01:41 PM)
hahaa ... hopefully ... LOL!!! Must be a lot to learn from u guys ... biggrin.gif
watchiu want to learn whistling.gif
TSSkyBlue99
post Apr 5 2010, 08:30 PM

1,952 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Apr 5 2010, 08:22 PM)
new D90 owner reportin in biggrin.gif
grats.. how much and where did u get it
TSSkyBlue99
post Apr 5 2010, 08:38 PM

1,952 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Apr 5 2010, 08:34 PM)
hahaha yeah man. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
r u ready for a fashionable dslr strap, sb900+70200 vrII+crumpler cute bag with bling bling XD
TSSkyBlue99
post Apr 5 2010, 10:40 PM

1,952 posts

QUOTE(budaq_ekz @ Apr 5 2010, 10:13 PM)
yaubi.. skyblue wanna start poison people.. hahaha..
there is no replacement for a good gear. u can be damn good in ur skills but when ur equipment limits u, you're not much better than like a person having a limp leg.

not really poison.. just.. educating rclxms.gif
TSSkyBlue99
post Apr 5 2010, 11:13 PM

1,952 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 5 2010, 11:10 PM)
f/2.8 really does make a differences indoor!
spoken by a person with *cha ching~*
TSSkyBlue99
post Apr 6 2010, 05:47 AM

1,952 posts

im guessing isepunye is using his tokina 116
TSSkyBlue99
post Apr 6 2010, 04:56 PM

1,952 posts

No more speculation about price drop. There is no replacement model for D90 it's just a price drop orders from Nikon. Just had it verified smile.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0406sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:12 PM